Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Elsa Brown Wood 5-Piece Modern Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Baxton Taoble
    Verified Purchase

    Small and fits nicely for a tiny apartment, but very poor quality and unstable chairs.

    Read More
    Carley O. October 26, 2015
  • Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    Works well in smaller spaces

    Read More
    bondladae October 21, 2015
  • Compact elegance
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect set for a small space. The set in my place looks exactly like the picture. It was easy to assemble. Excellent quality for a low price.

    Read More
    Karen HB May 16, 2015
  • Nice little table set
    Verified Purchase

    This was a nice set, but much too small for my kitchen. I had to return it.

    Read More
    Shoosh March 13, 2015
  • Household
    Verified Purchase

    Table chips easily, but chairs are sturdy and color lasts if you scotch-guard.

    Read More
    Stephanie V. January 6, 2015
  • Nice apartment table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is pretty good quality, and the chairs provide an extra touch of style. The table is very small, perfect for an apartment or in a kitchen nook, but if you are looking for a dining room table, this might be too small.

    Read More
    arlened12 June 27, 2013
  • compact and elegant

    This dining set is really compact and elegant. It has a beautiful and sleek design, smooth color and material combination; all for a warm and stylish look. The chairs with the tall backrest are really comfortable, and the table just large enough to comfortably serve the meals on. I am really satisfied and will return for sure.

    Read More
    rachelwhite December 21, 2012
  • love shopping here

    I am a new customer but I already love shopping here. I always find something new and useful for my home, like this great dining set. We are four in the family so the chairs and the table are perfectly suitable and comfortable for all of us. Even when friends arrive we sit in the dining room as it is so warm and comfortable.

    Read More
    sarahvictor December 20, 2012
  • pure perfection

    I could not find better set elsewhere. I was searching for tables and chairs separately to see how I can minimize the price until my friend mentioned Overstock. I gave it a try and found this great dining set at once, given on a rate that fits perfectly in my budget. As a first purchase I was really satisfied as all is high quality and comfortable. Thank you.

    Read More
    allysimon November 8, 2012
  • happy I found it

    I am so happy I found this dining set as I was searching for something similar. The look is so simple and elegant, with the dark and light color combination and simple design construction. The chairs are really comfortable and easy to clean, even if they are light colored. My small dining area looks refreshed and natural. Love you guys.

    Read More
    susanmarcus November 6, 2012
  • will remain a customer for a long time

    Why pay a whole lot more money to a private dealer when you can buy it on overstock. This is the conclusion I drew after seeking for the same dining set almost everywhere. For the record overstock was the cheapest place I could find the same dining set. If these prices remain I will be a returning customer. So far I am 100% satisfied with every aspect of this business.

    Read More
    celinefogg October 11, 2012
  • really elegant dining set

    This is a really elegant dining set given on a fair and affordable price. Fortunately the price does not reflect quality and every piece arrived in great shape. Assembly was easier than expected and the chairs have an amazing light and fresh color. I could not desire a better dining set in my small apartment. Thank you.

    Read More
    ellenhobes October 10, 2012
  • amazing addition to my modern home

    I just recently changed every piece of furniture in my home to refresh the look and our lives. Instead of the well known classic elegance I chose modern simplicity. This dining set was the best start. the light and dark combination, the massive wood are giving the so clean and harmonious look. The price was fair and we enjoy our daily meals in style and most important, comfort. Thank you.

    Read More
    margonorman July 24, 2012
  • triple greatness

    I had to order three set for my small restaurant and I am so happy I did. I ordered from Overstock before but I never imagined I would get such great quality on low budget. Every single piece arrived whole and perfect and once assembled and placed in the right position my restaurant became perfectly elegant and simple. Greatest deal ever.

    Read More
    ginnylorens July 19, 2012
  • best look for the best meals

    This dining set has a great design and look. With the dark table and light cushion of the chairs the look is both fresh and balanced. I do not have enough space for a larger dining set so this has the perfect size for my small dining area. Until now I had chairs without backrest but now we can sit in comfort as the tall backrests give the perfect position to our back. The chairs are constructed of all fine and top quality materials just as everything at Overstock. Great to have you guys.

    Read More
    robertafox July 17, 2012
  • Arrived Broken and does not look like picture!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering this table was such a huge mistake. It looks double its size and much nicer in the picture. Besides that, it arrived with a broken table top. The return process was frustrating and un-assembling and packing up the table, and having to lug the product to UPS was an even bigger pain. I ended up returning this product because It did not look half the size of the picture and arrived in really bad condition.

    Read More
    pkhanna June 21, 2012
  • wrong chair color
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs came wrong color & so glad they did. Almost didn't order due to beige chairs. Read someone else got wrong chair color, too. Lucky for me wrong chair color works better for me!! If you search 5-piece modern dining set you'll find the other small dining set.

    Read More
    astroeng June 2, 2012
  • Nice set! Great chairs!

    This set is very nice. The chairs are particularly great! I can see the fabric staining easily though so I used a fabric protectant spray.

    Read More
    prattliam May 17, 2012
  • Couldn't be happier!

    I'm impressed with the quality of the table AND chairs for the price Overstock is advertising! The assembly is very easy - easy enough you don't really need instructions.

    Read More
    saturnspaa5 May 14, 2012
  • Like the chairs, table needs sealant

    I love the chairs. Albeit somewhat narrow, they are beautiful. When it comes to the table, it feels like the wood is unfinished so I had my brother help me finish it so it's better protected from spills. I feel like some wine or even a glass of water might damage the tabletop.

    Read More
    sparklenose May 8, 2012