Today: $32.32

At other retailer: $51.95

Save $19.63 (38%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic 2-quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy and solid.
    Verified Purchase

    Top did not fit well. Would not hold heat because of loose fix.

    Read More
    norbert R. May 9, 2017
  • Bayou Classic 2 quart Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for two. Gave this to my daughter for Christmas.

    Read More
    fontenews January 31, 2017
  • no title
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for a quick an easy transaction

    Read More
    Rose H. November 9, 2016
  • 2-quar cast iron to coke the best meal .
    Verified Purchase

    the best for this holidays,

    Read More
    marina October 26, 2016
  • Awful and dangerous
    Verified Purchase

    Well packaged but arrived damaged from the factory (China). There is literally a thin area the size of your fist in the side wall of this c.i. dutch oven through and through. Poorly cast, worse finishing (if at all) and potentially very dangerous. We have loved and used cast iron for decades. Bayou Classic has long been a favorite of ours and have many well loved pieces. This d.o. is atrocious.

    Read More
    Dr Kathaleen E. February 6, 2016
  • LA customer
    Verified Purchase

    very good pot. I will purchase a bigger one, as well

    Read More
    wanda9 December 11, 2015
  • domestic Goddess loves this cookware.
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, well made and really heats things up fast.

    Read More
    GbH September 13, 2015
  • Broodpot
    Verified Purchase

    This pot is ideal for baking bread on open coals outside.

    Read More
    Andries H. February 6, 2015
  • Bayou Classic 2-quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Bayou Classic 2-quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

    Read More
    songman54 January 24, 2015
  • great for my purpose
    Verified Purchase

    have a dog that destroys all of his water bowls. this is the first one he has been unable to destroy. So not used for purpose intended

    Read More
    knittinchickin December 4, 2014
  • This cast iron Dutch Oven is great.
    Verified Purchase

    Just like it is described. This Dutch Oven is a great value for the money.

    Read More
    lizabiza August 3, 2014
  • good for camping
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a good product. Works great for cooking over the campfire or on a portable stove when you are in the great outdoors.

    Read More
    kevinlee1 April 16, 2014
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    I was brought up cooking on cast iron and I love it. I am lucky enough to have 2 cast iron skillets my moth got from her aunt when she passed away and I got them from my mom when she passed away so you know they are well seasoned. This 2 qt. dutch oven is a wonderful addition to my cast iron collection. It is just the right size to make baked beans, soups, stews or chilli in. I love the old fashion lid with the recessed lip, it will work great over the open fire so you can put coals on top to help keep the heat even. If your on the fence give this dutch oven a chance I think you will love it too. It's just the right size for a family of 3 or 4, or just 1 like me.

    Read More
    enotsb222 February 6, 2014
  • Bayou Classic 2-quart cast iorn dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    I have to admit I ordered the wrong size for a dutch oven. But it is the cutest little dutch oven you ever saw. I will definitely find a use for it.

    Read More
    labombnj November 26, 2013
  • induction ready
    Verified Purchase

    using on my induction cooking system hope it cooks well

    Read More
    gertrude60 October 6, 2013
  • Adorable
    Verified Purchase

    It is adorable, small but fitting for Our cook outs and what I will be using it for. <3 It and plan to show it off to everyone making various things like beans and Jambalaya etc. Etc.

    Read More
    shadownicolas April 24, 2013
  • No what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    There was nothing wrong with this order, it just wasnt what I wanted.

    Read More
    lonibearden1124 April 15, 2013
  • terrible
    Verified Purchase

    Made in CHINA...The lid was warped and would not fit tightly on pot, the interior was not sand blasted close to smooth and actually hurt your hand if you ran it over the surface. It would take you forever with seasoning and use, to eventually form a nonstick surface...the whole idea behind these wonderful cast iron products. So my little dutch oven for me was not useable and I sent it back.

    Read More
    4merrie April 3, 2013
  • cast iron
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks for the fast service. I was a little worried about mailing cast iron, but it worked great.

    Read More
    magich March 31, 2013
  • Handy size, needs prolonged seasoning
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a smaller dutch oven for outdoor cooking demo purposes. Been burned in the past by inferior quality imports made of who-knows-what-kind of scrap metals. Was familiar with the Bayou Classic brand from family members so decided to take a chance on this product. Straight out of the shipping box it was an alarming shade of bright shiny gray, like a new gunbarrel (yikes!). "Seasoning instructions" included with product said to coat all surfaces with solid shortening & bake in 300 degree oven for 1 hour then repeat two more times, which I did. Still shiny & sticky to the touch. I used white lard instead of veg.shortening and repeated the process for a total of nine times until surface had darkened to a reasonable non-stick state. Drove home the the undisputable face that PRE-SEASONED AMERICAN-MADE cast iron cookware is a better buy and a better bargain in the long run. Despite this limitation, prouct performed well enough during daily use for the two long weeks of my cooking demo. No surface irregularities as mentioned in other reviews. Recommend with above-stated reservation.

    Read More
    kaitoo February 20, 2013
Sponsored Links