Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bassett Gadsen Firm Queen-size Mattress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Deal!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit apprehensive about buying a mattress on-line; most recommend that you lay on it for a while to make sure it's a good fit. I needed a firm, yet comfortable mattress that would last. After walking into Sleepy's; experiencing their marketing ploy and getting "sticker shocked," I figured I would give overstock.com a try. I ALWAYS read reviews on EVERYTHING I buy on-line, and I always start with the lowest to the highest rating. It only had one rating but it was good enough for me - especially because of the price. I figured if it didn't work out for me, I'd save it for the guest room. It took a few weeks for it to be delivered - much longer than expected - but the deliverymen brought it in and set it up on my bedframe. It's nice and high, but not too high and the mattress is sooo comfortable; firm but not hard!! Actually, the first night I slept on it, I overslept that morning, and usually it takes me a while to adjust to a different bed. If you are looking for a good, quality, inexpensive, firm, yet comfortable mattress and boxspring set - don't hesitate - this is the one for you!

    Read More
    ma2va2ma March 9, 2017
  • mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    this Bassett Gadsen Firm Queen its very good i loved

    Read More
    Abdellah H. July 9, 2016
  • Sucks.
    Verified Purchase

    Too noisy, too lumpy, can't be flipped, not supportive and quickly sags at the edges.

    Read More
    imtina September 4, 2015
  • Super comfortable!!
    Verified Purchase

    What a great mattress for a great price!!

    Read More
    Esther M. December 23, 2014
  • Bassett Gadsen set
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable. Good value but not cheap looking.

    Read More
    susanstj July 6, 2013
  • sleeping better
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the bed for almost 2 months now. It is not as firm as I had hoped and it seems it might have softened up since. Still not too bad. If you like a bed slightly softer then firm, this will be perfect.

    Read More
    powderbee March 5, 2013
  • Back feels Great!
    Verified Purchase

    When the movers first brought in the mattress I thought it looked a little cheap...but was thrilled with the great sleep I got that night.

    Read More
    cucamongajudy February 18, 2013
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress I wanted needed to be firm. I didn't want to spend tons on a mattress but I had a bad experience buying used and so I looked at the site to see what was available. In a leap of faith I selected a mattress described as firm, and ordered it. It was delivered, unpacked and positioned on the frame for me., They even took away my old mattress and box springs. The mattress is very firm and has nice modern deep widths to both the box spring and the mattress top which gives the bed a height. I am very pleased with it and it is a great value.

    Read More
    oregonsme January 5, 2013
  • this was a great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my son and his wife. They have enjoyed it for over a month. simply they "love it" My son's back had been injured and even though he is only 30 the aches and pains of his old mattress made him feel like he was 100! He is one happy guy! I was initially concerned at the lack of reviews, however I did some research on this bed. I trusted the brand name and am glad I took a chance

    Read More
    floridafan4u September 4, 2012