Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ballington 19-piece High Quality Stainless Steel Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good heavy duty pots and pans
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift and I examined the products when they arrived. Pots and pans are heavy and good quality. Utensils that came with it are a bit flimsy.

    Read More
    rsimstw December 5, 2012
  • high quality cookware
    Verified Purchase

    thank you ballington for your wonderful cookware product i will recomend it to my family and friends

    Read More
    mikefogia June 19, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a house warming gift for my son... he says that his wife loves this set!

    Read More
    msbita May 8, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I have been shopping both online and in stores to replace a set of cookware that I had purchased 38 years ago. It was an exceptionally good line of cookware, unfortunately the company is no longer around, and with the extensive wear on the handles, I was forced to look for a replacement. I came to Overstock to explore products AND most important to me, ratings and reviews! Not wanting to spend a ridiculous amount of money like I did on the previous set and yet wanting a good quality cookware with high end results. After reading the reviews on the Ballington set, I made a decision to purchase this set. I am completely thrilled with this cookware! For this price, I was very hesitant and yet something told me to just trust the reviews so I did. It is worth every penny. I also recommend using "Bar Keepers Friend" to clean and polish the inside. So far I have only used soap and water on the outside and I wash them by hand. They are beautiful to look at and I want to keep them looking nice as long as I can. I highly recommend this cookware.

    Read More
    ovstkshpr April 4, 2012
  • These pots are awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    These pots are heavy, and have rubberized/foam handles, making them easy to pick up without using a pot holder. I love these pots, and want another set to cook large meals for lots of folks. I recommend them, and the price cannot be beat.

    Read More
    slimes March 20, 2012
  • Perfect pots and pans
    Verified Purchase

    My wife stood and watched the water heating because it was heating so evenly she was surprised. I could never say enough good about these.

    Read More
    aslambert March 12, 2012
  • My Daughter enjoys cooking in this set of stainles
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set of cookware for my daughter. She says she has not had any problems with it.

    Read More
    pamelah57 March 10, 2012
  • Excellent quality cookware
    Verified Purchase

    I am completely satisfied with this purchase. Highly reccommend this set.

    Read More
    trina62 March 3, 2012
  • Great pots!!
    Verified Purchase

    These pots are definitely worth it!!! We love them ... I would recommend them to all my friends and family!!!

    Read More
    magnoliapups January 5, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love these pots and pans, they look beautiful hanging from the rack in my kitchen.

    Read More
    bettyanne712 January 4, 2012
  • Ballington 10 piece STainless Steel Cookware set
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought as a wedding gift for a granddaughter. Unfortunately the wedding was postponed so it will stay in the box until further notice. I had to unpack it and check it out and was very impressed with the quality of the set. I am sure she will enjoy using it for years.

    Read More
    lyla27 December 13, 2011
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    love every thing about the set would and have shown it to all my friends and family

    Read More
    nellblanche December 2, 2011
  • "Nice Cookware"
    Verified Purchase

    We have been using this cookware along with the included utensils it came with on a daily basis for a few weeks now. We are really enjoying it. LOVE that the fry pan and larger saucepan have the small handles because they don't get in the way of one another on the stove. They are also able to nest because of the small handles which is a plus when you're short on space :).It states on the site that it can go in the oven but, to what temperature? It does not say anywhere that we can see and there was no paperwork in the box either to say? Not something I would take a guess at! We have noticed one thing that we are'nt sure of just yet, which is one of the reasons we gave 4 stars rather than 5 at this time. After washing the items, there is a color defect of sorts on the insides of the cookware, like a rainbow of colors that we can't get rid of? We wash them by hand and are very thorough but still, it's there. It doesn't affect the cookware at all from serving it's purpose. It does clean up very nicely. With the mirror finish, you never want to use anything more abrasive than a nylon type scrub pad for anyone who may not know that, ( I do know some folks that have unfortunately used harsh methods and ruined the finish). So, we can say we really do enjoy this set of cookware and hope to use it for many years to come. Just wish I could use it in the oven as I'd planned. I'm going to call cust. service and see if they can find out somehow, what temp. it can safely be used with in the oven?

    Read More
    audnbob November 29, 2011
  • msfleming
    Verified Purchase

    I am so please to at last own a high quality of cookware. I have gotten so many compliments and it cooks the food faster because of thehigh guage of steel. It's beautilul and if I had cabinet room I would purchase another set.

    Read More
    msfleming July 27, 2011
  • NOTHING BETTER FOR THE MONEY
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set based on the previous reviews and I have not been disappointed! The set is a nice weight, not too heavy or too light. I love the see through tops and the fact that every pot or pan has its own top. The vent for steam is great on the tops. No heat handles are a plus. There is even heating and the set washes up nicely in the sink. I have put some pieces in the dishwasher and that does not seem to be a problem either. Every dish I have cooked has turned out restaurant quality with little effort. I honestly don't know how I managed before getting this set. The set is very attractive and looks nice on the stove. I am so glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    tammygirl57 March 7, 2011
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set and it arrived today. As I was removing the items from the box, I was impressed with the quality of this set. It has a good weight to it and looks better that the stainless steel set that I already have. I prepared a dish in it tonight and it came out great. This was a great price for this set. Now I am looking to buy the frying pan set if they carry it for this same set.

    Read More
    cls422 February 21, 2011
  • sturdy - great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set of cookware. Love the small opening on the lids that let the steam out. Love the glass lids that fit very nicely. Feels very sturdy and cooks nicely. I even put mine in the dishwasher and they come out looking a little discolored but are okay after a while. Love this set.

    Read More
    prjogger May 15, 2010
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    I received my set of pots 2 weeks ago, and could not be more thrilled with my purchase. These pots are slightly heavy which I like and they clean very easily. The only thing, is I wished that they came with a frying, and saute pan. Over all you cannot go wrong with the value of these pots.

    Read More
    roadman7222 May 15, 2010
  • very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    i bought these for my daughter and she loves them except there was no skillet included in the set!

    Read More
    exttu1982 April 22, 2010
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a heavy duty, high quality set. I would recommend it to anyone. Great value. The glass lids and heat resistant handles are a plus. Handles are firmly welded - no loose screws here!

    Read More
    belcroft March 1, 2010
Sponsored Links