Today: $34.36
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic 3-piece Cast Iron Skillet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Excellent Cast Iron set of pans
    Verified Purchase

    This is a bargain, get it while it lasts! I just received my pans yesterday and am so happy. You have to wash them thoroughly first, to remove a light wax coating they come with; then just add a little bit of oil, pop them in the oven for an hour at 380 degrees and they are good to go. In my opinion, everything tastes better when cooked on a cast iron skillet. Pay attention to the size description in the website, as my husband found them to be on the smaller side, but I knew what to expect, so no complaints there. The smallest skillet is perfect for heating a small amount of salsa or to cook an egg sunny side up. I have other cast iron pans from Lodge and they are comparable in quality, and at this price I am a Bayou Classic convert now.

    Read More
    luckybabe February 10, 2012
  • Bayou Classic 3-piece Cast Iron Skillet Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great skillets, as advertised. Only issue is that, one would THINK that with the name "Bayou Classics" this is an American made product - NOT SO. These are manufactured in China. However, the product is very good.

    Read More
    dfsmas January 10, 2012
  • Magnificent cast iron
    Verified Purchase

    To be honest theres not really much else i can say on these cast iron skillets. the quality is amazing, they are easy to season, they have a ton of uses, we are now currently using these things every every pan based need in the house, only thing you want to remember, is if you have to move the pan, they stay hot for quite a while and there is no easy way to cool them down, so oven mits are a must

    Read More
    kaghne June 21, 2012
  • Hmmm....
    Verified Purchase

    I was on the fence about purchasing these because people either loved them or were extremely upset with the quality. I still decided to purchase these for my mother's birthday. Recently, she'd been talking about a set she used to have that got thrown away. I thought this would be a good building block for a new cast iron collection. Unfortunately, when she opened these on her birthday, the middle skillet was cracked all the way down the side of it. There's no way it would have been useable. Also, I'm not a professional chef or very well educated on cast iron skillets, but they don't seem to be that great of quality to me. Maybe I'm wrong. Hopefully your experience with these will be much better than mine was if you decide to purchase.

    Read More
    janayj October 19, 2013
  • RUFF RUFF
    Verified Purchase

    Made in China should say it all but here goes the inside of the pan is way to ruff to cook on in some places they used a GRINDING TOOL on the suffice to take off the real bad spots ( My thoughts ) I have seasoned the pan once already but the directions call for you to do this 3 times , I have a BLACK IRON SKILLET MADE IN AMERICA that has never been seasoned more than once at any time before use . the cooking surface is so ruff I am afraid to cook eggs in any way or pancakes , grilled sandwiches . this product seams only good for maybe steaks or any thing needing to be brazed this item in my opinion is for the dogs .

    Read More
    iceberg64 January 24, 2013
  • Nice skillet set
    Verified Purchase

    A nice trio of skillets for use during breakfasts or other meals. Seasoning them was fun. I expect that these will be well used in our household over the next few months. Seemed to be a good value too.

    Read More
    jl19873 May 29, 2012
  • cast iron skillets
    Verified Purchase

    I expected a little better quality than I received. I don't think the skillets are the dimensions that were in the description. Also, they were damaged and had to be returned by UPS,. It took much longer to receive them than I expected. The box description said they were seasoned, but I had to do it again.

    Read More
    loibur September 6, 2011
  • Bayou Classic 3-piece Cast Iron Skillet Set
    Verified Purchase

    The Cast Iron pans are a great buy. I followed the directions to season the pans (very easy).....They are a fraction of what I paid for the Emeril Brand at *****.

    Read More
    betty1m August 21, 2012
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I can't complain considering the price paid. They are small as mentioned in other reviews, The quality is OK but it does seem like they will require more maintenance than my other cast iron cookware.

    Read More
    marxanth March 28, 2012
  • This is an amazing deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great deal!! Anywhere else you couldn't get this pack for less than $75! It was delivered quickly and is a great quality product!!

    Read More
    ontabok January 4, 2012
  • Love my skillets
    Verified Purchase

    I have recently collected several cast iron skillets and individual serving skillets. I've tried a lot of new recipes and they really come out great in these skillets. From biscuits to dessert to the best T-Bone steak I've had in a long time. They clean up easy enough, too.

    Read More
    911pamela April 5, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product to use.

    Read More
    sheila July 20, 2016
  • just be aware...
    Verified Purchase

    These skillets are smaller than you may realize. The smallest one is big enough to fry an egg in with a little bit a room for the spatula to get under iT. overall they are pretty nice seem well built and they are definitely not seasoned so you will have to season them yourself.

    Read More
    TriedIt October 14, 2014
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited when receiving the frying pans. Just love them and would recommend them to family and friends.

    Read More
    1blake October 6, 2012
  • good pans
    Verified Purchase

    gift for my son who is getting good use out of these pans

    Read More
    tkenurse February 22, 2012
  • Cast Iron skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I got these for a Christmas gift for my husband and he absolutely loved them.. Thank you, very fast shipping!!!

    Read More
    4270 January 26, 2012
  • Iron cookware lasts forever!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't really answer the other questions, as I had these shipped to my son in California. He thinks they are great. I have used iron cookware for years and won't use anything else as it stands up to use, time and heat like nothing else!

    Read More
    youdontwantaname January 25, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a versatile set for any cook. I bought this as a gift for my daughter and she loves it. It is high quality and a great bargain compared with similar products in stores.

    Read More
    sundance29 January 11, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    It was a Christmas gift and our daughter really enjoyed them.

    Read More
    myakulis January 3, 2012
  • the cast iron skillets were a gift
    Verified Purchase

    They were a gift and the friends are very happy with the cast iron pans, they will use them on the campouts and seemed very pleased, thank you

    Read More
    mlh53 January 3, 2012
Sponsored Links