Today: $147.47
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Wishbone Modern Dark Brown Wood Dining Chair with Black Hemp Seat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    There seems to be a lot of debate but the brown ones with black hemp seats are stained. I have also seen the black chairs in person and you cannot see the grain on those but I would also debate that those are stained as well because they don't feel painted. We needed chairs with a lower profile that were durable and comfortable. Would buy again!

    Read More
    newhouse2012 April 22, 2017
  • sturdy, comfy sit
    Verified Purchase

    Great sturdy chair that is simple.

    Read More
    Telissa M. December 14, 2016
  • Perfect chair for my craftsmans styled home.
    Verified Purchase

    It goes perfectly with my decor. It was exactly as expected and looks like an original.

    Read More
    mellowe3 December 6, 2016
  • Sawyer
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorite chairs ever. These Wishbone chairs will never go out of style. We use them in our living room and love them. Very comfy too!

    Read More
    Sawyer J. July 11, 2016
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about these chairs! They match perfect with my table, super comfortable to sit in and I've gotten plenty of compliments on them.

    Read More
    katiinco May 23, 2016
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    The best thing I can say about these chairs is they can take a lot of cat scratching. My cat has had some really good scratching sessions with these chairs, and the seats have remained intact at a year... My 12 year old rocks backward in them constantly, and they are still intact... They are also very comfortable to sit in..

    Read More
    Carrie S. May 12, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great! Very comfortable and look amazing in person. We get lots of compliments!! A must have!

    Read More
    sophiamp January 9, 2016
  • Mid Century Modern Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great style and affordable price. Chairs are compact and have a low stance. Very comfortable and well made with a beautiful stained finish. If you're looking for mid century modern on a budget these are it.

    Read More
    joy450 December 8, 2015
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Saw similar chairs at West Elm then found these for about 1/3 of the price. They are very sturdy and they look fabulous with a marble top round table. After I got them I saw them on Dwell's instagram post for Thanksgiving in the lighter wood!

    Read More
    modernaz November 28, 2015
  • mary j k.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair! It arrived already assembled and in great condition

    Read More
    mary j k. October 13, 2015
  • Great looking, comfortable chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look and feel great. Had them for over a year now and still look good.

    Read More
    vbaute10 September 22, 2015
  • Compact and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Perfecf for quick additional seating. Plus looks good too.

    Read More
    pvgoks August 17, 2015
  • No Arms
    Verified Purchase

    Looks different than photos shown.

    Read More
    Edward E. August 11, 2015
  • Nice and stylish for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I'm writing this for people who are interested in whether this chairs are painted or stained. I ordered 3 of them (05/2015) and they all are stained!!! This is exactly what i was looking for. The only minus is glue. you can definitely see some glue residue. But it's nothing that can't be fixed. Those chairs are absolutely worth buying. Great balance of price and quality.

    Read More
    Dziyana S. May 8, 2015
  • A classy chair
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have said, this chair is beautiful, high quality, and comfortable. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I bought two. They are the perfect finishing touch for my living room!

    Read More
    runandshop May 4, 2015
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty, especially for the price. Looks like it cost much more.

    Read More
    Betty B. April 30, 2015
  • Great quality and value, comes assembled!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful, sturdy, no assembly required, comfortable, good quality. It's as comfortable as chairs made with a wood seat. Sturdy without taking up too much visual space in my small kitchen. I bought 4 of them for a modern white rectangular table. Great buy!

    Read More
    WC April 28, 2015
  • Not painted but stained (I can see the wood grain)
    Verified Purchase

    We had our eye on these for a while. Were originally put off by the reviews that claimed the wood was painted and not stained. Decided to buy them anyway, and... to our surprise these reviews were wrong. On the two chairs I received, the wood was stained and grain is visible, perfectly matching our other mid-century stuff. They look very nice and expensive. Every visitor to our new home has asked me where we got them and commented on how comfortable they are for non-cushioned seats. Will buy more.

    Read More
    samanthasenseo February 6, 2014
  • Comfy Wishbone Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We have this chair in our rustic/contemporary living room as extra seating. Our piano teacher uses weekly, and comments at least a few times a month about how much she loves this chair! She has bad knees and sits for over an hour with lessons just with our kids...so glad to find a fun and functional piece. We have a small rectangular pillow placed on it for optional extra lumbar support. We also pull this into our main living room seating area for more seating as needed. It is a fun, comfortable and versatile piece.

    Read More
    1234tb November 24, 2013
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I was attracted by its looks that simplified the Ming Chinese style with a modern touch, and ordered two instantly! Then I read the reviews on this site that confirmed repeatedly that the wood is painted rather than stained . To my surprise, however, as I received the chairs, it turns out that both were stained, allowing the beautiful wood grain to show!!! I am overjoyed by this! Just wonder, though, how the manufacturer obtained the copy rights of the expensive Hans Wagner design (well, he got the idea from the Ming Chinese carpenters anyway).

    Read More
    qianzixun November 23, 2013
Sponsored Links