Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $349.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio 'Thalassa' Grey Linen-like fabric Modern Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • office manager
    Verified Purchase

    not very comfortable but they are in my office mostly for show. I would not recommend for comfort but looks alone.

    Read More
    danielle f. May 11, 2016
  • Hard As A Rock
    Verified Purchase

    This chair has handsome styling, nice nail head trim, and attractive tufting. What is does not have is one bit of cushion. It is the hardest upholstered chair that I ever sat in. It is just terrible. I do not recommend this chair. I have returned this item.

    Read More
    OstkUser56960 November 4, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for to place in the Master Bedroom. Love it.

    Read More
    starlene23 October 19, 2015
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this chair as an accent piece in our bedroom. It's the perfect size. The color is a pretty gray with hints of blue and a tad bit of green. It's actually really pretty in person and photographs so well. Easy to put together. Not too heavy. One thing though, it is not the comfiest of chairs but again, it's a accent piece so that doesn't bother my husband or I at all :)

    Read More
    Charmaine D. July 24, 2015
  • Cute but Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chairs for my living room. Since it's a formal space for just sitting and not hanging out/watching TV, they work well. I would definitely not get these for comfort as they are rock hard! The color is more grey than it looks in the picture - the picture makes it look like they have a green tint to them. All in all, I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Dani L. July 6, 2015
  • First chair damaged :-/ Not very sturdy for price
    Verified Purchase

    Dealing with Overstock shipping and damaged items has soured me. Also, this chair, for the price, should be sturdier.

    Read More
    Memi April 8, 2015
  • Thalassa Grey Linen Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I am overall happy with this chair but the color is different than it appears online. It is more of a dark gray and a bit smaller. The chair is comfortable and arrived in good condition.

    Read More
    andrea94 March 24, 2015
  • Baxton Modern Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The installation was very easy. I just had to screw the legs in and that was it. The picture online does not do justice on what the actual color is. Not because its wrong but because the color is one of those dark colors that changes very much with the light. So this can look between gray, to green to blue. The quality of this product is not the best. There was signs of poor workmanship that I had to correct. I am sure that if I had called overstock would have corrected but it was an easy fix for me. Overall, the sofa chair is very similar to what the description. The only two things that I would say is hard to understand by the description is the stiffness chair against your back and buttocks. The chair looks soft but its not. This is not necessarily a bad thing, just be aware so you won't be disappointed. The other thing was the color. The color was not bad. What you think might be before you get may be dissapointing. The color can variate from gray, to green to blue depending on how much and how the light hits the fabric. I am personally okay with the color.

    Read More
    Guer0123 October 21, 2014
  • Looks perfect but not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This chair looks almost exactly as pictured, maybe a little darker and on the greenish side. I was very happy with they way it looks. But it is not sturdy, it feels sort of cheapo when you sit on it, and the cushioning is on the hard side, especially the back. The review about it looking like slick polyester is not true. The fabric is a natural-looking linen-type fabric.

    Read More
    cutebootbuyer May 26, 2014
  • nice chair, easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    pop it out of the box and put on legs chair is a good value, and looks great. not incredibly comfortable, but what do you expect for an inexpensive chair that comes in a box. i'd certainly recommend for the right situation

    Read More
    maxsterftl May 25, 2014
  • Great looking chair! But NOT GREY!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are gorgeous! However, they are not grey! They are a teal/grey linen mix with more of a TEAL color! Also the chairs are like sitting on a text book or brick stairs! I am returning these because they are not the correct color + the comfort level is not good with guests!

    Read More
    jaycline May 20, 2014
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very beautiful. Great fabric and comfortable. Just know that you are getting what you pay for. It is a great looking chair, however, it is not TOP quality. It does not feel super durable, which is fine for me, as we mainly use it as an accent chair to zone off our living room in our open floor plan apartment. I'd purchase it again. Just want to be clear that it is probably not ideal for high traffic, cuddle up and stay, favorite seat in the house lounging.

    Read More
    britkamp4 February 6, 2014
  • NOT Linen!
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this chair. When I first opened the top of the box, I liked the color and the tufting - but as soon as I touched it, I was pretty sure it was going back. It is slick, almost shiny (think 70's pantsuit) polyester. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and unboxed it completely to see if I could make it work, but the proportions aren't quite right either (top is very short), and it was like sitting on a brick. I was careful to preserve the packaging so I was able to re-pack it and ship it back. Overstock was very good about accepting the return.

    Read More
    8488ir January 26, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jessica C. November 17, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kristina K. June 9, 2016
Sponsored Links