Sale $113.39

Was: $141.49

Save $28.10 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barnet Walnut Napoleon Casual Dining Chair (Set of 2) by iNSPIRE Q Classic

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Could not be more pleased - Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    These exceeded my expectations. They came well packaged and were relatively simple to put together. I found the instructions easy to follow and it took my husband and I about 45 minutes to put two together while watching a baseball game. I believe it will only take about 10 minutes per chair to put the rest together. The pieces went together well and nothing had to be "forced" to fit together. The wood is solid and substantial. The seat is wide and sturdy. These chairs are "bigger" in person than they appear in the picture. It is hard to get a feel from the photo, because it is just the chairs without any other furniture to reference. The color is a warm darkish brown, but not a red or walnut color. I would not call it espresso, maybe a chestnut or tuscan brown. There are variations, similar to distressing, like where it will be darker around the edges. They look VERY similar to these same style of chairs sold at a major home retailer. In fact, the only difference is that these do not have rush seats. To me, everything (quality, color) appear the same and I have many products from that retailer including the table I matched these chairs to. All in all, I think these were a great deal and would highly recommend to others.

    Read More
    maggygirl June 12, 2012
  • Love these chairs!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs to go with a table that was ordered from World Market. I searched for weeks and finally settled on these chairs. I was a bit nervous ordering them without seeing them first but when they arrived I was more than pleasantly surprised! The quality is excellent! They are sturdy and well made. I was also very pleased with the color, considering that it seems that most chairs are only offered in espresso or oak. You cannot beat the price of these chairs, they are similar to those offered by Pottery Barn and Crate & Barrell for a fraction of the cost!! The chairs were delivered quickly and they did not have a scratch on them!! They were incredibly easy to assemble and the only tool that is needed, that was not provided, is a small phillips head screwdriver. The seats of the chairs are a nice size and the seat height (18 inches) is nice as well! Needless to say, I am very pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend these chairs!

    Read More
    melmt August 12, 2012
  • Beautiful~excellent quality`
    Verified Purchase

    Honestly, I was so happy when I received these chairs.. They are so easy to put together. I love the finish. Hard to explain color... It is a cool brown rather than a warm brown, maybe a tinge of olive brown (idon't know) Maybe it's just because the table that I am using with them is very rustic, with green in it, and it's making them look a litlle dark khaki-ish, .they have little blts of black rustic marks throughoutt. Anyway, goes perfectly with my table. I was worried they might be too big. The Chair dimensions listed are: 37.25 inches high x 19.75 inches wide x 21 inches deep. They are 37.25" high, however the actual measurements are 171/2 deep x 18"wide . I'm not sure where the 19.75 x21 inches deep. They are sturdy, well made, no flaws...you will be happy

    Read More
    rhiannonmarie September 7, 2013
  • a solid seat, great look!
    Verified Purchase

    Clean, simple lines but still holding to a french country styling. Was able to match these to a 40 year old pedestal table for use in a wine country inspired dining room. VERY similar to a well known furniture store... take a look for yourself. Easy to put together, everything fit perfectly in the holes provided.

    Read More
    dominodesigns September 1, 2012
  • Chairs are sturdy and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the Barnet side chairs. I paired them with two ladder back chairs for a casual cottage look. My husband assembled the chairs in about 20 minutes with no problem. One chair was missing the bottom side rails. I immediately called Overstock.com and they were mailed out in a couple of days. These chairs and sturdy and of good quality--you can't go wrong for the price.

    Read More
    fireboardlady September 13, 2012
  • Gorgeous Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These are gorgeous wooden dining chairs! Received quickly and they were packed very well. Easy to assemble but will take two people.They are also very sturdy. These chairs look great and are very comfortable with the large seating area. Definitely am happy with these and would recommend to anyone who is looking for something classic and not overly expensive.

    Read More
    DIYgirl October 30, 2017
  • Good quality, color slightly lighter than pic
    Verified Purchase

    The packaging was good. The chairs are solid and of good quality. Love the transitional style. The seat is quite wide (but works well with my large dining table). Extremely comfortable to sit on even without dining chair cushion. It took Overstock 4-5 days after the order was placed to actually ship out the chairs. The color of the chairs is slightly lighter than that in the picture. The color is walnut and therefore does not have any red tone in it. One reviewer said the color is not as "rich" as in the picture, probably due to the fact that the color does not have any red tone in it. Overall I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Stella C. April 21, 2016
  • Beautiful chairs for our kitchen table
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 3 sets of these side chairs and we are very happy with our selection. Shipping time was reasonable. assembly wasn't very hard. It took about an hour and a half for our teenage son to finish them all. They looked just like as they pictured, very sturdy, good quality and beautiful finish. No scratch or any other defect, only one missing bolt. We search for a long time online, read the reviews and looked for a couple of furniture stores to find these chairs for our new table that we purchased recently. It wasn't easy to find the chairs we wanted for a reasonable prize so these chairs are really good choice for both quality and prize. We definitely recommend these chairs for anyone looking for a good quality Napoleon chairs.

    Read More
    tegel September 6, 2014
  • Sturdy chair, good color
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs to go with a table I had custom made in a dark walnut finish. The chairs match them like they were made together. They are sturdy and stylish. I've had the chairs over a year and they still look great (I have 3 little boys). My only complaint is that the chair seat is approx. 17.5 inches from the ground, not the 18 inches as advertised. This would have made a difference for me in ordering had I known. Otherwise, an excellent chair.

    Read More
    Lisa W. April 23, 2015
  • Kitchen chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chairs. My husband assembled it commenting that the directions where unclear. He then had to go to Home Depot to purchase wood glue to assemble the back of the chair to the seat for stability. Just putting the chairs together as the directions indicate was not enough for a secure chair, it was very wobbly. So putting the wood glue where needed made these chairs just right. The style is elegant and the seat is wide and comfortable.

    Read More
    • Barnet Walnut Napoleon Casual Dining Chair (Set of 2) by iNSPIRE Q Classic
    Deborah V. December 6, 2016
  • Side Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were a great surprise. Very, very sturdy. They are comfortable without pad in seat. Assembly was simple. The finish was excellent. The design is timeless--we will enjoy for many years.

    Read More
    Linda D. October 29, 2016
  • Pleased to the max
    Verified Purchase

    I found a cool HUGE dining room table at a thrift store and was looking for chairs to go with it. I saw these on Overstock, read all the reviews and plunged in and ordered 8. They came very quickly and my husband put them all together with little effort. They are very classy looking and I look forward to the holidays to use them! They blend very well with my table. Great purchase!!!

    Read More
    eyjude October 30, 2013
  • Damaged in transit
    Verified Purchase

    The low stars are not for the damage but for the quality of the chairs. While the color was a nice muted brown without any grey, orange or red undertone and no distressing like most chairs these days, they seem to be made out of manufactured wood not real hardwood. I own several chairs from the more expensive store they are referenced from and there is a noticeable difference in quality, size and weight. The chair sits low and would be better suited for a kitchen table than a dining table and the seat width is on the smaller size. I'm sure this wouldn't bother most people but our dining table is a mix of different chairs and these stick out when placed next to more pricey chairs. Overstock was immediate with the return and the mailing service does curb side pick up so it was very easy. All in all it would be a good chair if on a budget but be aware you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    • Barnet Walnut Napoleon Casual Dining Chair (Set of 2) by iNSPIRE Q Classic
    Nathan K. October 27, 2016
  • Beautiful, and sturdy but came broke.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs came quick and we got excited so we started building it asap. After finishing building the first one we became disappointed to see other chair had a broken back. The broken part was unrelated to the main back support and we could see that what was glued came off chipping off the wood where it was glued, so we just glued it back. We could still see the raw wood color along the edge of where it was broken/fallen apart but it seemed small enough for us to be lazy and not go through the un-building and returning process. Other than that small misfortune the finished built chair was very sturdy, heavy enough, and color and the finish was perfect match to my expensive dining table. We're ordering two more sets and this time we're going to go through each parts before we start building.

    Read More
    songNY November 3, 2014
  • Nice but..
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my chairs today. Pros: They look very nice. The wood color is beautiful as well as the style. I am happy with the overall quality. I thought the assembly was easy too. They even included some of the tools. My biggest issue is the size of the chairs. They are not 19.75" wide. At the widest point on the base of the seat they are 18" wide. Also, the depth is about 17". They fit me. (Womans size 12) but I'm afraid they will be too tight a fit for my larger sons. That is one of the things I was closely paying attention too on the description as I have found this problem with other chairs. I was looking for a more substantial chair. They are definitely a good value though and worth a try if you need the smaller size chair.

    Read More
    brangwens July 18, 2013
  • Perfect dining chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    High quality chairs for a great price. Love them.

    Read More
    LINDSEY W. December 9, 2015
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together and nice and sturdy. I bought 6 of these for the dining room in a vacation house. The style looks like what I've seen in catalogs costing much more. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the finish could have been better. There is a lot of streaking in the stain. Other than that they're great.

    Read More
    elliey January 20, 2014
  • Not bad!
    Verified Purchase

    We had an antique dining room table given to us by a family member and needed to purchase chairs that would accompany it nicely. I came across these and thought they looked ruggedly sturdy enough to pass as matching chairs for the table. While they are nice looking, they are made of a softer wood and have already been scratched up during shipping or construction. They look very nice, but next time I would purchase chairs made of regular wood.

    Read More
    Andrea R. March 9, 2016
  • cute chairs but a chair came damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 sets. They are cute, but the finish is not so great and the quality is not so great. One chair was delivered totally damaged. Tried the chat on the website, that was no help, called the customer service by phone. She said they'd send a whole chair. I started getting emails that they were sending a chair back. I replied that I was told I was getting a whole chair. After I received just a chair back I replied again to emails and was told they have already fulfilled my request of a whole chair. This was a horrible customer service experience. And I've ordered chairs from overstock 6 yrs ago and one chair came broken and we had to wait for parts.

    Read More
    khh50 October 11, 2013
  • Perfect Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time ordering furniture on-line. It is always so hard to see the exact color, is it good quality or any flaws in the wood. I took my chance and placed my order for these after reading tons of reviews on many chairs. I placed it on a Monday and my chairs were at my door on Wednesday. I was so excited. We put the chairs together that very night. They were the perfect color, great quality, and easy to put together. There was one problem, one came damaged. You would think that I would not rate this 5 stars for that reason, no way! Customer service was the best I have ever experienced! They took care of the problem with little effort on my part and I am so very happy. I will order again from Overstock!

    Read More
    klmsaver November 20, 2013