Today: $92.38

Was: $96.99

Save $4.61 (5%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic 44-quart Stainless Steel Stockpot with Lid

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • To big
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice pot I had to return it because it was just to big for what I needed it for. I will exchange it for a smaller size

    Read More
    Jacquelyn C. December 26, 2015
  • Diane black
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the pot I couldn't wait to use it. Great value

    Read More
    Maureen R. July 1, 2015
  • Excellent Kettle for Homebrew
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this kettle so I could do 5 gallon batches of Homebrew. It is the perfect size for what I need it for and is easy to clean up. I would definitely recommend this for any serious homebrewer.

    Read More
    Sean D. May 28, 2015
  • Brewing 5 gallon batches of beer
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this pot a couple of times now and love it! Works perfect for 6.5 gallon boils for 5 gallon recipes. Have had no scortching with all grain wort. I am going to buy a second smaller size for heating strike and sparge water. Decent quality, great product.

    Read More
    Darrell K. February 19, 2015
  • Handles are welded, not riveted
    Verified Purchase

    Contrary to the image on the box, and on the web site, this pot has welded handles. The box clearly shows riveted handles, as does the image on the web site. I'm not sure how strong the handles are when they are welded vs being riveted, but they are holding up so far and I have filled it up to probably 8 gallons.

    Read More
    markjco September 7, 2013
  • Great Brew Pot!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a brew pot for home brew. I sold my tri-clad bottomed pot and got back into brewing. I purchased this pot due to the reviews on this site. The only difference is that this is less of a fitness work out! This is all the pot you will need for 5 - 8 gallon all-grain recipes. I may add a spout when I move my brewery into a more structured room. Don't waste your money on a tri-clad bottom, they are great for simmering veal stock for hours on end but have nothing over this pot when doing a 1 .5 hour boil. This pot cools in half the time due to it not having a heat retaining tri-clad bottom. Brew properly and rest assured, your wort will not burn. It is easy to maneuver and clean.

    Read More
    montanatime April 9, 2013
  • Wonderful Home Brew Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    The kettle is exactly what I need for all-grain home brewing. Well made. Heavy duty. Perfect!

    Read More
    hechtr March 20, 2013
  • Stock Pot
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely pleased with this product!! I will be ordering another stock pot!

    Read More
    gypzee March 7, 2013
  • Great for homebrewing
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting to purchase a large (10+ gallon) stock pot to begin all grain brewing and couldn't pass up this price. The pot was delivered to my door in about a week and was much heavier than I thought it would be (this is a good thing!). The pot seems very heavy duty and has thick walls, making it good for maintaining temperatures for multi step temperature mashes. There is a very small hole in the lid big enough for a small temperature probe, but not big enough for a regular thermometer. One word of warning, measure the clearance above your stovetop and make sure that the pot will fit (it really is big). The pot with lid hits the bottom of my microwave by about 1 inch, forcing me to pull my entire oven/stove out about a foot every time I brew. Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this pot, especially for all grain brewing or double batch brewing.

    Read More
    homebrewer66 December 26, 2012
  • Stainless Stockpot Beer Pot
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this stainless steel stockpot for my boyfriend who makes home brewed beer, he said it is the best birthday present he has ever received. The size was even better the size he was using was 40 quarts, this pot is 44 quarts No spill overs. He is even more excited about making home brewed beer,now. Thanks for a great product.

    Read More
    dorothyjs October 2, 2012
  • Bought it to brew beer and it does a great job
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this product for any reason a large pot is needed. Comes with the lid which is a plus. The only thing I can say that concerned me is that the pot came shipped UPS and the box it was packed in looked very beat up with holes in it. Not packed very good. No dents though, Maybe I was lucky. Shipping time did however beat the predicted arrival date.

    Read More
    jerry09 February 3, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This product was purchased for my son who lives out of state. He loves the stockpot though it was a bit misleading when the box showed a basket in the picture but this is not part of the offering. The box was misleading but the product was great!

    Read More
    jeanms December 27, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ray B. January 2, 2017
Sponsored Links