| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Baxon Studio Haldana Taupe Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Well made but color not great
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the color was more taupe or grey but it is really brown.

    Read More
    elfromfla August 19, 2016
  • Chic and Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are wonderful. They are sturdy, the fabric is wonderful and are perfect in my dining. Sadly my dogs, 70lbs a piece, seem to like them as well and want to climb up for dinner, gotta scotch guard is a fast!

    Read More
    Love those dogs December 14, 2014
  • Very nice chairs....
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are really very nice. They were delivered promptly and there was no damage at all. At times jockeying around the hardware to fit the holes was tedious but nothing worse than any other "ready to assemble" furniture. As stated else where the chairs aren’t super soft but then again I don’t think they need to be. They are nice upholstered chairs that are for a dining room. The fabric looks very rich and is a great taupy color. Sometimes looks a bit cocoa sometimes a bit khaki... they seem very sturdy and I am a larger guy. I did buy the protection plan because I tend on using these chairs for every day dining. I would def recommend these they are contemporary, clean and smart looking - simply designed without being overly ornate.

    Read More
    t2sp September 19, 2013
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    We used to have all wood dining chairs & I would get uncomfortable after awhile. These are very comfy, but w/firm support. We have 2 boys, ages 3 & 5. So far so good. The chairs seem to hold well through their everyday abuse! :) I scotch guarded them immediately & have no stains after 2 months. The corners of a couple chairs came slightly chipped, but nothing that a wood pen couldn't fix....Oh, was afraid the profile would be too low, but actually love the overall dimensions when in place.

    Read More
    ginaharper February 20, 2013
  • luxury and elegance

    My friend mentioned about Overstock so I decided to look around. I am not a big online shopping fan, I always want to see what I buy, but these chairs look so amazing on picture I ordered two sets. When they arrived I was happy that I really received quality and promised look for my money. The chairs are really comfortable and look amazing with the fresh and elegant design.

    Read More
    lenakingson July 25, 2012
  • amazing price for two amazing chairs

    The price of this chair set was too good to be true at first. They looked so amazing that I decided to order three sets as at least six chairs are needed in our large dining hall. I was like a child at Christmas while waiting for my order to arrive, but fortunately I did not need to wait for long. I am glad every piece arrived in great quality, and more, the chairs are extremely comfortable with the full and soft backrest. Amazing look, simple and fresh design. Best deal.

    Read More
    katylimon July 22, 2012
  • style and comfort combined

    Better then enjoy a good meal is when you’ll do it on a comfortable chair. This is why we bought 2 sets of these amazing dining chairs. I am thrilled and excited to own these chairs. It looks nice and it is easy to clean and maintain. Price is excellent. Shipment was fast.

    Read More
    shanitamikes July 18, 2012
  • NOT the chair in the photo!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these chairs less than two years ago and I LOVE them--they are comfortable, sturdy, and stylish. I get piles of compliments on them. HOWEVER, I recently ordered two more for some additional dining room seating, and they are just AWFUL. Smaller, of inferior quality, an ugly colour (where the original ones are the light taupe of the photo, the new ones are a hideous dark mossy green/taupe, and, really, just all around a different (and terrible) chair. I contacted Overstock about the problem (and about returning these chairs) and they informed me that the manufacturer has indeed changed the product to make it smaller and darker (not mentioned was "of poorer quality"). Needless to say, I will be returning these chairs and I strongly recommend against ordering them.

    Read More
    kailea June 7, 2012
  • Great Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are terrific. They are contemporary, solid construction and look terrific in the dining room. My only complaint was that putting them together was a challenge. Some bolts were missing and one of the chairs (we bought 6) did not line up with the holes that were predrilled. If my husband didn't know how to fix that, I would have probably had to return them.

    Read More
    jkevers June 5, 2012
  • VERY ATTRACTIVE
    Verified Purchase

    I PURCHASED 4 CHAIRS, LIKED THEM SO MUCH I BOUGHT 2 MORE.

    Read More
    harkness April 10, 2012
  • Keep building the hype!

    I read the reviews for these chairs before I ordered them. All of you seem so pleased with these chairs so I figured I would be too and let me just say you all are right! I was missing a few pieces of hardware but other than that my order was flawless.

    Read More
    bananarama010 April 3, 2012
  • Wonderfully sturdy and well-made chairs

    I felt like I was taking gamble when purchasing these chairs online. It seemed like a crazy thing to do without seeing them first but they seemed to be just what I wanted but I was wrong -- they are SO MUCH MORE than I thought they'd be. They are better made, better looking, better designed than I was expecting. I am impressed with how they are holding up. Overstock's shipping was very fast and courteous as well.

    Read More
    jesika877 April 2, 2012
  • My favorite chairs

    These chairs indeed are very substantial. They are solid, sturdy, and the cushions are thick but comfy. I wish they came in more colors but I might have my upholsterer redo them. For the quality, the price on Overstock is a steal!

    Read More
    gingerflyfly March 26, 2012
  • Substantial
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are of excellent quality and heft. They are beautifully designed, clean and handsome, like you would find in a high-end furniture store, but a fraction of the price. Incredible value. I have a very traditional design scheme in my living room (shield-back chairs, ornate chandelier), but these chairs fit in beautifully and instantly updated the decor. The chairs are also extremely comfortable. The seat cushions are thick and firm, which I prefer. The back cushion is also comfortable. I wasn't sure how I'd like the low, cushioned back. I am used to a higher wooden back, but I find I really like this style. The seat depth and height are perfect; better than my old chairs. This was my first purchase on Overstock, and I consider it a great success! Thanks in large part to the other reviewers! They really helped me make up my mind.

    Read More
    gmharris99 March 15, 2012
  • Construction is poor
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are nice chairs. Fabric is nice but does stain. I have had legs brake off multipule chairs. They are not used much so it's not from over use. Just cheap construction. The do look nice. The wood splits on the leg where the bolt screw in. It has happened to three of the six chairs I bought. Within a year. Would not buy these again..

    Read More
    andrewszan December 30, 2011
  • Very happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these chairs! The first one was a bit frustrating to assemble, but after my husband figured the first one out, the other three were quite easy and went much faster. I really like to the two-tone of the cloth framed by the dark wood. I would definitely recommend these to people looking for classic, sleek dining chairs.

    Read More
    noree1 September 29, 2011
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is great! Heavy, sturdy and constructed of good quality materials. Assembly was not that difficult ( i put all the chairs together by myself). The chair feels very heavy, like a very expensive chair. I found this chair on another website selling for almost $100 more than what Overstock was selling them for. What a great deal. If you are looking for a modern updated chair, go with this one, you will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    blueeysforevr September 29, 2011
  • Grace throughout the day, all days

    There is an old proverb that goes, “Red sky at night, sailors delight; red sky at morning, sailors warning.” But you may not know that there is an older, lesser known proverb that goes, “Taupe chairs at night, always looks right; taupe chairs at day, is there any other way?” Versatile, comfortable, well constructed, stylish, functional and of course, sheathed in a glorious taupe hue, these chairs move gracefully throughout the day, in any setting, across all moods.

    Read More
    shalimarzipan August 5, 2011
  • Luxurious with timeless style
    Verified Purchase

    Surprised by how luxurious and modern these look. Feels very substantial and heavy. Well cushioned, in fact cushion is a bit high for clearance under standard glass dining table. Practical durable fabric that is easy to wipe off. We scotch guarded them before using them. One chair had a tiny pull in its fabric, so examine closely when unpacking. Easy to put together. Less than one hour for all four chairs. Would be less with power screwdriver. Quite Happy with purchase. Look much more expensive then they were.

    Read More
    zachnyc August 3, 2011
  • Elegant, Sturdy Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! They're a great mx of modern with classic elegance. They are big, sturdy and heavy and seem to be made of high quality wood and fabric. I wanted dining chairs with a modern look that were sturdy and these are them!

    Read More
    looksexpensivebutitsnot June 3, 2011
Sponsored Links