Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxton Studio Asher Modern Counter Stools (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Not for everyday use. Cheaply made.

    Read More
    Debra S. November 7, 2016
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great! the color and material are quality. No problems yet and it's been years.

    Read More
    Alison J. September 8, 2016
  • Looks nice but don't last very long with kids
    Verified Purchase

    Good price and look nice but not very sturdy and didn't last

    Read More
    happy302 April 22, 2016
  • Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Have been in heavy use for over a year. Holding up well. Have tightened up the bolts a few times. On chair's front support snapped when the person seated put their full weight on it. Only other issue is one of the button fronts came off.

    Read More
    Cathy E. December 11, 2015
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    quality not the Best.. but they are nice if you are not looking to use them everyday

    Read More
    Yunetsi F. October 28, 2015
  • Lightweight but holds up good
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this item for over a year now. The kids regular use it and they have used it as a train and jumped off from one to the other and for all that, these chairs have hold up good. nothing has broken and they are still intact. You need a carpet or a liner underneath if you plan on using it on hardwood floors. Other than that, these are great.

    Read More
    Harikrishna M. October 26, 2015
  • OK Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are nice but made very poorly. Within 2 days the buttons popped off. They are very light which is nice, but makes it easy for the kids to break them

    Read More
    Efrat G. September 3, 2015
  • Counter stools sucks and broke within one week
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were not only hard to install but one of them actually broke and I threw it away within one week. They keep staying unsteady and rock all the time.Terrible product.

    Read More
    Vijay R. April 23, 2015
  • Nice addition to our home
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs have been great so far. A bit lighter than I thought they'd be but not too bad. Have held up to our kids rough-housing which is always a plus.

    Read More
    tmcclurg April 21, 2015
  • You Get What You Pay For...
    Verified Purchase

    Went for economy and bought these. The vinyl seats looked cheap and were weird to touch. Ended up we had ordered the wrong height, but we would have returned them anyway. We're now re-ordering from Overstock a different product that will hopefully be worth it.

    Read More
    Erin D. February 9, 2015
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Decent chairs for the money... a bit of a challenge to put together and get level. Still not completely level when free standing but do not wobble when sitting in them. Overall we are happy with the quality for the price.

    Read More
    Lynn B November 14, 2014
  • Husband Friendly Mini Makeover
    Verified Purchase

    They were a bit challenging to assemble, but hey, its furniture right? One chair rocks, unfortunate, but they very light, they look cute, and the price was good.

    Read More
    Jackie October 28, 2014
  • You get what you pay for!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were kind of cheap in appearance. They are smaller then I thought they would be. However, you do get what you pay for which these chairs valued at $ for 4 chairs. While chair shopping in my home town, I found some stores were selling one chair for $! I didn't have that kind of money to spend so I settled.

    Read More
    debbie565 July 18, 2014
  • Don't Buy These!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are not as described ...the photos make them look white however they are a camel color and the legs are black not dark brown. The box was handled through 5 states arrive according to tracking and the box wasn't handled with care at all. I'm returning for a fee of around **.**...what a waste of money, time and expectations...4 thumbs down don't buy them trust me

    Read More
    bestmom3139 July 8, 2014
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Stools are relatively easy to assemble (follow directions and take your time). Beware of the fact that this is not real leather. If you have pets at home, the material may be damaged by pet's paws. We picked the beige color and they fits well in our kitchen island.

    Read More
    peterkc March 30, 2014
  • baxton studio asher counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    on the small side for stools not as sturdy as one would expect

    Read More
    mikeu830 March 7, 2014
  • Looks good but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived in a big box that had looked like it's been tossed all over the place. There were several dents and cuts on the box I was afraid to unpack it. Thankfully nothing was broken inside except for a few minor scratches on the legs and a small scratch on the vinyl. However, one of the bags containing the screws was torn, and several screws and washers were missing. I bought the cream color chairs, and the vinyl is quite a bit darker than in the picture, has more of a yellow tint to it. The legs are definitely black, not dark brown as described. Assembly was easy but I had a hard time balancing the chairs. Of the 4 chairs, I was only able to perfectly balance 1. Once assembled, the chairs look very nice, but don't have a sturdy feel to them. They are very light. The legs are very skinny. The bottom of the legs have pieces of plastic attached to them for non-marking purposes which make the chairs slip a bit when you sit down (we have tile floor). If you shift in the chairs while sitting, the chairs will often time move. I feel like they won't last long. I'm keeping the chairs because it's such a hassle to send them back, but I would not buy them again.

    Read More
    tessandkai February 9, 2014
Sponsored Links