Starting at: $786.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Ipswich Dark Gray Linen Modern Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Gorgeous color
    Verified Purchase

    Bed arrived well packaged, very easy to assemble , color is more a blue/ gray with subtle hint of teal- which works well my room. Purchased for a small beach house with tile floor- so the upholstery adds an elegant coziness.

    Read More
    Joan Y. January 22, 2017
  • Pretty good product but shipping is a nightmare.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall product quality is good. Wings did not have the dowel holes to use them. Had to just rely upon the screws to align and connect. Because this is an oversized item it has to shipped via a freight carrier. This is not a smooth process. I had to made several phone calls to track down my item and schedule a delivery. Once the delivery was scheduled, the truck showed up without the product on board. Had to wait another week to get the product. Overall it took about a month from time of order to receipt. Just an FYI.

    Read More
    Jeffrey B. September 13, 2016
  • Surprised at the quality. Happy with Overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase on Overstock, and I was a little skeptical about buying such a big, expensive item online (even though I do practically all my shopping online.) I must say- knowing this product is made in China, I was a little worried the quality wouldn't be that great, but I was pleasantly surprised about the fit and finish. This bed is very sturdy, and has a great support system: instead of a few 1x3 slats, this bed has an entire system of smaller slats that snap in and are supported by two beams that down the center. It takes a while to assemble, but was well designed and works great. The materials are also much better than I expected: the fabric is nice and sturdy and the studs on the wings are very nice. It assembles very nicely too. Overall, the bed is wonderful! I am pretty discerning when it comes to furniture, and this bed surpassed my expectations. I am also very happy with Overstock. The bed ships in three boxes- the headboard in one, the frame in another, and the wings in the third. The residential delivery service they used called to schedule the delivery, and arrived right when they said they would. I didn't realize at the time, however, that there were three boxes. I only received two. Kind of embarrassing that I used to be in the shipping/receiving industry, and didn't even notice the manifest did show 3 boxes. However, I called Overstock, and they were happy to take care of it. They coordinated with the delivery company to try to find the 3rd box, and after they couldn't find it for a couple days, Overstock gladly re-shipped the missing box. I received it promptly. That kind of thing happens, so I can't be mad about it; how a company handles it is what matters: I never waited on hold, I dealt with the same person, who called at the same time each day with an update, and made certain to keep me informed. When the tracking info was available for the last box, she emailed it to me so I could track it, along with the ticket they had generated, with an entry for each time we had spoken. All of this spoke to how well organized and able Overstock was to handle the mishap. Overall, the bed is a 5/5, and Overstock customer support is a 5/5! I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    Clayton M. February 12, 2016
  • Great for any bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this bed for 4 years and couldn't be more pleased. It has held up beautifully. The textured dark grey linen fabric hasn't shown any wear. It was very easy to assembly and reassembly as I have moved this bed from room to room.

    Read More
    Carrie S. November 7, 2015
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    Our master feels like a boutique hotel because of this bed. Color, tufting, studs... it's all great. Very happy

    Read More
    Christie S. October 28, 2015
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I like this frame just having challenge matching the right gray bedding. It has a green/ blue hue to it. Easy to assemble, sturdy and need 2 people.

    Read More
    dwntwnbrn October 28, 2015
  • grey bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and the look

    Read More
    eaglefeathers October 26, 2015
  • Platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is absolutely beautiful! It is of high quality and a very nice modern look to your bedroom! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    gina September 2, 2015
  • Posh
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, sturdy and looks like it came from a posh hotel. Looks fabulous!

    Read More
    laura v. July 7, 2015
  • Nice Bed, but Color is way off.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality, construction, and style of this bed are good. However, the color is not dark gray. It does have a gray tone, but it is also quite green. Both my wife and I noticed it as soon as it came out of the box. It doesn’t matter if you look at it under daylight or indoor lighting, my wife and I agree that it has a very green color to it, which is quite disappointing.

    Read More
    Edmond G. April 26, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Easy set up. Love the color.

    Read More
    Danielle M. April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am giving 5 stars to this bed. Just got it a week ago. It is very nice looking, the color is perfect and pretty close to the picture (linen to denim darker grey). It is very sturdy, good quality and good material used, and easy to assemble. For the price I couldn't be happier. You can use it with or without spring box, although we tried with spring box and it looked too huge and way too high for me (I like when more of the headboard is visible because it is pretty). Definitely would recommend this product, it is rich, modern, and expensive looking.

    Read More
    Veronika I. April 19, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    i got a box spring under my mattress to make it look very high and rich looking but you dont need a box spring with this bed it great purchase

    Read More
    kariba12 September 19, 2014
  • Love this bed, the color is a little off tho.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is beautiful. The color isn't exactly grey tho. It has a greenish blue tint to it. Other then the color and a missing bolt pattern this bed is beautiful. Very sterdy. I think the quality is great specially for the price. Some people said it was hard to put together. I didn't think it was. Took me maybe 30 mins to put together just my bf and I. I'm very happy with my bed and overstock took care of the missing bolt pattern. I would for sure reccomend this product.

    Read More
    sbhunter May 28, 2014
  • Love this BED!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great and it is a really solid bed. When you assemble it though, double check the type of screws you are using - especially when attaching the side wings. You may think you have the wrong screws, however the thread is very deep and you will need to squeeze the wing tight to the side of the bed before pushing in the screws and having them catch the thread. At first we thought we had the wrong ones until we pushed them in as far as they would go before they caught the thread and tightened into place.

    Read More
    shelley118 May 7, 2014
  • Nice solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    After much deliberation and research i settled on this bed. I wanted a grey upholstered bed that didnt require a box spring. This bed is really beautiful but I feel that I need even more support with my memory foam mattress. It does have a slight denim/linen look to it but at night the bed's fabric has a slight sheen to it. It definitely has a great appeal to it.

    Read More
    urmiu82 April 7, 2014
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    it is a nice looking bed for the price. the material is not as soft and high quality but you have to pay double the price for bed like that. the finish is well done . it took my husband and me 30 min. to put it together with out any problems. it was deliver quick. very happy with the purchase and overstock.

    Read More
    bonia08 March 11, 2014
  • I LIKE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I REALLY LIKE THIS BED. IT DID COME IN A SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT COLOR THAN ANTICIPATED BUT IT GREW ON ME AND I ENDED UP KEEPING IT. TO ME IT SEEMS AS IF THE COLOR IS MORE OF A LIGHT DENIM COLOR INSTEAD OF GREY LINEN BUT IT WORKS FOR ME !

    Read More
    jaylynne08 December 14, 2013
  • Great solid bed! Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    After looking and extensively for a winged headboard bed we decided to purchased this one. This was one of the best purchase in quality and price. Bed arrived in a timely manner (3 neatly packed boxes), one with headboard, one with frame, and one for the wings. The bed was quite easy to assemble with the 1 page instructions. Bed was solid and will fit any size mattress as the headboard falls straight down to the bottom of the bed so the any queen size mattress (euro or regular) can accommodate it. The bed is made very well and solid and not cheap like some other similar China brands. I did hope that it there would be more foam but for the price I paid it was satisfactory. Joined the free Club O to get an additional 10% and free shipping. You will be very satisfied with this bed, I am!

    Read More
    rayman123 November 13, 2013
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bed for a couple of months now, and I love it! This was my first time purchasing a big piece of furniture online, and I was pleasantly surprised. If you have shopped around for an upholstered bed frame, it is challenging to find something of decent quality under $1,000. This bed frame looks far more expensive than the price I paid and I am very happy with it! It is a little darker in person than it is in the picture, but the fabric is soft, the nail head detail adds a richness to the piece and I get lots of compliments on it! The delivery was a painless. Once it arrived I was able to coordinate a delivery time with the shipping company and they were very punctual. I personally didn't assemble the bed so I can't speak to that experience, but I believe it took my boyfriend a couple of hours to put it together by himself. I also have to mention how great Overstock's customer service was when I called to ask about the dimensions of the shipping boxes (our elevator lobby is pretty small) -- very prompt response. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    turtrlgrl October 21, 2013
Sponsored Links