Read All Reviews for Bamboo Slider Panel Blinds for Patio Doors and Windows

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • BEWARE!
    Verified Purchase

    We received these blinds on 8/29/2012. We discovered, after talking to the company that would help with installation questions, that the dimensions on this site are incorrect. The dimensions HERE are 84 in. wide x 78 in. long. NOT!!! The true dimensions are reversed. They are 78in WIDE by 84 in LONG. The company said they would call Overstock. I have called Overstock, as well. If you want these to fit an 84 in wide window, don't order! Please note, this review required my opinion of the product before I could submit the review. Since the blinds did not go up, I do not have an opinion. The ones posted were put there just to write the review warning about the dimensions.

    Read More
    memecoleman August 29, 2012
  • WOW - these instructions reek!
    Verified Purchase

    First, I agree with many on here that the instructions were so cryptic, Apple could have hidden their code for iOS6 and you would have never found it. Throw the instructions out and GUESS. These are without a doubt the most useless "instructions" for any product I have ever purchased. There is half the information missing on how these things actually work and it took me 3 hours to put these up, even then, they were not right. Now that they are installed, they are OK, but I will never buy another product from this company.

    Read More
    jamoyer December 7, 2012
  • Bad installation instructions. Looks ok.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks as pictured. Works ok once installed. Major pain to install! Crummy instructions, pieces don't seem to fit quite right. Would NOT recommend.

    Read More
    eastbaycycle November 20, 2011
  • love them!
    Verified Purchase

    for the first time i can say i love my room. the bamboo was the perfect finishing touch to a long process. each is slightly different which lends to the natural feeling of bamboo's uniqueness. they are a crack up to install. we put them too low, then too high, and at last perfect. giggle. i do not think the issue was the product, it was the installers! me and my brother. the light during the day filters thru and i can see outside a bit so my lovely redwood tree is not out of sight and i still feel a sense of privacy. tho i would not turn on all the light and take my clothing off if i lived in a city. giggle.

    Read More
    bluelakelady October 19, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    These panels are great. I should have notice that they did not have the privacy lining. You can see right through them.

    Read More
    mutrera December 21, 2012
  • Great blinds - we get compliments galore.
    Verified Purchase

    I actually LOVE these blinds. I bought the blinds to showcase the window and view to stage our house for selling. I think these sold the house since they were the main fashion focus commented upon. I wish I had windows for them in the new place but I know I will find something else unique at Overstock.

    Read More
    pitpups December 7, 2012
  • All Thumbs
    Verified Purchase

    The product is beautiful but the instrucions are confounding! The few pictures are tiny. I have yet to be able to hang the hardware. I've tried calling the company but they only accept calls during business hours on Pacific time. Maybe it's me - but I still have a blanket covering the door.

    Read More
    stumpedinslidell September 28, 2012
  • Love this Bamboo Slider
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds look great. The written instructions were a little backwards in a couple places, but easy enough to figure out. They are exactly as pictured, color and size also perfect.

    Read More
    littlebits1 September 5, 2012
  • Blinds
    Verified Purchase

    These are very cute blinds. Thy filter light well. They could use a valance. They are squeaky but a bit of lubricant would fix it. I am getting many compliments.

    Read More
    jonahsnana July 24, 2012
  • instructions are an issue
    Verified Purchase

    The installation was not difficult once I figured out that there are some changes in the hardware that are not reflected in the instructions. The extension bracket is one piece with the swivel bracket, connected by a rivet. This corresponds to the picture of what is in the hardware package, but not with the instructions that indicate one must use nuts and bolts to put the two pieces together. Secondly, it took two tries to put the four panels on correctly, because the instructions only said to slide the first panel on 2/3 of the way. We thought that it meant 2/3s of the way down the header channel, but it meant that each panel had to be put on just 2/3 of its own length so that the pieces would catch each other as they are opened and closed. So instead of the 20 minutes the directions said it would take, it took a couple of hours. If you read this, it should only take about 45 minutes to predrill the holes and get it up.

    Read More
    drard April 30, 2012
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The blids are just perfect..the match is perfect to my wicker chairs and other blinds purchased thrpugh o

    Read More
    shopper100001 November 20, 2011
  • Nice Blinds!!
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect blinds for my dining room. It lets in just enough light. If you're look for blinds for privacy you won't find it with these blinds. You can see through them. Overall, I love them...and I've received so many compliments on them.

    Read More
    Shineen M. March 24, 2015
  • Bamboo Slider Panel Blinds for Patio Doors
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, clear instructions. Quick shipping.

    Read More
    teesecm April 17, 2013
  • Works for us
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these blinds to cover a closet space in my husband'f office. We've had them for just a few weeks. We really like them and they serve our purpose. No problems with them at this point and don't expect to have any problems. Keep in mind when installing to allow for some natural stretching or they will drag the floor. We are satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    focusphoto April 9, 2013
  • Bamboo Slider Blinds
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds are what I thought I was going to get. They have been in use only a few weeks so I can only say that they look good.

    Read More
    camgiz April 2, 2013
  • WOW! Bamboo Sliders Super!
    Verified Purchase

    I Love my Bamboo Sliders,& I Thank all those who took time to write reviews.After reading many reviews,Many of which told of major problems when following directions on installation. I took advice & threw away instructions.& showed my handy man what many had written on how to properly install.& with that advice, My Bamboo Sliders were installed in about 1 hr.They look Beautiful & gave me the filtered light look I was looking for! When my drapes were added, The total effect was Smashing! Neighbors stop by to comment on how pretty they look from outside! Very happy with my purchase,& very glad I read reviews on installation! Would recommend to anyone.But with the caution to read All reviews,ESP on installation.

    Read More
    conqui March 24, 2013
  • Good covering for the sliding glass door.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the blinds after a recent move. My husband installed them with no problem. They did stretch out a bit and had to be raised higher so they wouldn't drag on the floor. They stack quite nicely, no problems.

    Read More
    jani123 March 7, 2013
  • It looks great if you can get it up.
    Verified Purchase

    I just want to start off by saying that once you manage to get the panels hung, they looks as pictured on Overstock. However, the instructions that come with the product are awful. My brother put blinds like this up at his house (which is why I purchased this one) so he helped me put this one up. He still had problems putting up the blinds with these directions. When you get the product, make sure you have all the items listed. IMPORTANT: look at panels A and D. Make sure they have the holes where you can attach the wand that opens and closes the panels. They both have holes so that you have the flexibility to set the panels to open in one direction or the other. I didn’t realize that panel A didn’t have the hole until after I got it hung up and tried to put the wand in. It is very frustrating. Overstock is sending me another one so I can get the correct panel from it but it is such a hassle after that pain of putting the blinds up. It is extremely difficult getting the blinds back down after it’s been set because of the weight of the blinds bearing down so it’s best just to get it right the first time. One more suggestion, when hanging the blind, is to be sure you don’t have the blinds dragging on the floor. Have it hang ¼ to ½ inch from the floor. Once you have the blinds hanging, it’s ok that it’s not all uniformly hanging straight. It will work itself out if you just let it hang there.

    Read More
    asianchickatl March 4, 2013
  • bamboo slider panels
    Verified Purchase

    the function of the product was to be expected since it was priced so low compared to higher end similar products.... but for the most part because of the cost I am happy with the purchase

    Read More
    mrsbuck1 February 28, 2013
  • Work well, good purchase for the most part
    Verified Purchase

    Product is great except for the first panel being slightly longer than the others, it also hangs a bit crooked. Quality, function, and color are good.

    Read More
    dnfp February 23, 2013
Sponsored Links