Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Nottingham Brown Modern Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very strong
    Verified Purchase

    I use this chair for my restaurant. Perfect

    Read More
    Hyunsoo K. April 18, 2016
  • Upscale Transitional Chair at a Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs to go with an antique table because of their transitional / modern look. They were easy to assemble and have stood up to a bit of wear and tear. Please note, the finish on the "wood" is thin so they can nicked easily. They are not the most comfortable chair I have sat in, but they are perfect for dinner parties. The value for these chairs is fantastic and we have received tons of compliments.

    Read More
    Diana H. February 3, 2016
  • Ms. Gee
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs have a very nice rich look to them. It would be nice if they would have had more cushion inside the seats. Feels like your gonna sink in the middle of the chair. Had to add seat cushions to them to have a more comfortable seat.

    Read More
    Susie M. April 28, 2015
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these chairs for quite a few months now and have found them to be very comfortable even for larger people. The seats are wider than other chairs we have, and the padding on the seat and back is good.

    Read More
    Kid50 April 21, 2015
  • Nice looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and fairly comfortable, but a little wobbly when you sit on them. Not sure how they would hold up under regular use.

    Read More
    anonymous615 March 28, 2015
  • I love these chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    They are sturdy and classy looking. I was missing some screws and Overstock discounted my purchase since they could not get me replacement screws. However, i ended up being sent some afterwards from the chair manufacturer. They were easy to assemble and are very comfortable.

    Read More
    Patricia R. March 25, 2015
  • Baxton Studio Dining Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The 2 sets of chairs that I ordered were nice and sturdy however there were some problems. One of the wooden chairs was scuffed up. There were 2 "Rights" instead of 1 "Left" and 1 "Right" leg supports, and one of the screws wouldn't tighten up. I didn't expect that since they were pricey chairs.

    Read More
    Mary H. February 6, 2015
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Nice design, sturdy and solid, great quality, easy to assemble

    Read More
    Patricia C. February 3, 2015
  • I Love These Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    We were scouring the web AND brick and mortar stores looking for classy, solid dining chairs that wouldn't break the budget. We wouldn't be happier with these. The look great, are super-comfortable and sturdy, and were a great low price! Assembly was a little time-consuming (I think a drill with a hex bit would have helped), and I strongly recommend using wood glue in addition to the included assembly hardware.

    Read More
    JASON J B. January 26, 2015
  • Look fabulous, love them!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought six for our table, and I love them! Took my husband a while to put together, but seem sturdy for the price. They look much more expensive than they really are ;)

    Read More
    eatalmonds11 January 22, 2015
  • Bought 4 -- They're Good
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the **** table from ****. It's a popular piece, but I didn't like the chairs that are meant to go with it. Plus, I don't like things particularly "matchy". So I settled on these chairs, and they look great with the table. Fairly easy to put together. The nailhead trim is a nice touch. They had a few scratches on the wood, but I just used a furniture marker to cover them. Couldn't see sending them back since they were such a bargain. They're not as comfy as our old dining chairs, but not uncomfortable or anything. Good find.

    Read More
    nicki66 January 15, 2015
  • HAPPY WITH PURCHASE!
    Verified Purchase

    THE CHAIRS WERE EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. THEY SEEM TO BE DURABLE. I THINK THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND ATTRACTIVE. I HAVE ONLY HAD THEM FOR A MONTH, BUT EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE!

    Read More
    K B U January 6, 2015
  • Comfortable, Traditional, Stylish Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are attractive, the materials are nice. The color is like dark chocolate. Others have pointed out that the nail heads aren't all nailheads, but a strip of trim secured by a an actual nail head every 5th nail; just something to consider. The chairs are well cushioned-making them very comfortable. Overall, I am happy with the purchase. Thanks!

    Read More
    ellienod December 23, 2014
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    I read a lot of reviews on a lot of different chairs. This one seemed to be the one that was the most decent for the price. So far since I have owned the product it was very easy to put together, common sense in that area, I have sat in them but not for very long. They are set in my office when people come in which is not very often. They're not super comfortable, but they're not meant to be. They are very upright when it comes to sitting which in my case for my office is perfect. If you're wanting something for look and comfort this would not be your stop or your product. I bought this more for looks and practicality of having a seat. I would not expect this to go into your house and be used on a daily basis and then expect it to last for years on end.

    Read More
    Brochad32 December 23, 2014
  • might have to pound down the tack nails
    Verified Purchase

    Good value on nice looking chairs. Assembly is not hard, however, the R and L labels are not to be relied upon. The tack edging looks good, but it is not individual tacks, just a shaped metal strip that has bulges and indents to look like tacks. You do have to look closely to see that, though. Some of the chairs had minor scratches on the legs when they arrived. Some of the slots into which you are to insert the legs had the tack nails sticking into the slot so I had to pound those flat so I could insert the legs. These do look good with my table!

    Read More
    momofmisha April 26, 2014
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were delivered within days and assembly was easy. The chairs are very nice and comfortable.

    Read More
    carolinabb November 15, 2012
  • really durable chairs

    These are really durable dining chairs. I have a small restaurant that has a classic and familial atmosphere so I decided these chairs would be the perfect ones there. i ordered at first five sets and I was really glad every single piece arrived in great quality. They are comfortable, elegant and really solid, so they will last for a long time. Great service and affordable price even for the five sets.

    Read More
    jeremyline September 26, 2012
  • value for money

    You can understand the real value of these chairs when you see them in person. I understood this after I purchased 3 sets. I wasn’t sure it will fit the furniture and my already purchased table but it did. Even more, these chairs are very comfortable and easy to keep clean. It is absolute value for money.

    Read More
    margonigel September 25, 2012
  • good price and quality

    These were the chairs my dining room needed. Classic, elegant, simple and really comfortable. The three sets I ordered had a great price and all the chairs arrived in great quality without problem. The small additional details make them look so unique and we have the everyday comfort of enjoying the meals. Great service and true value for my money.

    Read More
    aliceruss September 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Artesian Distillers July 31, 2017
Sponsored Links