Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barbara Soft White Tufted Upholstered Queen Size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Look
    Verified Purchase

    Important note: We have a pillowtop/eurotop mattress which means that once you put the pillows on the bed, the top of the pillows now cover the top row of insets on the headboard, which means that we should have ordered a taller headboard. FYI, this bed does not require a boxspring. Your mattress sits right on the frame, which consists of rows of springy wood slats about 3" wide and spaced to support the mattress properly.

    Read More
    chrisflow September 11, 2012
  • don't buy a cheap bedframe
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is great if you are less than 150lbs and sleep alone. If you are are a couple and not just sleep in it, you are going to test the true quality of this bed. the panels come off constantly and the plastic connection caps are all broken. I had to buy super glue and even that the panels broke. I'm really frustrated and frankly I want my money back. I now have to buy a new bed... so annoying. This bed is probably good for kids, if they don't jump on it. Ikea bed would have probably been better quality. This bedframe is only pretty. Nothing more, do not buy this bed

    Read More
    olympiaa2010 October 18, 2014
  • Fantastic Modern Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed on overstock.com and received it within seven days. The packages came unharmed and packed very well 3 in all. I started putting to bed together the headboard is absolutely beautiful including the rhinestones as buttons. Eight screws put together the whole frame of the bed The slats were included and very easy to assemble, Took me about 30 minutes to put the whole back together And I'm a 53-year-old woman, who did it by herself. This is definitely a low profile that this is what I was looking for I like modern and I like low-profile the headboard is low however suffice for what I need for. You really can't put anything under the bed One thing you will need the center bar after you put the legs on our about 1 inch too short you need to put something under those lakes all she will have your mattress sag in the middle. No squeaks from the frame and no movement when I roll Orr turn over. I did I had a small slash on the leather of the bed very small and was quickly satisfied with overstocks CSR, I even got the bed at a discount. As I did not want to return it or take it apart. That looks fabulous in my bedroom and it looks so clean and modern very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    dealgypsy March 19, 2013
  • Terrible Quality - Waste of Money!
    Verified Purchase

    Lesson learnt - Don't buy a cheap bed frame because you'll just end up spending more on a new one that works! My sentiments towards this bed mirror olympiaa2010's review on 10/18/2014 exactly. It has been about half a year since getting this bed and the wooden slats that come with the bed have bent so much that the plastic connection caps that hold the slats up are all breaking one by one (I am a 165 lb male using a memory foam mattress for reference). Now when I get in and out of bed I have to enter from the middle or else risk breaking more slats/plastic connectors (which still happens about once a week). It is super annoying when getting out of bed in the middle of the night and the plastic breaks and you have to take the entire mattress off to fix the slats - save yourself the hassle and buy something that works in the first place. Bed frame also came with parts that looks like they were damaged in transit but customer service were quick to replace those for me.

    Read More
    Jason F. August 3, 2015
  • Gorgeous bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love Love Love this bed. It’s much better than the picture. I am a single girl and I was able to easily put it together. It looooooks pretty expensive.

    Read More
    francesca2 June 23, 2014
  • Horrible Quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Bed came without hardware and legs. Then the hardware and legs came after two weeks from the Parts Department, and they came damaged. Great Customer Service at Overstock though...very nice and trying to fix the issue with the manufacturer.

    Read More
    Mikhail G. July 23, 2015
  • Wonderful platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived when it was supposed to. It went together easily and was just what my mother was looking for. She has been very happy with this bed.

    Read More
    brinasue82 June 19, 2014
  • Cute item, horrible shipping
    Verified Purchase

    My bedframe is beautiful, or at least it might be once all of my boxes arrive. This package ships in 3 boxes, but only 2 came (missing the slats). I give this product 3 stars because it is really pretty and looks to be nice quality for the price. Sadly, 2 stars were removed because not only was the shipping a nightmare, the 2 boxes that arrived are completely OPENED! I think that the shipper is partial to blame for the boxes not being secured and making me have to scrub scuffs off of the pure white upholstery.

    Read More
    toye612 January 28, 2014
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Headboard gorgeous. Did not expect crystals to be so big, lots of bling going on. I have not put it together yet but the slats are all warped, maybe they are supposed to be and not sure what those black plastic pieces do and there are no instructions but it can't be that hard......I now understand why so many people received theirs without legs. The legs are packaged at the end of the box and my boxes were all opened at each end (from shipping I'm sure) but my legs were still in the box amazingly. I still love the headboard so I will be fine.

    Read More
    cherylmac January 13, 2014
  • I like the bed but.....
    Verified Purchase

    I bed came with a hole in the foot frame, but it was on the interior side which nobody will see, however it bothers me because I know it is there. The frame is WAY TOO BIG for my queen size bed, and it is so big that it shows the interior wood that support the mattress. The comforter cover it once the bed is made but if you want to show the white frame by just placing on the bed a thin and short bedspread, that the interior hardware will show. My queen size bed is standard, so, I don't know why they made the structure of the bed much bigger than that. The quality is great and it require some time to assemble but when it is done you can see that it is of good quality.

    Read More
    patrickdreher December 17, 2013
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprised by how well the bed was packaged for shipping. I have never bought such an large item online. I am 5 foot and put the bed together all by myself. If was easy, not very easy, but easy. Must have patience since there are many pieces and not a lot of room to tighten all the bolts. The bed is beautiful and the other reviews helped me decide on purchasing it. I also bought an 8 inch memory foam matress that fits perfectly. Definitely recommend for the price.

    Read More
    lnormandin December 6, 2013
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I totally love this bed. It's sleek, sophisticated, and zen. It sits quite low to the ground, so be aware of this. I like furniture in this style, so I was not bothered. There is probably 4 or 5 inches between the bottom of the bed and the ground. The tufting is beautiful, with crystal buttons. The headboard is, as the other reviews have mentioned, a bit low. So I wouldn't recommend using an inordinate amount of pillows. Every time I walk into my room, I feel like I'm in a chic hotel. Definitely a great deal and lots of style!

    Read More
    mon7 November 1, 2013
  • The headboard of the bed is amazingly comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly what I expected. the only downfall is that some parts came damaged. I contacted Overstock and then sent me new ones. Very good customer service.

    Read More
    caristy1 October 15, 2013
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted a low white bed, goes very well with my room. I am very happy with this product, now even my daughter wants one :) and I am defenitely getting her one. It's sturdy and easy to install. Recommend to any girl.

    Read More
    cj8benitez15 April 16, 2013
  • Love the bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is awesome and something you would find at a high end store for thousands of dollars. It's sturdy and has good construction. The leather is very good quality and the white is a true white...matches the color in the picture. The only thing is that I thought the buttons would be leather but they are crystal which makes the bed more feminine and I think cheapens the look a bit. Otherwise, it's perfect.

    Read More
    angelk7164 September 13, 2012
  • Sleek and nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this item for my contemporary home, it is true to color and easy to clean. Item arrived quickly and well packaged. We are impressed with the quality more than 3 years later!

    Read More
    Sara W. June 24, 2017
  • Great Guest Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Lovely bed. Sturdy and stylish. The headboard is half the size of a standard one, so the pillow shams tend to cover up the detail, sadly. There is another bed sold with taller height. I wish I had paid attention before purchasing this one. Overall, the bed looks lovely and is holding up well.

    Read More
    TM B. May 31, 2017
  • Princess Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This frame was very feminine without overdoing it and always gets a lot of compliments. It is light and the mattress is accessible so therefore easy change the sheets, always a plus!

    Read More
    R. M. April 21, 2017
  • Tufted upholstered bed
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy bed good for the price.

    Read More
    ericlc April 2, 2017
  • Beautiful Bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this a 5 star rating accept there were 3 screws missing and the assembly instruction were terrible but...... Once you get this bed together IT IS GORGEOUS!!! I bought it for my daughter and she adores it. Do note, the headboard in the picture looks higher than it actually is but otherwise GREAT purchase!!!!

    Read More
    Shawn S. December 5, 2016
Sponsored Links