Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bassett Dawnwood Euro-top King-size Mattress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Buyer beware! This mattress does NOT hold up!
    Verified Purchase

    In just two short years of owning this mattress set, there are two very deep, body shaped divots on the top. I might add that my husband and I both are small people, so it's not that weight played a factor. We have tried turning the mattress 180 degrees, but that hasn't helped a bit. You can't flip the mattress, because it's a pillow top. I have woken up daily for the past several weeks with a terrible backache. I am so disappointed! My old mattress lasted fifteen years and was still going strong when we decided to go bigger and get a king size bed. Big mistake! I would never recommend this mattress to a friend...or enemy!

    Read More
    emehayden March 17, 2014
  • awesome comfort
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure about buying a mattress online but experience has been great. We've had it a while now and it is awesome still. Very comfortable great for the price would definately recommend it.

    Read More
    wreaper July 26, 2012
  • Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this bed in April 2010 (today is 12/5/11, so 1 yr & 8 mos) and the mattress has given up already. There is a hole in the center of the bed and the pillowtop has completely been worn out like we have been sleeping on this thing for decades. Uunfortunately this bed has been the furthest thing from comfort we have ever experienced. We have had to purchase a mattress topper just to make the bed bearable while we get back on the market and purchase a "tried & true" mattress.

    Read More
    bearfoot19 December 5, 2011
  • Matress wasn't what we expected
    Verified Purchase

    This product was great the first month but.....after 3 months it started to sag. I tried contacting the manufacturer who gave me the run around for a month or two. Finally gave up and then when my husband starting complaining I decided to give it another try. With no avail, I contacted overstock and they were WONDERFUL! I love the website, but hate the mattress. I would definitely order another mattress, but not from the same manufacturer.

    Read More
    tiegs November 7, 2011
  • VISITED THE STORE AND PROVE THE MATTRESS YESTERDAY

    I VISITED BASSETT STORE YESTERDAY TO TRY THIS MATTRESS... IS VERY, VERY SOFT, BUT WHEN YOU MOVE YOUR PARTNER MOVES TOO, THE ASSITANT SAY THIS IS GOOD FOR A GUEST ROOM BUT NOT FOR EVERY DAY USE. I FEEL SO GOOD TO BE TRY BEFORE ORDER. THE GIRL OFFER A SEALY POUSTROPEDIC, BUT NOW I CONTINUE SEARCHING, I HOPE CAN FIND THE MATTRESS FOR ME ON OVERSTOCK.

    Read More
    olgalidia June 8, 2011
  • amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I love sleeping on my new king size bed it is so comfy and cam within a couple of weeks.

    Read More
    shayelynne5 June 5, 2011
  • bassett mattress
    Verified Purchase

    took a long time to get, bed is very uncomfortable i had to get a mattress topper just so i would not wake up in pain

    Read More
    deebentley May 5, 2011
  • Like sleeping on a cloud
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! It took a while to get this bed, but well within the time frame stated. We live in a very rural area, so that was to be expected. Box spring came in two pieces which I was happy about because we didn't know how it would have fit thru our bedroom door. The delivery guys were very nice and brought it into the bedroom, set it up, and took the plastic with them. The mattress is very thick and it makes the bed seem very high, which I think looks nice. The bed is soft but not too soft. I have never owned a king size bed before so it seems so huge, but I am in love with everything about it. I had a hard time getting out of bed that first morning. I bought some heavy weight flannel sheets so the bed is like sleeping on a cloud. What a deal too! I had been shopping around the local furniture stores and they couldn't come close to this price. I am so happy with this purchase and so is the husband. I love Overstock.com and will continue to purchase from them for many years to come.

    Read More
    pinkboa April 7, 2011
  • Heavenly!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Like most people, I was a little anxious to buy a mattress without trying it out first. Comfort is such a subjective thing. However, I had purchased a mattress for my son previously from Overstock and my experience was very good so I read up on all the mattress reviews (thanks Overstock customers!) and settled on the Dawnwood Euro Top as a good choice for us. The lifetime warranty sealed the deal. Delivery took about 3 weeks and the delivery guys were friendly and professional. The mattress is huge. We have to practically pole vault to get into bed. The mattress itself is very supportive and the euro top provides a soft cushion to sleep on. As one reviewer said, it really is like sleeping on a cloud. I shopped around and believe me, mattress sets of this quality at retailers were two to three times Overstock's price. We are very happy with our purchase and are looking forward to many nights of restful sleep.

    Read More
    mom22plus2 December 16, 2010
  • Too soft
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress was delivered pretty quickly (a couple of weeks) and the delivery team did a good job. The mattress itself is not as firm as I had hoped. We are hoping to get a platform bed, so maybe it will be more firm once it is on that.

    Read More
    spacemonkey00 November 21, 2010
  • A Cloud
    Verified Purchase

    Friends always question why I order things on-line instead of going to stores. Overstock is why! They make it so easy with delivery and quality that I feel safe to order anything! This bed is amazing! The price is great! It is so large and takes up my whole bedroom. I 100% would buy this again. Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    gatsby027 October 29, 2010
  • kw52
    Verified Purchase

    I am enjoying this mattress, I did have back problems and would wake-up several times a night but not now. The only problem was the delivery people did not take my old set.

    Read More
    kw52 October 23, 2010
  • Excellent buy for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress set. I have had it for several months now and I have no complaints. It is very comfortable and I sleep great on it. This mattress set may not be for you if you like a firm mattress. This set is on the soft side. Delivery guys were great, they brought the mattress set into my home and set it up.

    Read More
    nyunicorn September 11, 2010
  • krisinc
    Verified Purchase

    We recieved the mattress after waiting about 4 weeks. I chose this mattress because of its positive reviews. After a struggle getting it up our stairs (fyi, the mattress will fold almost in half and spring back) we could not be more pleased. It is very comfortable, a little softer than i expected from a Euro top. Thanks again, Overstock!

    Read More
    krisced June 25, 2010
  • SO SO COMFY
    Verified Purchase

    WE ARE A YOUNG COUPLE IN OUR 20'S AND ALL WE HAVE TO SAY IS THAT THIS BED IS AWSOME NOT 2 FIRM NOT 2 SOFT HAVE HAD IT FOR 3 WEEKS NOW AND ITS STILL AMAZING WE WAKE UP SO REFRESHED AND THATS REALLY SAYING SOMETHING CUZ HES IN THE MILITARY AND I HAVE MILD ARTHRITIS WITH INFLAMATION HAVE HAD NO STIFFNESS SINCE WE GOT THIS BED AND ITS A GREAT BUY COMPARED TO WHAT THE LOCAL STORES ARE CHARGING FOR JUST A KING SIZE MATRESS ALONE NOT A SET JUST THE MATRESS AND IDK WHAT THAT REVIEWER IS TALKING ABOUT SAYING ITS TO THIN AND SMALL ITS DEF. VERY THICK AND HUGE KING SIZE FOR SURE SO I SAY GO FOR IT :D

    Read More
    overstockd1va June 4, 2010
  • UNBELIEVABLE MATTRESS!
    Verified Purchase

    i PURCHASED A MATTRESS SET ELSEWHERE. iT TOOK 3 WKS FOR DELIVERY. THEY DELIVERED THE WRONG MATTRESSES AND AFTER TELLING THEM 5 TIMES THEY SHOULD COME AND PICK THESE UP, THEY STILL HAVEN'T DONE SO. I THEN ORDERED THESE FROM OVERSTOCK.COM. NOT ONLY DID I RECEIVE THEM VERY QUICKLY-LESS THAN 2 WKS, THIS SET IS GREAT! NOT ONLY IS IT NICE LOOKING (IF YOU CARE ABOUT THE LOOKS OF YOUR MATTRESS!), IT IS THE MOST COMFORTABLE MATTRESS SET YOU WILL FIND. IT IS FIRM, YET NOT TOO HARD. DELIVERY, AS USUAL, WAS EXCEPTIONAL. WE LOVE THIS MATTRESS SET AND I CANNOT RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY ENOUGH. ONCE AGAIN, A GREAT PRODUCT FROM OVERSTOCK.

    Read More
    mar35ge May 23, 2010
  • Okay but
    Verified Purchase

    the mattress weighs 34lbs, not going to last very long in my opinion. It is comfortable but the cover is cheap and the mattress doesn't seem capable to withstand much wear. I just hope it last a year, if it does than i'll be okay with the cost.

    Read More
    lav5180 May 8, 2010
  • Bassett Mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    I love the mattress. It is comfortable and well worth the $$. It was a bargain.....We shopped in our area and could not find anything at this dollar amount. The Delivery people were very helpful and so was the customer service when it came to track the item....... I have never had a problem with Overstock. I am so impressed that I ordered another mattress.

    Read More
    hea10ther April 27, 2010
  • 2 Week Review - Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, so I didn't want to write a review after having only slept on the bed for a night or two...we've had the bed for 2 weeks now and I have to say that I absolutely love it. The first night I was skeptical when going to bed...it seemed a little on the firm side and I was kind of like, uh oh, but the next morning I felt great. Fast forward 2 weeks and I'm still sleeping great...really great. Our previous bed was a Serta MacyBed and was ULTRA plush and squishy, which I thought I loved, but not anymore. Our old bed sagged in the middle after only 1 month! This bed is a little more firm that the description leads you to believe and the memory foam topper doesn't...kick in?...right away. It's got to loosen up a bit. Also, our king did come with split box spring (cust svc said it would come in one piece like the picture, but I think the picture is likely a queen). So anyway, the bed is really great and I would highly recommend it, but keep in mind that it's not quite as soft and squishy as the description leads you to believe. Oh, also if you're someone that sleeps on all sides, this bed is for you. I sleep on my back, stomach and sides and this bed supports me no matter which way I sleep. (me me me me...) My guy loves it too. He still snores, but loves the bed and sleeps like a rock!

    Read More
    shawnajeanne April 22, 2010
  • BASSETT Dawnwood Euro Top King-Bed is the BEST!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    OMG!!!! This bed is WONDERFUL and HUGE. You will not be disappointed with this purchase, exceeded my expectations beyond belief. The deliverymen were courtesy, prompt, and setup/cleanup was quick. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this bed!!!!!

    Read More
    accralove March 30, 2010
Sponsored Links