Today: $164.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Wishbone Modern Dark Brown Wood Dining Chair with Light Brown Hemp Seat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Wonderful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are very well made and comfortable. Using them as occasional chairs in LR and den. Look much more expensive than they are - great deal.

    Read More
    Alice C. February 15, 2017
  • perfect chairs
    Verified Purchase

    exactly as pictured - just what i needed. quality is really pretty good for the price

    Read More
    MARIA M. December 27, 2016
  • Great chair, well made
    Verified Purchase

    The chair came fully assembled and looks great as well as being comfortable. Very pleased.

    Read More
    Emily L. July 5, 2016
  • Side chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair to use by my desk, to replace a bulky uncomfortable desk chair. Now have replaced it there and am using this as an extra chair on my enclosed porch. Good quality and style for the price.

    Read More
    Susan M. June 10, 2016
  • great purchase for a classic piece like this
    Verified Purchase

    It's been one year since we bought 4 of this chair, we use it everyday and have been very happy about its quality. It's not made from fancy wood like oak/maple, so it feels a little bit light in weight, but for this price its definitely worth the value!

    Read More
    Yiran L. April 23, 2016
  • love the look
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with the chairs! they look great.

    Read More
    Shawna D. April 12, 2016
  • Love! elegant, mid-century modern to traditional
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! They look better in person than in web-photos. The "cane seat" was a little too "yellow-beige" for my decor, but solved easily with grey-beige non-slip cushions on top, which also gave the cane-seat additional padding for comfort.. They look great, are sturdy but also light-weight for easy moving, and the brown wood I purchased looks rich, not cheap. I bought 15 and just love them!

    Read More
    Diane K D. February 16, 2016
  • maree
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect to fit for my Eastman's secretary.

    Read More
    mare44 February 11, 2016
  • Really nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a staple in my Living Room it definitely adds character to my glass and teak.

    Read More
    tomchris51 December 27, 2015
  • Good Item, Could Be Better
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great in my dining room. The color is very nice, a deep reddish brown. The caning looks pretty good to my eye and has held up fine so far (had to return one with a grey strand on the seat top). My complaints: The glue joints are sometimes sloppy, showing glue that was not wiped off in time. There are some places that are not fully covered by the finish. These are not terrible, but it would be nice if they put a little more care in and covered every last spot. The feet have a layer of other paint caked on the bottom, as if they sat on the floor in a painting area. Also, the seat backs have slight irregularities in them, as if they were sanded carelessly. I understand it's a nice design available at a reasonable price. I would recommend it to anyone who can tolerate these imperfections.

    Read More
    EB December 8, 2015
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and stylish! Working perfectly around our dining room table!

    Read More
    Angela B. November 6, 2015
  • I love them!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is really good in size for a reduced space, is compact and comfortable; the color and materials are very resistent. What you see is what you get!

    Read More
    Lucia B. October 31, 2015
  • Nice looking and sitting chair
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at these wishbone chairs for a long time. Mine arrived at my house very nicely packed. Once removed from the box and packing there was not a scratch on it. It is a great looking chair in person. It is comfortable to sit in. It is a physically small chair. Even though it seems solid it is very light. If this chair and I ever get transported back in time to an old western saloon and a bar fight breaks out and I used this chair to smash over someone's back I think the chair would break apart without incapacitating the person being hit. If that happens I could then be in real trouble. So I hope that never happens. For now I will enjoy looking at and sitting in this chair. I wish I would have purchased one of the lighter shades of stain but I got what I picked so I can blame that on the chair. I particularly like the curved wood shapes and the woven (is that a word?) seat.

    Read More
    ls719 September 3, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to chairs that would look appropriate with 2 lovely old Thonet chairs. These work wonderfully. They compare very favorably in looks and quality. Very pleased.

    Read More
    Michael M. August 24, 2015
  • Terrific Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one but really need 2 and I am dismayed to find that it is so popular that the price keeps getting higher and the availability lower - here and just about every other major online retailer.

    Read More
    David B. June 23, 2015
  • Nice little chair
    Verified Purchase

    Small, light, great mid-century modern design, sturdily packaged 2 to a box. Price was right on these reproduction chairs. Seat is study and comfortable. I was worried about the color of the wood - listed as brown - thought they might be painted brown but it is a nice brown stain with the wood grain visible as I had hoped. Pretty comfortable. These are relatively small and light, which I like, but probably would not be comfortablfor very large people. They are not exactly delicate just smaller. Crumbs do get into the jute seats, need vacuuming.

    Read More
    milkbonehappy April 28, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I have now ordered three of these chairs, all have come properly packaged and with no damage. These are excellent quality, come fully assembled and are comfortable for sitting.

    Read More
    Matthew P. March 11, 2015
  • Something different
    Verified Purchase

    That's what we wanted for dining chairs, and theses fit the bill. No assembly!! They are comfortable and, I hope, sturdy enough to last a while...they feel like it. We thought we had ordered the lighter seat, but got the black seats.. We were so thrilled with the chairs, we decided the color didn't matter enough to return them.

    Read More
    Jim January 1, 2015
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. It is light but durable and beautiful.I willvery much recommend this product who want stylish and mid century theme furniture.

    Read More
    grazicar November 19, 2014
  • Quality problem with roping after 4 months.
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed in the basic quality. I really like this style and I bought 2 for our kitchen table. After 3-4 months of use at breakfast by 2 people of 140 and 180 pounds, some of the roping at the bottom of one chair let go and unraveled, with more coming loose. I examined the bottom and found that a splice in the cord/rope had let go. Another splice on that bottom has loosened. The bottom of the other chair doesn't show that much damage yet, but I found a splice in its cord/rope which has loosened a little. No splice can stand up to daily use, so I think this is doomed. I took the one chair to a repair place to tie the ends and reinforce it. The other one isn't too bad, so I plan to wrap to splice with nylon cord and add some Epoxy to the join. And hope for the best.

    Read More
    EasternIowa October 8, 2014
Sponsored Links