Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $38.24

Save $4.25 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Banana Fiber Handmade Nativity Set (Kenya)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I love this
    Verified Purchase

    This set is exactly what I expected. Very unique

    Read More
    Vmm April 1, 2017
  • Great eclectic nativity set!
    Verified Purchase

    I collect interesting and eclectic nativity sets. This is definitely one of my favorites. I love the fact that it's handmade in Kenya. After ordering mine own set, I ordered several more for gifts

    Read More
    Cathleen J. February 5, 2017
  • Nice nativity set
    Verified Purchase

    This was given as a gift to my sister and she loved it. It is fragile but still very unique.

    Read More
    Christine C. August 21, 2016
  • Kenyan Nativity Set
    Verified Purchase

    A bit smaller than I was anticipating but beautiful non the less! It is sitting on my shelf and it is not even Christmas yet!

    Read More
    Judith S. April 12, 2016
  • Banana Fiber Nativity set
    Verified Purchase

    It was very small - smaller that I expected, but OK

    Read More
    pascu February 1, 2016
  • "Witchy"
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a CHRISTmas gift for my mother. Because we've traveled to South Africa, I thought she might appreciate the piece. Said it looked "witchy" but I think she kept it because she didn't want to have to pay to return.....

    Read More
    Tyfani C. January 29, 2016
  • adorable
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this for a relative who collects nativity sets. it is very cute and didn't fall apart.

    Read More
    Raquelle C. January 28, 2016
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    Daughter collects nativity use and she loved this unique one!!

    Read More
    judithebeauty January 26, 2016
  • Nativity
    Verified Purchase

    The nativities were crude and authentic. They were made and Kenya and looks just like I thought they would. They have an interesting smell which makes me appreciate them even more.

    Read More
    Laura B. January 10, 2016
  • Wanted to love it but can't-not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Our daughter is an artist who did junior year in a remote village in Kenya. I thought this would be perfect BUT the figures do not look anything like the pictures. Mary and Joseph are standing, not kneeling, and she is just a folded leaf with some brown inside. Animals have no heads. Primitive is good-this is not.

    Read More
    ospreywatcher January 2, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a unique Navity set. It is absolutely beautiful

    Read More
    ALLILA T. December 23, 2015
  • Too rustic for me
    Verified Purchase

    The figures look like they were made without much care, the quality was not what I expected. Also they were very small and easily broken. I sent it back.

    Read More
    gardener55 December 7, 2015
  • BEAUTIFUL and unique Nativity Set!
    Verified Purchase

    This Nativity set is gorgeous - so unique!!! The pieces are small but very detailed. I can not recommend this Nativity scene enough. My mother collects Nativity Sets, so I can't wait to see her face when she sees this one.

    Read More
    Mary H. December 2, 2015
  • Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I just liked the banana boxes so that's all I use.

    Read More
    rado21 August 20, 2015
  • sassy
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent gift for Christmas

    Read More
    missybo22 May 6, 2015
  • Nice Item
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Nativity Set. It is well made and rustic just like I was hoping for.

    Read More
    Mike P. December 30, 2014
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Darling scene for such a great cause!

    Read More
    Kelly F. December 29, 2014
  • VI shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Love the gift box package and the artistry of this set. Very nicely done and I am getting rave reviews by friends as it is also in my foyer. I am glad that I made this purchase. Beautiful!!

    Read More
    vishopper November 26, 2014
  • Not As I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    The characters were not as well defined as I would like. If you don't know the Christmas Story you might not have any idea what the figures represent. They look as if they were made from a straw wrapper and just twisted. I knew the cost was for a good cause but I would never feel like the price was worth the product. The box is about the best deal of the set. I see many products and I order them from all over the world. I like supporting the work of people that don't have a way to make much money. This is the first item I have purchased that I won't even put out in my home. Had planned to give one to my pastor who spent weeks in Kenya and one for our son's family who also did summer missions in Kenya. Glad I only ordered 1 to see how it looks.

    Read More
    emmajane1 October 25, 2014
  • an unusual nativity set
    Verified Purchase

    Received lots of positive comments on this set. It was a nice addition to my collection, lovely details, fine handwork. Even the box it came in had meticulous detail on the clasp.

    Read More
    1mac1 January 7, 2014
Sponsored Links