Today: $131.05
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Retro Design Contemporary Accent Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Most comfortable chair in the house
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair. Very good quality, especially given the price. Looks great.

    Read More
    Sergio D. September 21, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    looks good, very comfortable, but dirt come under the pillow, where you have glue spots

    Read More
    customer101 January 9, 2016
  • Cool Chair in style now.
    Verified Purchase

    Cool style, sturdy, and fairly priced. Love them

    Read More
    Carol Sue September 18, 2015
  • Great char
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for our 8 year old daughters bedroom to go with her desk that we also purchased from Overstock. This chair swivels and is stiff plastic so I questioned the comfort. It is so very comfortable! My daughter LOVES it and i LOVE it. The cushion that came with this chair has velcro you can stick on the bottom of the chair and also a place where the fabric has a sewn in velcro piece for it to attach. We plan to recover the seat cushion because it isn't the color we were wanting for her bedroom. The quality of the fabric and cushion is amazing. We are so very pleased with this chair. The comfort and quality is excellent.

    Read More
    gooseandboomer July 12, 2014
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been drooling over these chairs for years on various sites. I was thrilled to finally order a pair at a great price on Overstock. Beautiful and comfortable! Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    cindelirious June 3, 2014
  • product is well made and base is heavy.
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered one of these to make sure I liked it and that it was well made. Unfortunately the inside back of the chair was very scratched due to packing on base coming off in shipment. But I really liked the chair. Was planning on recovering the cushion. After seeing the cushion I decided to reorder 4 tulip with blue cushions since that will work better, recovering would be difficult. It seemed sturdy and the height was good for my table and the swivel worked easily. This is the first time I've had to return anything and Overstock's customer service dept was awesome. I'm willing to take a chance on ordering something when I know they stand behind the products they sell. Can't wait for my replacements to come.

    Read More
    scnana2 April 17, 2014
  • Knock off tulip chair
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent, sturdy, well made knock off of retro tulip chair. Only thing I wish we're better is the cover of the red seat cushion which feels plastic-y. Wish the cushion were. Bit plumper, softer, with richer over, although this may be more authentic. Comfortable, balanced and goddess for 5' small woman . Can't see a big man or woman being comfortable with it.

    Read More
    raiselle March 15, 2014
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I like the chair,i got it for my computer,also maches my décor.

    Read More
    mirtta June 17, 2013
  • Modern comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    We've put this chair to the home office, and this one is very comfortable to seat on for long hours. Very cool looking modern chair

    Read More
    gertruda12 November 4, 2012
  • Nice solid retro knock off
    Verified Purchase

    Solid metal base with good quality finish. Heavy. Seat is a plastic but seems sturdy and rigid. Easy assembly but came without instructions - intuitive enough. White on base is slightly different white of plastic but you don't notice it as the seat colour breaks that visual when you looknat the chair - it is slight. Cushion has zipper. I am going to die the fabric. Fabric is like a soft burlap texture - best way to describe it. The seat cushion comes with four Velcro rounds sticker on the underside of fabric cushion. The sticky Velcro backs do not come adhered to seat so if you don't want to use them, you don't have to. The cushion sits nicely in the beveled part of the seat. Nice repro tulip chair. I am ordering another because I am happy with the quality. I wanted to replace cheap castor and swivel office chairs with something more stylish for my remodelled den. My boys are tough on chairs so the true test will be time. I just didnt want castors as they have ruined my hardwood. Made in China.

    Read More
    wantabedesigner August 7, 2012
  • Perfect!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as I hoped the chairs would be. Very easy to assemble. I ordered 2 chairs at first and when I received them, I liked them so much I ordered two more.

    Read More
    belize1 May 1, 2012
  • fantastic computer chair!
    Verified Purchase

    this chair is working out great as a desk/computer chair. it is comfy, fits perfect in a small space, and even swivels! it is true, there are no instructions included in the box but all you have to do is put 6 screws in and the chair comes with a small wrench. just make sure the metal plate is on top of the chair rather than between the chair and base. i do notice that the holes in the chair don't quite line up so you have to be sure you are getting the screw thread in straight, it takes a little bit of elbow grease to get it in. i had to take the chair off a couple times to re-seat it. the cushion is a nice touch but i will probably replace it with a different colored cushion, the red is a little too much in my opinion.

    Read More
    bobby213 February 19, 2012
  • These chairs are good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This model of chairs are available in two diffrent versions. I got these ones which are shiny white all around. I acctually wanted the one that has matt finish. I wish the describtion would be more clear. I am not sending them back , because I like the quality. I will be changing the covering on pillows though ,to match my granite top on the tulip kitchen table.

    Read More
    lafemme1 February 17, 2012
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Searched for a while to find a quality "knock-off" of the classic Saarinen tulip chair at a reasonable price. Definitely found it here. Very high quality chair, with heavy, sturdy, smooth-operating swivel base. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the assembly was a little tricky. The seat and the base needed to be joined together with a pre-drilled metal plate between them. Holding all 3 pieces in place while threading the 5 or so bolts through all was pretty challenging. One of the bolts wouldn't thread completely, so I left it out. Felt very sturdy with all the other bolts tightly secured. Great swivel action! Awesome chair overall!

    Read More
    ttown6374 February 8, 2012
  • Don't even think twice
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a tulip chair, I'll save you the time and travel looking. We drove 5 hours to compair it with the original and other more expensive knock offs. Forget it! This is the one. You will not be dissapointed. The quality is excellent. And don't bother ordering just 1 to try....I did...and ened up ordering more..twice!..as they are not in stock long! I ordered the 4 we needed and 2 spares! And yes, there was no instructions on the first shipment..but its 5 srews....and the metal plate goes on top, of the seat, right under the cover...do not install under the seat like I did on the first chair. And one more thing...YES IT SWIVELS! This chair is one great buy, we were so surprized with this first purchase we made with Overstock. We are ordering other products like a bed frame and chair because we are completly satisfied with the quality of products and SERVICE! Great people! Great value!

    Read More
    forker January 31, 2012
  • Good quality, but far to low 4 a std dining tablle
    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking forward to receiving my 4 chairs. But was so disappointed when I took all the pieces out to set them up...they are so low. Seat height is17 inches to the floor at the highest point of the seat and 16.5 at the lowest. Just far to low for my table. If I recall the site claims the seat height to be 19 inches, but this is with cushion. Otherwise quality of the chair and cushion was great. There were no assembly instructions included. I am off to return my chairs....

    Read More
    samthesaver December 3, 2011
  • fun, retro and comfy

    Fantastic!! I just love my new fancy and stylish chairs. I ordered four of this funky and retro accent chair into my small living and it looks beautiful. It brings back old memories of young hood and it has a tasteful and colorful style. White and red color combination is always retro and happy, lighting up the whole room. The look, the design and style is combined with comfort, so everyone who looks for fun and comfort get a few of this chair.

    Read More
    shallygreen October 5, 2011
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I first ordered one chair to use in the bedroom. I liked it so much, I ordered four more to use in the kitchen (table). They seem sturdy, were easy to put together and really add a needed pop of color in my kiitchen area. I do recommend if this is your style.

    Read More
    candh September 2, 2011
  • Excellent Saarinen 1956 chair repro

    In a 1956 cover story in Time magazine, Eero Saarinen said he was designing a collection to "clear up the slum of legs in the U.S. home." Later that year, he completed his Pedestal Table and Tulip Chair Collection and obliterated the "slum" by creating a base inspired by a drop of high-viscosity liquid. This is an very nicely constructed copy of that famous chair. When I saw it on Overstock for such a low price, I immediately grabbed four of them to replace the wooden chairs around my kitchen table. They are simply gorgeous!

    Read More
    henkertorpique July 29, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a gift for my momand her new place, a retro redo in her new home. She loved the chairs, said very confy and fun. Loved Them!

    Read More
    pippinh July 23, 2011
Sponsored Links