Today: $254.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Basketweave Seagrass Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Will ruin your hardwood floor.
    Verified Purchase

    Get a floor protector because when we moved this rug left a mess on the floor and we had to pay to have the floor refinished.

    Read More
    Jana H. November 1, 2016
  • held up well!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 4 years ago and it still looks great! I recall a nasty smell upon arrival but it faded after leaving the package open in the garage for a few days and has completely faded over time. We get lots of compliments on it. I layer a softer carpet 5x7 rug over the top and it creates a nice layered look on our hard wood floors. Can't beat the price! Ordering another one for another space soon!

    Read More
    Erin July 9, 2015
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug to use Indoor or out

    Read More
    Leigh P. April 22, 2015
  • Seagrass rug is rough
    Verified Purchase

    This item was well-made. The binding was still in place 6 years later. However, the family grew tired of the painful experience of walking on this rug in bare feet or stocking feet, so it had to go because of that. But, after 6 years.

    Read More
    jennasgrandma April 1, 2015
  • Perfect Seagrass
    Verified Purchase

    Great seagrass rug, wonderful quality. Super durable. Doesn't curl up on the edges. My dog is naughty and tends to "mark" and with a bit of stain remover, you would never know. I will buy this rug over and over, and highly recommend it!

    Read More
    Lauren K. February 24, 2015
  • Seagrass disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was as described, well made BUT it could not be used. The smell was so strong that it made everyone in the house feel ill. We unrolled it and aired it outside for one week to no avail. it was unusable.

    Read More
    MasonJarMaven October 9, 2014
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I researched natural fiber rugs extensively online before purchasing this one. Couple of things - it does smell grassy - like hay in a barn - but the odor is subsiding. It's fine in the summer when the house is open and well ventilated. I'm sure it will gradually go away. The rug is placed under our dining room table and while it certainly isn't "soft", the touch is not scratchy or "pokey". It is a great vaue for the price. I had to return the first one I ordered because it arrived with earthy dirt on the grass fibers under the plastic wrapping. I'm not sure how that could happen but Overstock couldn't have been more accommodating with the return.

    Read More
    stertz September 4, 2014
  • Beautiful rug. Great value.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. Totally exceeded my expectations. It arrived in just a few days, as promised.

    Read More
    saratye2 March 11, 2014
  • Basketweave Seagrass Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We use this under the dining table. It cleans easily, looks nice, and does the job. I recommend for the great price and good quality. We've had no problems with wear and tear. I was afraid that the cat would try to scratch it, but he doesn't. Yay.

    Read More
    aksouksan May 16, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We love the rug. Are planning to order another for the bedroom.

    Read More
    sandkwalker July 29, 2012
  • great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug! a bit scratchy under foot and for the first week my young dog thought it was an outdoor rug due to a strong grass smell. She pottied on it several times, after clean up cannot tell where she went. It looks great under our dinning table and it lays very flat.

    Read More
    gayle38 May 31, 2012
  • I Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go in my living room. I'm very happy with my purchase. The plastic on the back of the rug does start shedding but I still love the look of the rug. I just have to vacuum up the shedding sometimes, but I have a high traffic house, anyways. The price is exceptional for the quality and look of the rug.

    Read More
    trinaayeroff March 7, 2012
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I expected it to be. Good quality andcolor

    Read More
    dinkis March 2, 2012
  • rough on your feet, but otherwise great rug

    I love this rug, my son thinks it is rough on your feet, good quality for the money

    Read More
    gators65 March 2, 2012
  • seagrass rug
    Verified Purchase

    A fine rug for the price did not match another I had so had to return

    Read More
    hannahsue February 28, 2012
  • Stylish Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for several years. I read in reviews that there was a grassy odor, so I wasn't surprised to find it, but it quickly disappeared. I bought the rug with red band because a reviewer said it made her room "pop." I have been very happy with it. One son complains it isn't comfortable to sit on or lounge on, and I may move it to another room eventually, but now it is in my living room. It has held up well with dogs running in with wet and/or muddy paws and is easy to clean -- and I love seeing it in rooms in movies and on tv.

    Read More
    nanaharry January 24, 2012
  • Accurately descriped
    Verified Purchase

    The plastic wrapping was ripped in several areas and because the carpert was rolled outside out there were a few spots were knots were loose. The carpet fits the decor and function of our family room and gives it a clean look, even with southwestern and leather furniture. It has been in place for abut 30 days and there are areas where knot/string ends are visible on top. Overall, a good buy for the price!

    Read More
    txmarks4 January 24, 2012
  • seagrass rug
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug. Excellent quality and so durable. I love the texture and the natural look. Holding up really well with my dogs.

    Read More
    dben January 20, 2012
  • Great Casual Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the red-bordered seagrass rug to put under my dinette set off the kitchen, in our casual eating area. It's perfect. The red goes well with the red-accent items in my kitchen, and it's very durable that it withstands the messiness of my two elementary school boys. It's easy to wipe clean, and doesn't show stains much. It has latex backing so you don't need a rug pad. The basket weave feels a bit lumpy and hard under bare feet, but I wear slippers in the house, so that's not a problem. I was worried that my three cats would want to use it as their scratching post, but so far, they are leaving it alone. Overstock delivered it fast, and the price is unbeatable. I've looked for something similar elsewhere, but Overstock's price is the best. An outstanding value!

    Read More
    iykim January 16, 2012
  • I like this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this in an 8 x 10 for use under the dining room table. It's a heavy basket weave, three strands in each direction. A little rough under foot, but not bad. An occasional loose end pops up. Vacuums well.

    Read More
    myfriendflicka January 10, 2012
Sponsored Links