Today: $219.99

At other retailer: $301.00

Save $81.01 (27%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Velda Brown Modern Accent Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair! Great clean lines with an updated, chic mid century feel! Love!

    Read More
    Deanne K. March 7, 2017
  • Nice style
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is comfy and has a nice clean look. It does sit low.

    Read More
    intexasclay February 19, 2017
  • Missing parts, then broken
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these and the first one from overstock did not include wooden part - only the cushions. Then, they sent the frame which was broken, but I did not open box to put together until my move which was after the return date. I understand the policy, but the arm was broken in the styrofoam packaging and obviously sent that way. Offered to let me buy another arm for *** and I haven't decided to do that or not?.. just beware and check the boxes upon arrival!! Chair is good for the price...maybe not for extra parts!

    Read More
    Anna P. February 7, 2017
  • Mid-century modern
    Verified Purchase

    mid-century modern design easy to asemble

    Read More
    Seth F. February 3, 2017
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    very comfortable... they lay low... great product for the price

    Read More
    rratr December 27, 2016
  • Great chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Great low profile chair. Easy to put together, and it is sturdy. Exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    Daphne E. December 17, 2016
  • Overall, nice looking chair...
    Verified Purchase

    ...but shipped without any assembly instructions. (Yes, I searched the packaging thoroughly.) It isn't an extraordinarily difficult assembly, but it turned likely a 15-20 minute assemble into 40-45 minutes. At least it didn't come with any chunks of wood chipped off and subsequently glued back together before shipping (see my Greyson Living Alessa Coffee Table review), so that's an improvement.

    Read More
    Brandon H. December 15, 2016
  • Almost great
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to complete my seating area with this chairs but was extremely disappointed when I realized some of the holes where drilled incorrectly and the joints would not fit. Having to return now and wait again... Everything looked great and I am excited to fix the issue but it was definitely inconvenient and a bit annoying. Almost a great chair.

    Read More
    OstkUser718390 December 9, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good. True to color in the picture. It is a gray/brown, but looks just like the picture. It is pretty firm and has a low back. Very low to the ground and would be difficult for most elderly folks to get out of.

    Read More
    Blys December 8, 2016
  • Baxton chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They very nice sturdy chairs !!! They loook like they sit low but there a good height off the floor .. they are like a gray / tan color love them !!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser794767 December 8, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is perfect for my living room, although it is a little lower to the floor than expected. I love it!

    Read More
    Billi L. November 2, 2016
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Using as an accent chair in my den, perfect!

    Read More
    Debra M. October 31, 2016
  • Bedroom seating
    Verified Purchase

    A gift for my son. He really likes the mid-century mod look of the chair. It's very comfortable.

    Read More
    Marcie M. October 25, 2016
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    love it cozy and roomy. Beautiful

    Read More
    flytiger5 October 5, 2016
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very sturdy and looks exactly like the photos. It's is a great accent piece in our bedroom and I am very happy with the quality and the fabric is very pretty and high quality. I would highly recommend. A great piece especially for the piece.

    Read More
    Micheal B. September 29, 2016
  • cool chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy little chair, I like it a lot I'll be buying another soon!

    Read More
    natron11 August 31, 2016
  • Smart looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Modern look to room. Bottom cushion is not reversible. Low to ground, so if you have a hard time getting up from chair, I would not advise this model. Nice wood color, adds warm feeling to room. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. July 25, 2016
  • chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair...but It did take a bit of time to assemble. I'm not a carpenter

    Read More
    mlmartin July 20, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    These chair are in a much-used TV area of our house. There were quite hard to put together, but once they were put together they feel really solid and look way more $$$ than they are.

    Read More
    bohomom July 17, 2016
  • Reasonably comfortable, look really nice, but ...
    Verified Purchase

    The online images of the chairs are very accurate and for our long living room the two chairs we purchased fit and match our setup really well to create a second small sitting area. The chairs are sturdier than what you might expect to get at this price point. Stated simply: they look very nice. As others have posted, the cushions are quite firm when you first sit in them and then soften a bit and are comfortable. The firmness could work well as I am hopeful the cushions don't break down. The bottom cushion also slides forward when you sit back. I see this as only a minor inconvenience and I might put a small piece of nonskid beneath the cushion if it does bother me, but for now, no. Finally, and really the only complaint, is the assembly. There will be a special monotonous task someplace warm for the engineer/designer that came up with the setup for the Allen key screws/bolts that are used to assemble the chairs. It isn't that it is difficult, rather the space is so small you can't get your fingers on the screws/bolts to finger tighten them and you can only turn the Allen key a 1/4 turn each time it is inserted. The result is that it takes 30-40 minutes per chair to assemble the 12 screws/bolts. TIP: use the eraser end of a pencil to turn the screw/bolt until it is necessary to use the Allen key. You'll have to make sure chair pieces are lined up well so the screw/bolt can spin freely. The bottom line: we really like the chairs once they were assembled.

    Read More
    James A. July 7, 2016
Sponsored Links