Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $1,659.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barcelona Velvet Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fabulous Small Sofa!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this sofa!! The color is gorgeous, the fabric is very high-quality, and it is beautifully made and substantial-- A great great purchase!!

    Read More
    Karen R. February 23, 2017
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Was hesitant to order an item at this price online. Glad I did! Fabric is beautiful & pet hair is easily removed. Very firm!!!

    Read More
    Kristi L M. January 6, 2017
  • NECEE
    Verified Purchase

    Great couch..Nice and firm. Dog hair brushes off easily!

    Read More
    fearlesskatie August 28, 2016
  • GORGEOUS sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    This velvet sofa completely exceeded my expectations! I'd shopped other locations (local and online) for velvet sofas and was about to give up, due to pricing. I saw this sofa on O, debated for a few days thinking the quality might not be as nice (as others I'd looked at) but decided to go for it, because of the price. I am SO glad I did!! What a showpiece this sofa is! It took a little longer than expected, to receive, but soooo worth the wait. It's actually handmade and this process takes a bit longer. I could not be happier with this sofa. Luxurious looking, just firm enough (not too firm, not too soft) and the medium size fit the room - and my budget - perfectly! I would definitely buy this sofa, again, if I need a beautiful, showpiece velvet sofa. The color (I got pewter) is rich and a great enhancement to any decor.

    Read More
    bettebargain June 20, 2016
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sofa. It was delivered with a broken leg and was replaced without any problem. I've had it a year and it is easy to clean, is comfortable and is wearing beautifully (even with kids and pets). Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Stephanie K. May 4, 2016
  • Ciaomommi
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS 4 STARS-RATING OF WHAT WOULD HAVE BEEN 5 IF NOT FOR THE PROBLEMS. I GIVE 4 STARS STRICTLY FOR THE SOFA ITSELF, WHICH IS A HIGH-QUALITY ITEM WITH ELEGANT APPEAL. IT TOOK ALMOST 6 WEEKS TO ARRIVE, OF WHICH I MADE MORE THAN 1 DOZEN CALLS ASKING FOR STATUS ON MY ORDER...IT DRUG ON FOR AN EXTENDED LENGTH OF TIME AND EACH CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT I SPOKE TO GAVE ME A DIFFERENT SCENARIO, WHICH FURTHER FRUSTRATED ME. YES IT IS HAND-MADE TO ORDER, BUT LET ME WARN ALL THE POTENTIAL BUYERS POISED TO PURCHASE A "RED" SOFA DEPICTED HERE. YOU WILL BE VERY DISMAYED AT THE COLOR IF YOUR DECOR IS strictly REDS OF THE TRUE RED, VALENTINE HEARTS EXAMPLE OF WHAT ONE MIGHT THINK OF AS "RED". THE PHOTO GIVES A DISTINCT IMPRESSION OF that SHADE OF RED, BUT... I-T/ I-S/ N-O-T/!!! IF I MY GRAND ROOM DECOR DID NOT CONTAIN A MULTITUDE OF SHADES OF ORANGE, DARK GOLDS, AND OTHER SHADES OF REDS, I WOULD HAVE BEEN SENDING IT BACK...WHY?? IT IS A DEEP BURNT ORANGE INSTEAD OF ANYWHERE NEAR THE RED DEPICTED IN THE PHOTO. I INSISTED THAT CUSTOMER SERVICE PULL THIS PHOTO SHOWING SUCH A FALSE COLOR OF RED THAN THIS SOFA I RECEIVED IS. I HOPED TO SAVE OTHER BUYERS THE SHOCK OF THE ACTUAL COLOR, BUT FORTUNATELY FOR ME, I WAS ABLE TO STILL ACCEPT THE SOFA AS IT COMPLIMENTED MY DECOR. IT IS MANUFACTURED BY SOUTH CONE, IN SOLANA BEACH, AND THEY ARE A QUALITY-ORIENTED COMPANY, SO THE FINAL PRODUCT IS VERY NICE WHEN IT COMES TO COMFORT AND DETAILS IN WORKMANSHIP. THE CUSHIONS CAN BE ROTATED, WHICH IS NICE FOR THE DURABILITY AND OVERALL LIFE OF THE SOFA, A LITTLE MORE ON THE FIRM-SIDE OF SEATING, WHICH MY FORMER SOFA LACKED, AND ONE REASON I REPLACED MY OLD SOFA TO BEGIN WITH. IF YOU DON'T MIND WAITING WEEKS ON END FOR YOUR ORDER, AND YOU ARE COMFORTABLE WITH THIS REVIEW AS A GUIDE TO WHAT YOU MAY BE RECEIVING INSTEAD OF THAT BEAUTIFUL SCARLET, BLOOD RED NUMBER, THEN VERY GOOD LUCK TO YOU.

    Read More
    Vicki H. March 10, 2016
  • Donna, Ohio
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous, velvet is the very softest material ever, looks wonderful. Sitting is another story. Not deep enough for anyone 5' or more tall. Overstock.com warranty is a big scam, do NOT PURCHASE, it helps nothing.

    Read More
    Donna Newark,ohio November 1, 2015
  • Beautiful couches
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the charcoal sofa and loveseat. The 72 inch loveseat is long enough for some of my family to lay down completely on. The couches are very "high end" looking, and the charcoal color is as it appears on the website. My husband thinks there is a blue tinge to the color, but I don't see it. I can see how having other blue in the room might bring that out. They are very deep and comfortable, although the cushions are firm. Great couches for the price. They just took an extremely long time to arrive. I believe I waited close to 12 weeks. (don't remember now, but it was outside the delivery estimate) You won't be disappointed with the quality of these couches.

    Read More
    Jamie G. June 7, 2015
  • To Small
    Verified Purchase

    Not worth the price in my opinion. Best for a small apartment. Nice detail. I'm selling the one I just bought in gray.

    Read More
    EALY T. March 24, 2015
  • Nice Solid Sofa with Modern Lines
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my sofa today, and it's just as advertised. It's very risky to buy such a high cost freight item sight unseen, so all we can do is rely on honest, thoughtful reviewers. The sofa has modern lines, dark grey color and the velour-like fabric remains dark even when your move your hand in the opposite direction over the fabric. The sofa is SUPER firm, which means it won't sag, droop or loose it's crisp look for years to come, if at any time. Might be too firm for some, but I like that it imparts a sturdiness to the furniture.

    Read More
    chairraising October 30, 2014
  • Furniture is luxurious!
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture met my expectations and pewter color is a perfect shade of gray, fits nicely in my condo. I was concerned about he seat cushions not being reversible based on previous feedback but mine are so the manufacturer must have corrected. Also, I wasn't sure about delivery as I live in a high-rise and it came with white glove delivery, they unpacked and installed the legs for me. If you order this product make sure to tell the delivery men that the legs are located under the furniture in a separate bag/pocket, at first they thought they were missing.

    Read More
    mcat333 September 26, 2014
  • Velvet comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking to add a velvet loveseat to my already existing living room, which is modern leather. This fit the bill perfectly..clean lines and great choice of colors. I purchased the grey but its not quite a dark as pictured but still happy! after I place the order I had a few questions on shipping the customer service reps were very professional and went the extra mile. Delivery was great GOLD SERVICE 2 men brought the loveseat up one flight of stairs and unpacked, took the empty freight box/packing. Can't say enough about Overstock! Thanks

    Read More
    spiderw1 May 1, 2014
  • Red Color is Very Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this couch because I was searching for a bright red velvety sofa and fell in love with the color depicted, Based on another review, I thought it might be a touch red-orange which would have been okay . The sofa just arrived and I'm so disappointed in the color that I'm sending it back. The red is more brick red than bright red with hints of dark orange and brown. If you are looking for a rich looking bright red, ruby red, or red-orange sofa, this is not the sofa for you. I'm hoping to spare you a headache if you are basing your decision to buy based on the red color shown online and are expecting a bright red couch.

    Read More
    snowfall13 December 16, 2013
  • pretty velvet
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is lovely, and very comfortable. More for sitting than lounging, which I like about it. You don't sink in, but it doesn't feel mean on your behind. The styling is okay, It's not a statement piece in spite of its color, because it is quiet, with steady lines, nothing screaming out. Seems well made, but that's hard to tell until some years have passed. I love that the cushion covers are removable, it's part of the reason I bought this one. The fixed covers are ridiculous - I have two couches with fixed upholstery - they should stop doing that! I recommend this purchase, even though there are better items out there for maybe a little more money - the washable covers really sold me.

    Read More
    umi963 December 13, 2013
  • Loved it so much, I bought 2
    Verified Purchase

    I've never bought furniture online, sight unseen, so I was hesitant. BUT, I loved the look of it and I really gave a lot of weight to the reviews and it was spot on. I purchased in blue, and I am elated. I ordered the first one end of October, and while it was still in transit, I knew it was going to be a winner, so I ordered a second one 2-weeks later. I was afraid the blue would sell out. I relied heavily on the measurements to make sure it can fit both through our door and in our living room, and the 2 sofas facing each other is the perfect seating we need for both family + entertaining. Well made. Great quality. Nice monotone piping. Works well in our contemporary style.

    Read More
    daysmith December 12, 2013
  • SCORE!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous sofa that looks and feels like it's much more expensive counterparts from other companies.

    Read More
    kmtcb December 5, 2013
  • Different cushion fabric used on backs and bottoms
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the gray velvet sofa. The style and quality is very good with one fairly important exception. The bottom of the seat cushion is finished partially with the velvet and the rest is a white cotton cloth. So you can not flip these cushions. Similarly, the back cushions are finished the same way. We use this sofa as a room divider, so the white back of the cushion is very visible and the cushions can not be flipped around. There was nothing in the product description about this. We contacted Overstock to request that the cushions be replaced. The only way they can accommodate the request is to ship another sofa and have us swap cushions and then refuse to accept the new delivery. This is an inconvenient solutions for people who work. They also can't tell us for certain if the new sofa will be made any differently.

    Read More
    wasatchguy December 4, 2013
  • so satisfied.
    Verified Purchase

    I was of course leery about buying a couch I couldn't sit on before I bought it, but you can tell by the photos that this couch is well-constructed and will not be supersoft, which is what I wanted. it's a great couch for lounging; long enough to sleep on (I'm 5'10" and have lots of spare room). the color is not what I expected exactly, but not bad. the red has some orange in it, which makes it kind of homier, less angry. the fiber is very soft, like well-worn khaki pants. I wanted a very square modern couch big enough for two people to lounge on without having to fight for depth. this couch is exactly that and I highly recommend it for that use. I live in a small town in which my furniture buying options are ... slim. I searched high and low for a couch like this one locally and couldn't find it so resorted to buying online. I'm very glad I did.

    Read More
    whatmary November 27, 2013
  • Great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated to order a sofa online, but really wanted a blue velvet sofa, so I went for it with a coupon offer, and I am so happy with my sofa! The blue is a darker navy than appears on screen, which is what I wanted; it's comfortable, not too soft, but not overly firm; the fabric is wonderfully soft velvet--I am pleasantly surprised and impressed by the quality. (Especially after reading Overstock reviews--half of them seem fake to me). Delivery was easy (though the couch was only brought into my living room, not unpacked or anything). One problem--my sofa arrived missing one leg, but the Overstock staff was extremely responsive to my request for help with that and very eager to resolve the problem. I almost felt like they were hounding ME to make sure it was taken care of (not complaining though). A really great sofa--it looks and feels like it cost twice what it did and I am really very very happy with it. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    mssdalt November 27, 2013
  • Beautiful product. Well made. Nice fabric

    Got my sofa after a couple of endless weeks. We just got a new condo and had nowhere to sit on so we just could not wait anymore.... The color is spot on like the picture and the fabric is very soft. The feeling when you sit on it is great, very cozy. I bought two decorative pillows in a flower pattern and it looks perfect in our contemporary home. Comfort is excellent considering this is a rather low sofa which is what we wanted because we wanted to be able to see the view we have in the living room. The cushions are not too soft which I dislike very much and not too firm which will make it unbearable to sit on. In my opinion it sits just right. My wife thinks the same. All in all I am very very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    garrettb August 25, 2013
Sponsored Links