Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $452.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barrel Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not just pretty, but extremely comfortable too!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought 3 sets of these Barrel dining chairs for my breakfast nook in 2011, and I still couldn't be happier! When you get to a set beautiful, minimalistic but still timeless-looking dining chairs, comfort is often gone by the wayside -- not so in this case!! My son loves to sit in the kitchen on do work on these chairs for hours.

    Read More
    nap3 July 1, 2017
  • Beautiful chair, inferior leather
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful chair...for a few months. I wish I hadn't bought 8 of them. Every single seat is ugly and worn. The leather is thin and did not hold up to infrequent use. Not worth the investment.

    Read More
    Stephanie J. February 14, 2016
  • Four Year Review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs in February of 2011 for our main dining room set. The chairs are a little smaller in build then typical but this was one of the reasons we bought them. I'm a 6' 200 lb guy and never felt them to be uncomfortable but they could benefit from a little better cushion in the seat. The style and color were true to the pictures and we love the quality of the build with the exception of the leather. The leather is very thin and after a year or so was actually starting to wear in some spots on the seat cushions. Today every seat cushion has ugly worn spots which is a total bummer as we were very happy with everything else. Based on the cost I could not recommend this product, at $* a piece they should wear longer than a few years.

    Read More
    sasebo857 November 30, 2015
  • Naf, Torrington wyoming
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking online for a classic chair for my dinning room,when I saw these I decided to give it a try. I order a set and decided to order 2 more set. They are really nice in my dinning room. After 9 month of use, the thin leather around the side of the wood part came out, I tried to glue it but it still came out again from the side of the chair till the top. If I knew this will happened I will never purchase this chair. What even suprised me the most is that I don't even use the table more often as we use the dinning . I am really unhappy about this.

    Read More
    nafissa t. October 22, 2015
  • Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Color is a little than I expected. But I found the chair to be a nice quality particularly for the price. I have seen others that are not as nice for much more.

    Read More
    jaymaysea August 12, 2015
  • Kathy
    Verified Purchase

    This product is the cutest piece and looked wonderful in a sitting area I had wanted them for. However, I sent the chairs back because they were the most uncomfortable pieces of furniture I have ever bought. It is like sitting on a rock. If I wanted it for looks only it's a winner.

    Read More
    Kathy July 29, 2015
  • Dining chair
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the chair was excellent and we love the color. Out of 3 sets we ordered, there were small damages on the 1 set. When I called the customer service, they sent out replacement one right away before I returned the chairs. I really appreciate the service.

    Read More
    kyung July 24, 2015
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen similar chairs selling for close to double the amount! We purchased 12 for our dining room and after 8 months we are still enjoying them. Room looks amazing and I've gotten many compliments. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    kathy346 March 12, 2015
  • My Review
    Verified Purchase

    they arrived yesterday. There was a misunderstanding with delivery I never stated what floor I lived on so when the deliverer got here he was upset that I lived on the second floor. Before I left I told my daughter that the chairs would be coming that she had to be on the look out for them because them being left at the curb. That's what was stated when I ordered the chairs, that's what everybody expected but he was more than a little upset, so could you please let him know that know one expected the delivery inside the home and that I never stated that I lived on the first floor but that's what was on the paper that he left. I haven't unwrapped the chairs yet but they have been taken out of the boxes.. I gave my ratings based on the picture from the internet. I have sat in one with the covering still on and seems very comfortable. Wish they were just a little higher in the back but I do love the fact that they are leather. Let Fred know that I'm Sorry for any misunderstandings but that I never stated that I lived on the first floor.. Thank You

    Read More
    bridgette01 July 25, 2014
  • International Design Barrel Dining Chair CREAM
    Verified Purchase

    We normally don't write reviews, however I felt it was important to share this info with other buyers especially since we ourselves rely so much on other people's reviews when purchasing online. We just received these chairs in the 'cream' color (which we will be returning). The color is VERY OFF. It has a grey-ish tint, and honestly it looks like theses chairs have been hanging around for a couple of years - the leather looks dirty. It is a textured pebbly leather which while is seemingly durable, only adds to this color looking darker and dirtier. Overall the color resembles more of a light stone color, NOT AT ALL A BUTTER OR CREAM /IVORY COLOR. SO BEWARE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AN IVORY OR CREAMY COLOR LEATHER CHAIR. DO NOT BUY IF YOU WANT A LIGHT CREAM COLOR CHAIR - THIS IS NOT IT. I will say that the style is nice and the quality seems ok otherwise. It is fairly comfortable (we only tried it out for a few hours, but seemed nice to sit in). We ordered 8 chairs, but only fully unwrapped one chair, and one that chair the legs were slightly uneven making the chair a touch wobbly. It didn't seem like a big deal if we would have loved the color - one could probably easily remedy that with a piece of felt under the shorter leg. Who knows if all the others were as wobbly. Maybe the other colors are nicer, however be careful with the champagne color too, because these chairs are selling on many sites and some of the reviews say that the champagne color is not real leather. Good luck.

    Read More
    nycbossathome February 15, 2014
  • Love 'em
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated after reading some of the reviews but i'm so glad I ordered these chairs. They're perfect, and very comfortable.

    Read More
    rmgrmg1234 December 5, 2013
  • Great elegant and stylish chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Needed durable and stylish chairs for a kitchen dining table the family uses daily. The chairs arrive well packed and fully assembled. The leather is easy to clean. The chairs are elegant yet stylish with the tufting. We received many compliments from our guests. A truly great purchase I will be happy with for a long time.

    Read More
    dave1975 December 3, 2013
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I have a walnut table thats dated with my current chairs as soon as I put these with it, it looks like a new set. The quality and color is perfect for my new kitchen. Would deffinately recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    ginabrosseau March 16, 2013
  • Beautiful & modern
    Verified Purchase

    These beautiful chairs have a traditional element to them that is timeless while having a modern element with their subtle grid tufting and clean lines. I purchased two and they look great in my office. They aren't very comfortable chairs but since they're for my office, I was okay with that. One of the chairs arrived with a small chip in the wood but it wasn't noticeable enough for me to go through the trouble of returning it. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    interiorchick January 20, 2013
  • elegant dinning

    The chairs are perfect. Comfortable, elegant, sturdy & very well made - would enhance anyones home. Looking forward to using them for a long time to come. Thought I might be crazy to order chairs on-line...couldn't be happier with my decision & purchase!

    Read More
    henchie October 26, 2011
  • barre dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    great chairs better than expected. color was a bit darker than the image but preffer the actual color than the image shown on the product. very strong looking and feels stron as well. good construction.

    Read More
    sarmi July 16, 2011
  • Great value at a good price.
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful chairs. I am using one for a desk chair and the other for a side chair. They are quite nice, substantial, and well made.

    Read More
    californiadealing June 24, 2011
  • diningroom chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these for hostess chairs...My daughterinlaw saw these, and I agreed we would give them a try...turned out just wonderful...nice wood real wood..she is actually going to have them reupholstered in a contemporary fabric..but will live with them for a while in the leather..visited my kids recently and was impressed with the quality...only redoing them to match a theme already started. Nice size..not too big and powerful...good buy

    Read More
    jaylyn518 March 10, 2011
  • Barrel Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I Ordered 2 sets of these chairs, arrived within 5 business days in pristine condition. Leather quality appears to be very good and comfortable. Chairs may not be suitable for larger individuals because of size, but for most people the size and dimensions should work just fine. I've had my chairs for about a month; interested to see how they wear over time.

    Read More
    mervb47 December 27, 2010
  • Barrel Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived today. I am very disappointed with the size of the chairs. They are very small and the back is very short. They would be great for a small apartment. The leather is nice. They are the color of butter. I bought them to be used as extra chairs at my dining room table. They are at least 5 inches shorter than the chairs that came with the set. Review the height of the chairs before buying them.

    Read More
    brownsugar111 December 1, 2010
Sponsored Links