Today: $375.49

At other retailer: $601.99

Save $226.50 (38%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Norwich Beige Linen Modern Lounge Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this chair
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is small enough that it was mailed to my front door and it looks great with my decor. I use it more for decoration than I do for sitting in, but I think it is fairly comfortable. Looks great for the price that's for sure.

    Read More
    Katy R. March 14, 2017
  • Beautiful but so uncomfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a pair of these chairs for about a year. I have sat in them once for about 60 seconds! I love the look of these chairs, very chic. I have the pair flanking a small table and they look fabulous. I have kept them strictly for looks, no one wants to sit in them. I have tried adding small pillows to add some back support but doesn't help. I had a guest try to sit in one, said it was ok if she sat sideways. It was actually comical! Wish i had a picture to post. Even my 11 year old is uncomfortable. Buy for looks only, if you want place to sit for a bit, forget it.

    Read More
    TODD C. January 16, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Feels a bit cheep when you sit. Great bang for your buck!

    Read More
    Bona H. December 29, 2016
  • Parlor
    Verified Purchase

    Functions well for a modern parlor.

    Read More
    jacobjames1 November 13, 2016
  • Nyctomaine
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very nice. They sit up high so great for someone tall. My shorter friends aren'5 as comfortable because their feet don't reach the ground. My only compliant is that the legs aren't secure. They are wobbly and have to be adjusted often.

    Read More
    Sheri R. October 30, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I bought theses about a year ago, and finally our house was complete and I was able to open them. I was so nerves considering I had them for a year and never opened the box to see how they looked. But they go perfect with my living room. Everyone that has seen them always tell me how great they look. One happy camper!!

    Read More
    OstkUser24563 February 24, 2016
  • High end look at great price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these for my office at work and LOVE them. Nice fabric, well made, perfect nailhead trim, very high end look. Size is generous. (Watch that if your space is tight.) The seat is a couple of inches too deep if you have short legs. I ended up adding four mismatched but coordinating pillows to the back of the chairs. Works great for shorties like me, everyone else can push them to the side. One other note - the fabric is gorgeous and light. Not meant for kiddos or the feet of our fuzzy friends. If these chairs suit your needs, pull the trigger! The look is absolutely fabulous.

    Read More
    Tammy Lyn P. February 1, 2016
  • RugMeshugana
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big chair for a big person. It is very deep so it is designed for a long legged person. It is good quality and the color is nice, not harsh or too white.

    Read More
    RugMeshugana January 14, 2016
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are excellent a little larger than I had anticipated, but great. Note: The color is more of a beige than white but nice.

    Read More
    Gabrielle M. December 23, 2015
  • Very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very modern/transitional. Firm but not too firm. Arms are low so not for everyone, but I like them!

    Read More
    socalbosoxgal November 24, 2015
  • Love this chair
    Verified Purchase

    Put 2 in our home office and it looks great- like a very expensive piece. Have received a lot of compliments on it! Good quality and it's great because you can remove the seat cushion to have it cleaned, if necessary

    Read More
    Jennifer W. November 17, 2015
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Looks even better in person. Has a nice expensive feel to the fabric. Comfortable too!

    Read More
    Audrey W. August 20, 2015
  • Pretty..but not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Looks pretty nice-some of the tacks were crooked so you can tell it is not top quality, but the fabric looks nice. Only assembly is feet-easy easy. Good for the price. Arms are really low=not a big comfy chair. Cushions are ultra firm-not really comfy. But it will look nice sitting in my office.

    Read More
    georgia27 July 30, 2015
  • VERY firm, but nice looking.
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for a long time to find a chair that's deep enough (I'm 5'10"), this one seemed great online. It is a beautiful chair and I love the look. The seat cushion has no give whatsoever (the foam and springs are super hard), but I loved the look of the chair so much, that I just had the seat cushion replaced and now it's nice and comfy. The arm rests are pretty low and awkward so I wouldn't use it as my "primary" seating, but it's great for supplemental furniture.

    Read More
    suzanna v. February 18, 2015
  • Shannon N.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of these chairs! They are perfect for our master bedroom. They are not super comfortable but they don't get used often if our bedroom. We are happy with the quality for the price.

    Read More
    Shannon N. January 6, 2015
  • Very attractive chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for two white secondary chairs for our living area. We specifically wanted silver trim nails. These chairs fit the bill. We rarely use the area so they were more for appearance than anything. They are on the small side and VERY firm when seated, not what I would call a chair to lounge around and read in. Perfect for short visits by dinner guests and for the looks. And the price was right.

    Read More
    hateshopping August 5, 2014
  • Beautiful Chair!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair after much deliberation. This is was my very first Overstock item and first time purchasing furniture online. With that being said, I am very happy!! Like others have stated, the seat cushion is VERY firm and the depth is long. (you will need a throw pillow) The firmness is a little surprising, if you expect to sink into a cozy cushion....you will be disappointed. I weigh about 140lbs. and I actually sit "on top" of the chair, no sinking whatsoever. I do hope over time it will give just a little more. Overall, the chair is gorgeous! More of a statement piece, or work of art, than a lounging spot. I have it sitting in my living room and it compliments everything. The color is exactly what you see online, a nice, neutral light beige. Fabric seems to be of good quality too, I scotch guarded it due to the light color and the basket weave texture, don't want to risk spills seeping into the fibers. Lastly, I was worried about it being too small or looking like doll furniture. t's the perfect size, and could fit easily into an apartment setting or hold its own in a much larger space. Nice work Overstock!

    Read More
    amolton May 23, 2014
  • beautiful, high quality and very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable, classy, beautiful and value for money, easy to assemble.

    Read More
    prashants17 February 22, 2014
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are classy and elegant. They are sturdy and the fabric is a high quality linen. I would recommend spraying them with Scothgard to prevent stains.

    Read More
    mraz88 December 19, 2013
  • Chairs are very stylish, quality is OK &VERY DEEP.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 chairs for my piano room... they are very cute and stylish, but are not well constructed. One chair seems to have been built much better than the second as the stitching isn't even. Both chairs seem to not have enough padding/foam in the back pillow insert as well as the seat cushion. The chairs ARE VERY DEEP. My husband is 6'1" and his feet do not touch the floor without another pillow behind him.

    Read More
    tracyjo01 December 3, 2013
Sponsored Links