Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Ayers Wire Base Arm Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • beautiful but obviously factory seconds
    Verified Purchase

    The holes in the plastic chair body did not line up, and one hole had been filled with a thick coat of plastic--I had to use a tool to dig the plastic out of the threads. Fortunately, I was able to figure out how to do this, so it was well worth the money. Others would not want to deal with this. Five stars otherwise.

    Read More
    John D. May 20, 2016
  • Look great - modern, sturdy, and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with the quality. Heavier and more substantial than I expected. Have them in the eat in kitchen and they look great. Easy to assemble - although some directions would have been nice. Would recommend to others.

    Read More
    Christine B. March 10, 2016
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you paid for. If you bought the expensive version from the original maker/brand for this style of chair, you probably don't have to put it together but for a little sweat equity you have a nice set of chairs. When the time comes, I'll probably buy a few more.

    Read More
    beautyadvisorj December 26, 2015
  • great design
    Verified Purchase

    great chair stylish, modern and look just like the real thing!

    Read More
    Suellen W. December 17, 2015
  • Love most things about these, but...
    Verified Purchase

    These were easy to put together, are easy to clean, they look awesome and they are really comfortable. The only issues I have with them are that the feet can come loose easily and then you are in trouble if you have wood floors as the rounded metal at the foot will mark up your floors terribly; and one of our chairs squeaks terribly. Every time someone sits in that particular chair, there is a cacophony of plastic groans and squeaks that is fairly loud and annoying. Without the noise issue, I would happily give these chairs five stars though.

    Read More
    navagirl September 2, 2015
  • Great Modern Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for an office. They make a great extra seating for the modern, minimalist style office I was decorating. Assembly is easy. The chair will need to be cleaned often since they are white.

    Read More
    VR August 20, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Like it, like this design so much. quality not bad. The white part doesn't looks like the image. Just very normal plastic. Super difficult to assume it. need SUPER BIG power to make the steel part to the right place, and put the screw on super fast. (maybe mine steel part goes wrong when it shipping)

    Read More
    IRIS C. July 29, 2015
  • Classic and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Not a design wizard but my other half keeps expanding my horizons. I was horrified when these were recommended but as usual, I agreed and I am glad. Look fantastic as head chairs with our brown 82 inch table. We purchased the Ronnie Wire Base White Chairs for the sides of the table. Another excellent purchase.

    Read More
    fakehipster July 5, 2015
  • Modern Mid-Century PSL
    Verified Purchase

    Modern mid-century icon chair. Very comfortable and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    trish1 April 23, 2015
  • Great for wet bathing suits
    Verified Purchase

    bought 4 of these chairs for our beach house kitchen table and they can easily be moved in to the living area, can handle wet suits and are very comfortable for all sizes of people.

    Read More
    JoanW March 26, 2015
  • faithful shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs out of all my chairing ordered I must say these are my favorite mai ly because they remind me of the chairs my grandmother had when I was growing up as a child and the metal legs makes them very sturdy.

    Read More
    Jeremiah J. March 24, 2015
  • look nice
    Verified Purchase

    very useful and look great in the waiting area

    Read More
    bobby5512 March 11, 2015
  • great knock offs
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, nobody would know the difference from original eames except for the black plastic caps that go on the 'feet'. They look cheap. Overall would recommend and purchase again.

    Read More
    remodelove February 18, 2015
  • So awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are gorgeous and look almost like the real thing. Only giving four stars because the base didn't line up exactly with the stand and it was a paint to put together. Other than that, I am so happy with these!

    Read More
    leilanielaine January 16, 2015
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    good looking, comfortable, easy to clean. Great chairs.

    Read More
    Heather F. January 7, 2015
  • Small but perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are definitely on the smaller side, but for an one bedroom apartment, with multiple function perfect. I designed the place and the chairs function as dinning room chairs and add. seating in the living area. Works just fine.

    Read More
    hbstrauss September 27, 2014
  • Not so Durable
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of the chairs, but the black skids on the bottom keep falling off. The chairs do not clean well either. I have children, so I thought the plastic would be easy to clean...it's not, stains stay...and the Magic Eraser caused the plastic to get little black marks.

    Read More
    jacobmax July 30, 2014
  • Awesome comfortable beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Don't hesitate these are great chairs if they are the style you are looking for. My husband and I love them.

    Read More
    sjhouse1 July 15, 2014
  • Great look but not exactly "right"
    Verified Purchase

    When I say not exactly "right" I'm not referring to the design. The design is fabulous. What is frustration and what I spent hours on is putting these chairs together - no joke. I thought it would take 5 minutes as it should only take five minutes but the holes in the metal bases do not line up with the holes in the chairs. They got close but no amount of strength (trying to bend the bases slightly) could get them to fit. I almost sent them back. Then I realized that I only needed two diagonally opposite holes to align and was able to achieve that with both chairs. Maybe I just got the "bad" batch but I do think this is why these chairs are so cheap. Having said all of that, now that they're together and safe to sit on (at least I hope) they do look really great in my space and are quite comfy.

    Read More
    heatherinsf July 5, 2014
  • Not good for hardwood floor
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 4 charis in Aug 2013. Design is good and build quality is OK. I use these charis on hardwood floor. One and biggist problem I have is that the black plastic felt that goes onto the steel leg is worn after few months and damaged my hardwood floor. I would like to return these if possible.

    Read More
    mattsk May 19, 2014
Sponsored Links