| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $1,091.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barnstone Cornice Triple Shelving Bookcase by iNSPIRE Q Artisan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and large, saw on other websites for more money

    Read More
    o2brnot2b September 18, 2017
  • It's absolutely gorgeous !
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's beautiful ! I love everything about this rustic-looking bookcase ! Great quality ! It's heavy and just perfect for our living room with high sealings

    Read More
    Maria A. September 12, 2017
  • Pretty, but shoddy, and cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    This looked good, until you saw that the white finish was only on the TOP side of the shelves, leaving the undersides an ugly reddish-brown. And the undersides can easily be seen when you are sitting next to it, on a couch or chair. Had to spend three days trying to paint the undersides to match the finish. Looks OK now, but feels rickety. Would not put books or heavy items on top shelves.

    Read More
    fjlwjh September 10, 2017
  • I can't say enough about this beautiful unit...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After an extensive search for months both in stores and online, I considered built-ins... until I found this unit. It took a full month for delivery (after 10 days was estimated and they kept pushing back the delivery date, so be prepared for that) but ultimately it was so worth the wait. I'm extremely impressed with the solid construction of it and putting it together was pretty straightforward: the instructions were decent, every piece was there, everything lined up, and I was able to put it together myself in approx 90 minutes. It's a great piece, just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Kristi B. August 4, 2017
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought the giant one and was worried about the price. It seemed like a lot to spend without knowing what the bookshelf would look like. I waited till it was on a slight sale and went for it. I am glad I did. It feels grand and the bookcase is pretty good quality!

    Read More
    amanda s. July 31, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was waiting for one from American Signature that about four months. i finally decided to look elsewhere - never thought of Overstock.com - now, I'm so grateful that I did. I had someone put it together for me and, had he read the instructions, it would have taken 15 minutes instead of 30. Assembly was easy...I've gotten compliments from the couple of people who've seen it. It's a beautiful showcase for the items I have on display and it's a *** difference from American Signature - this was such a better value and so beautiful.

    Read More
    Andrea L. July 30, 2017
  • Easy Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a shelf just like this one for a long time! We love this piece and we receive compliments on it all the time. It's sturdy and beautiful

    Read More
    Amber P. July 6, 2017
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Repeat purchase. Satisfied

    Read More
    Julia B. July 5, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Wish you could add photos to the review. Bought the wood one and love it! It's gorgeous. Shopping took forever but happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Annette P. June 30, 2017
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really like this bookcase, but there were a few flaws. It arrived damaged and my husband had to buy some wood glue to fix the split base on the bottom. Thankfully once glued the damage wasn't noticeable. There were a few chips to the edges of the base and two of the shelves which I haven't painted over yet, but plan to do so in the future. I purchased the grey color so once the wood veneer is damage a light color particle board is visible. The bookcase looks way more expensive than what I paid for it and gets constant compliments. Worth purchasing!

    Read More
    jnnrmn27 June 28, 2017
  • Great shelves, BUT
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The one thing about these shelves I wish I had known is that the top is not really finished well if you're looking down at it. For most people, you'd never even notice and the shelves are beautiful/great quality at eye level. We have a large staircase that looks down into our living room, though, so it would have been nice if the top was finished. Doesn't bother me enough to rate lower or return, but wanted to share in case it would be helpful info for someone else!

    Read More
    Whitney T. June 1, 2017
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this bookshelf. it looks expensive

    Read More
    Deborah A. April 14, 2017
  • These shelves are gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    These shelves are great looking, super well made, sturdy, and less money than you'd expect for this quality. I compare them to Pottery Barn and Restoration Hardware. Quality is similar, price is much better. I got the grey and it is so on trend right now. I was trying to match up to an old cabinet that I have in the room that has antiqued, punched pewter tin panels in it and this is a great match. I am using these in a craft studio to stylishly hold fabrics and other supplies. These are tall, long and will hold a lot, and I don't have to worry about the shelves collapsing, like with other, cheaper shelving units. I looked everywhere for just the right shelves, and know that you get what you pay for, so I waited for a good sale coupon and went for it. Shipping was free, and the delivery company was perfect...on time, polite, and efficient. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    starspangledgirl February 3, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It basically looks like the Restoration Hardware one but at a fraction of the cost.

    Read More
    Jin P. July 21, 2016
  • Love my bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    It was so easy to put together by myself. The top had to be replaced and customer service was awesome. Very well built and so much room to put all my memories.

    Read More
    Laura P. May 11, 2016
  • Great Bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive bookshelves. Get many complements on them!

    Read More
    Deborah S. March 6, 2016
  • Looks and feels expensive
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason why I didn't give this item a 5 star review is because it took three tries to ship it to me. The first two shipments were damaged. The boxes are packed poorly and way to heavy for ups. I'm so glad I stuck it out and waited for the third. Looks great in person. Similar to pottery barn or restoration hardware for a lot less money.

    Read More
    Seth G. February 27, 2016
  • Great looking sturdy bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is a great buy. Very similar to others like RH ones but at a fraction of the price. You will definitely want to use the anti-tipover feature as this bookcase is heavy but very well built. Would definitely recommend

    Read More
    mboswell17 January 27, 2016
  • Damaged and Ditched
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the grey color. It arrived quickly but came severely damaged and totally unusable. I communicated via chat with Overstock and was told that someone from the parts department would contact me with in 24 hours. That was 4 days ago and haven't heard a thing......

    Read More
    OstkUser48213 December 29, 2015
  • LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    I got the brown finish and I feel that it looks even better than the picture. I was considering built ins but this was a nice, and much less expensive, substitute. It is very large and heavy. The delivery guys that o.co must contract with were awesome - called to arrange delivery (early!) and carried it right in to where I wanted it. It comes in two boxes, the first one is about 200lbs (rough estimate) but they used a dolly and two guys. The second box was lighter and shorter and was carried in by one man. Assembly was easy but still took a couple hours (directions had the top piece going on the bottom, but that was an easy catch). I did not use the anchor wires, but can see where they would be handy, especially if you top weight this piece.

    Read More
    angellee74 December 13, 2015
Sponsored Links