Today $208.49

At other retailer: $349.83

Save $141.34 (40%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Jennifer Modern Lounge Chair with 'Gravel' Fabric Seat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfortable Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I liked this side chair so well, I bought a second one. The chairs are very comfortable and look great in our living room. Assembly was easy too.

    Read More
    thicksxx November 19, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This charge is attractive and sturdy. It has a large seat so can fit even the roundest of butts. It sits nicely in a corner in my room and is comfortable enough for extended sitting.

    Read More
    Mariah L. September 29, 2017
  • Second time Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I loved this chair so much, I purchases 4 more for my vacation home. They are made out of beautiful wood and looks so much more expensive then they are. EAsy to put together and to recover the seat for personalization as needed. Highly highly recommend. Cannot beat the price

    Read More
    mbichara September 4, 2017
  • Baxton Studio Jennifer Lounge Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair! Easy to put together with good instructions provided. Love the design and love the "gravel" color fabric. Very sturdy. Just what I wanted for the space in front of patio door. The open back of the chair doesn't block view of back yard landscape.

    Read More
    Winni R. August 20, 2017
  • Large Chair, but has some flaws
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chair ended up not looking as modern as I wanted it to – it ended up looking like it would be better in someone's log cabin. The seat is extremely hard and uncomfortable – extra padding be an easy replacement along with the itchy fabric. My only other issue was the arm broke when I was putting it together. Not sure how I can fix it.

    Read More
    Maureen H. July 9, 2017
  • arrived quickly and look very nice
    Verified Purchase

    the ar, on one of the chairs won't stay put, will need wood glue and clamp

    Read More
    Lynne S. June 1, 2017
  • Great chair, and great price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was a great purchase for an occasional/side chair in our living room. The seat is relatively firm, but the chair is comfortable enough for me or guests when watching a long movie or reading a book. I would even purchase a second one to match if I had the room!

    Read More
    Paul T. May 27, 2017
  • looks much more expensive than it is!
    Verified Purchase

    Very wide chair, looks very nice in my room. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    kksull May 13, 2017
  • Not worth
    Verified Purchase

    Tiny chair. Not very sturdy. The seat is hard as rock. Not comfortable to sit in.

    Read More
    Jyoti A. May 3, 2017
  • love the look of these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    they look great but needed to take them to furniture maker to fix the bottom so I could have the seats on to recover them - fabric is ugly

    Read More
    hurstgb May 3, 2017
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Chair arrived with a missing knot in the wood of the arm, and the cavity was filled with goopy varnish. Overstock send me another set of arms, and all was well. It is a very attractive chair with a bland and boring seat cover...which I will replace.

    Read More
    lucy1000 April 5, 2017
  • One Big *** Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two, and they are beautiful chairs. For me, their shortcomings are two: [1] the color of the wood is much darker than pictured (not at all compatible with our Scandinavian teak furniture), and [2] the chairs are disproportionately large, even in relationship to our fairly large leather sofa and loveseat. Because we were in the process of moving and reluctant to embrace the hassle of disassembling the chairs for return, we kept them and are trying to sell them on Craigslist. If anyone needs a couple of beautiful, big-*** chairs, please be in touch.

    Read More
    Linda H. March 29, 2017
  • Attractive but Not Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive chair and decent quality for the price. However, the seat is very hard and it's not terribly comfortable to sit in. On the plus side, the seat is nice and wide, so at least there is plenty of room.

    Read More
    Ellen March 19, 2017
  • love the look
    Verified Purchase

    love style , was easy to put together- ordered two one had a broken leg but no issues replacing

    Read More
    apkm December 23, 2016
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. Very stable and modern.

    Read More
    HENRY C. December 19, 2016
  • Awesome chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Very very well made. Looks very expensive! The gray cushion is more of a brownish gray.

    Read More
    marh November 14, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking chair and a great price, but not great quality. The arms don't attach securely and one pops off with normal use. When screwing in the back, the wood was so soft that the screws went right through. I'm not sure if I just got a defective chair. OS customer service has been very helpful and are looking to see if replacement parts are available. I hope this will work because I do like the chair. If not, I will need to disassemble and return. Note that the cushion is darker than it appears in the picture--more brown than grey, and very firm.

    Read More
    Maxine E. August 27, 2016
  • Broken arm had to send back
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't impressed with the item but I am with Overstock customer service. The package arrived intact but when I opened it I discovered one arm was broken in two. Overstock is refunding me and sending FEDex out to pick up the package.

    Read More
    OstkUser436717 August 5, 2016
  • Nice chairs with a high end look
    Verified Purchase

    The color is sort of a back and brown tweed. Very high end looking.

    Read More
    Richmond, TX July 13, 2016
  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered another after I put the first one together love it

    Read More
    Linda F. May 16, 2016