Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $37.22
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic 14-inch Cast Iron Reversible Round Griddle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I am a Gifter
    Verified Purchase

    This was an item I needed and was looking forward to getting it for personal use. It fit the circular burner on my gas range. Both sides work great for items such as steaks, chops, breakfast meats, and eggs. Although this is a heavy duty griddle It has worked great for me.

    Read More
    Ollie C. June 13, 2017
  • Cast-iron Grill and griddle
    Verified Purchase

    This is fantastic! Worth every penny! I have a larger rectangle shaped cast iron grill pan which is really too large for my stove top this fits perfectly on the stove in the oven and even on the grill! I absolutely love it!

    Read More
    Jean Z. April 3, 2017
  • Reversible Cast Iron Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    Incredibly fast shipping! Nice item once seasoned properly!

    Read More
    Linda R. September 13, 2016
  • Good eats
    Verified Purchase

    Used on my outside grill. Worked great as an additional griddle.

    Read More
    5106reddie April 1, 2016
  • Good but larger than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for use with an induction cook top. It works really well but it heavy - both in manufacture and in weight. Season it well and it will last you a lifetime. I use mine almost every weekend to one thing or another.

    Read More
    Brian K. June 25, 2015
  • Heavy, good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical when I first opened this because the flat surface felt too rough to work with pancakes. However, I really liked the grill side so decided to keep it. It took the seasoning with just two applications (for those who understand how to properly prepare cast iron). It is very heavy and will last a lifetime if taken care of. So far I've used it on a coil burner electric stove and the Nuwave induction cook plate successfully and pancakes flipped just fine. Because of its larger diameter, it didn't heat evenly all the way to the edges, but it will be great on the charcoal grill or for campfire cooking where the whole surface can heat evenly. Looking forward to trying it out there. One more great piece of cast iron cookware for my collection.

    Read More
    imacowgirl2 July 7, 2014
  • Bayou Classic 14-inch Cast Iron Reversible Rd Grid
    Verified Purchase

    We.have had a difficult time removing the coating on the pan. We followed the instructions & still have a sticky film on the pan. It also smokes up the oven. We have not been able to try cooking on it, so I cannot rate it on that aspect. We thought it would be a great product, but not happy with it.

    Read More
    aunther December 27, 2013
  • Cast Iron Cooking
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this gill and griddle a few times and love it. Makes good pancakes, grilledcheese, and burgers too. It is just as easy to clean as the rest of the skillets. Again you must take care of them. If you do they will last forever.

    Read More
    patricktigh November 13, 2013
  • cast iron griddle
    Verified Purchase

    If i knew ahead of time that the flat side was so porous I would not have purchased this item.When I was a young boy my father had a griggle similar to this and it made great panckes.I thought this would almost the same thing. I THOUGHT WRONG.

    Read More
    rkearsing January 15, 2013
  • versatile double-sided
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great investment piece if you're a avid cook! pancakes on one side and grilled steaks, burgers, fish, etc on the other. just make sure you season it and spray with non-stick spray - especially on the grill side.

    Read More
    bidesign December 7, 2012
  • Cracked
    Verified Purchase

    I think it should no be sold. It did not work the first time.

    Read More
    noeta351 August 4, 2012
  • Too hard to handle
    Verified Purchase

    This griddle is of a poor quality cast iron. It is very rough and hard to cure. Because of it's size it is only good for use in the oven and it is very difficult to get into and out of the oven. I do most of my cooking in cast iron vessels and this is by far the most unsatisfied I have ever been. I have learned to only purchase Lodge cast iron things that are manufactured in the USA.

    Read More
    buds1wife June 22, 2012
  • Great for grilling indoors
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for myself and one for my daughter. It works very well for grilling on the inside of the home.

    Read More
    cam65 June 10, 2012
  • Heavy griddle... literally!
    Verified Purchase

    This griddle is cast iron and weighs a ton! I wanted something dual purpose, pancakes on one side, burgers and chicken on the other, but there were a few things I did not think about before making this purchase. First and foremost, the griddle is HEAVY! For some this may not be a big deal, but for others it could pose a problem. I for one don't mind too much, but consider this, especially when thinking of storing it. You will need some space. Also, I never considered the clean-up on this item. Meaning, the griddle handles get red hot. You need to let this item cool for a good chunk of time before you can move it to the sink for clean-up. Even then, potholders are a good idea. All in all I am 50/50 on this item.

    Read More
    melissav87 June 8, 2012
  • BIG and HEAVY Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting a cast iron griddle, so when I had a gift certificate to spend, I chose this one. I don't use it daiy, but it has performed fine so far. I I have grilled chicken on the grill side, and pancakes on the griddle side. This a very large and heavy griddle. It takes up the full depth of the oven where I store it. It is very heavy so it is a challenge lifting it up on to the stove top. It is much larger than a single burner on the stove, and I use on my larger one in the center. You do have to be sure to season and heat properly as cast iron requires. But it does have a tendency toward hot spots.

    Read More
    tulsatam May 24, 2012
  • Nice Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, heavy construction. I seasoned the griddle using the included instructions and used it to cook hamburgers. No sticking. I use the griddle on my outdoor propane cooker to get that charred taste for good old fashioned hamburgers. I love it.

    Read More
    saminbama May 20, 2012
  • Worthless, cracked after one use
    Verified Purchase

    I do not write reviews normally unless I am thrilled with a product, however, I am compelled to write a review for this product as I want others to use caution and judgment before making a purchase. I bought this in January but ended up using only now. It was neatly stored away in its original packaging in my kitchen shelf. Yesterday, we took it out and used to warm store bought rotis. We might have used it for ten minutes tops. We were shocked this morning when a 3 inch crack appeared on the griddle. Yes, you get what you pay for...but the twenty dollars we spent on this junk was not even worth it. Very disappointed. =(

    Read More
    shalininv May 3, 2012
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the cast iron skillet also. The review would be the same as the cast iron skillet review.

    Read More
    enshysable May 2, 2012
  • Good Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    For $** it is a real good deal. I like the way pancakes turn out when cooked on a grill in a restaurant. That is why I purchased the griddle. I have made pancakes on the griddle twice and they were excellent. I plan on cooking steaks on the raised side of the griddle when it is too cold or I don't have time to cook them on my outdoor charcoal grill.

    Read More
    theshao May 2, 2012
  • Great for BBQ
    Verified Purchase

    Used this griddle on the BBQ for country back ribs and they were great. The ribs had the grill marks and the meat was juicy, not dried out like direct flames would have done. The griddle is great for fish and burgers as well. Also it keeps the grill clean. No flare ups when cooking. This item will get a lot of work on the grill this season.

    Read More
    retcolonel March 20, 2012
Sponsored Links