Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Katelyn Contemporary Brown Wood 7-piece Counter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Board game perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and perfect for board games! Love it! Would recommend. A big 5 stars.

    Read More
    Vault Stock June 19, 2016
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    If I can give this set ZERO, I will give it ZERO. The 6 chairs I received, the lower rail supports do not line up with pre-fabbed grooves on the chair legs.

    Read More
    Ada June 19, 2016
  • Love this set!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set. The table and chairs are all solidly built, and the chairs are comfortable. We're very satisfied with this purchase, especially at this price. We've now ordered 2 more of the chairs to optimize its use when we have guests. The ONLY issue was with the condition of the table when it arrived - the table top was not very securely packaged, and had a chunk broken out of it on arrival. We contacted Overstock and they were very good about responding, though there was a miscommunication along the way, and it took a little longer to get the replacement table top than we could have wished. But in the end Overstock followed through and made it all right. Based on other reviews, it sounds like this set is a great choice overall, though you might not want to order with any urgent need - since you may have to deal with customer service if the product arrives damaged.

    Read More
    Barbara R. June 1, 2016
  • Darker than expected...
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and good quality. Style is very nice although I thought it was not going to be as dark as it is - still very happy.

    Read More
    Lizette A. May 11, 2016
  • average quality
    Verified Purchase

    I recvd this set yester day & the first thing I noticed is the table top box ripped & a corner exposed & chipped & scratched. Contacted customer svc right away & they offered to ship the table top right away which was good. But later at night my husband opened the rest of the boxes & now I also see a chair that is broken. Called the customer svc again but they are out of the chairs & they can only offer a refund by sending UPS to pick up the set. It was not their fault as it was Fedex poor handling manners. Very upset as I have planned to use it for my Thanksgiving dinner. Set overall is average quality, NOT wood at all, but very it looks nice.

    Read More
    Milady F. November 25, 2015
  • Katelyn Counter Height super
    Verified Purchase

    Love the fact I got the complete set, but the first time I ordered it, the table and a few chairs where damage. Customer service did a good job in replacing all the damage items and I am very happy with the table. Wasn't too complex to assemble and table is easy to wipe away food without damaging the table.

    Read More
    Madelyn P. June 11, 2015
  • Disappointed with quality
    Verified Purchase

    Received this item damaged, most likely from shipping. Overstock quickly refunded the full amount and the customer service was flawless. I was disappointed with the quality of the table. The table top was made of very cheap pressed fiberboard and the corners (damaged from shipping) seemed to crumble and chip very easily. It should be made from plywood veneer, at least. The table legs and the chairs were made of solid wood and were of much better quality. Again, this was not Overstock's problem...they handled the return very well, as expected.

    Read More
    Lori S. June 9, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful table. Each chair took almost 45 minutes to assemble. We'll worth the hard work

    Read More
    Lauren0713 November 9, 2014
  • Impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this set plus another set if matching stools. Received five boxes but were fairly easy to assemble. Love the dark color of wood. Received a lot of compliments over the holidays and we found ourselves gathering around it many times. For the $$$ it is a chic set, very trendy!

    Read More
    rdestinee January 1, 2014
  • Gorgeous table
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a counter dining set under *** and was happy to find this one. The price is affordable, I love the style, design and it was easy to assemble. The delivery was fast and now I am ready for the holidays.

    Read More
    sharsha November 16, 2013
  • This 7 piece set is exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    We couldn't believe we found a 7 piece set for less than some 5 piece sets we looked at locally. From order to receipt date was 5 days - this was first product we bought from Overstock and we are impressed. Shipping for an order over $700 was less than $3. We are extremely satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    rowilk April 29, 2012
  • Great for a contemporary on the go family
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Will buy from OS again!!! Construction material is great.

    Read More
    fieryram78 March 27, 2012
  • Excellent set

    My love for round-the-clock counter-height seating went up a few hundred thousand million notches after I first used this excellent set! I often work here and have meetings here, so having this type of table is perfect for spreading out either by myself or with a small group. I’ve gotten so much work done at this table and have had many lovely meals here as well. Great multifunction usage, durable and nice looking too.

    Read More
    upperdecker February 29, 2012
  • lovin it

    Okay, I have to admit, I a not a fan of counter-seating, but this set totally changed my mind. My good fiend who loves eating at bars and counters anytime that’s an option was the one who highly recommended I try this dining set for my loft space over a traditional height table, and after trying a similar set out at her place for several days doing different things at it like eating meals and working and just socializing, I fell in love with the feeling of it. This is a really great set that has changed my mind about sitting a little elevated. I now love it!

    Read More
    branagge February 27, 2012
  • Truly an incredible set

    This is truly an incredible set. I am totally in love with the elegant style of the pieces. The repetitive grid-like structure of the chairs helps to anchor the overall interior design of the room, the objects d'art strategically placed throughout the room and my wildly unpredictable mood swings. The light brown upholstery has a calming effect, providing a neutral, albeit horizontal, canvas for the art of seating. From the straddle to the side-saddle, from the salah to the taslim, all sitting positions look elegant, refined and meaningful when executed in these chairs. And for such a great price, this set is definitely a candidate for deal of the year.

    Read More
    ghaslem February 26, 2012
  • great quality set

    I knew the set is large, but I did not think it will be so large. Fortunately my dining room is large enough to fit into. The set looks amazing, even better than on the picture. The natural rubber wood looks great and the fabric seating pad is really comfortable. The price is amazing and the shipping was faster than I thought. My dining room looks great with this top quality set.

    Read More
    helgajames December 23, 2011
  • pleasant color combination

    The elegant brown color and the light colored fabric give a pleasant combination. As soon we assembled we were very happy with the result. The set looks great and it is highly comfortable. I am happy that it has such a natural and fine look. If other furniture has such high quality and low price, than Overstock will be my favorite place to shop from.

    Read More
    magdadanes December 8, 2011
  • high quality and comfortable

    When the set arrived and I assembled the pieces I noticed two of the legs were broken. I was pissed at first but fortunately it was easy to repair. The set really looks amazing, and besides the broken legs the chairs and table are high quality and comfortable. The whole set has a pleasant, simple and natural look.

    Read More
    amandacien December 6, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tara G. February 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tracy N. July 24, 2016
Sponsored Links