Today: $35.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ball Half-pint 8-ounce Mason Jars (Set of 24)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Hard to find
    Verified Purchase

    My wife makes jellies and jams and enjoys giving them to our friends... Theses are the perfect size.

    Read More
    DennisR May 25, 2016
  • I BOUGHT THESE FOR A PARTY, NOT CANNING!
    Verified Purchase

    THESE WERE PURCHASED FOR A PARTY THAT i WAS HAVING. i PUT ROUGHLY 2 OZ OF VODKA IN THEM AND PLACED THEM IN THE FREEZER. EVERYBODY WHO ATTENDED THE PARTY TOLD ME THAT IT WAS AN AWESOME IDEA.

    Read More
    looneyb1n January 27, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I used these to put alcohol drinks in for my boyfriends summer bbq and they were a hit

    Read More
    Shamell October 1, 2015
  • Worked like a charm!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary party.

    Read More
    mrmurano July 16, 2015
  • Good quality Jars
    Verified Purchase

    awesome product I will by it again

    Read More
    José C. July 7, 2015
  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    These jars were less then at the store. They are the perfect size for jam which I make every year and give away.

    Read More
    rosebud77 June 2, 2015
  • canned jars
    Verified Purchase

    These are really nice mason jars, perfect size for making raspberry jam, which I've already done! Loved that I only paid about a dollar per jar, thanks overstock!!

    Read More
    keelay71 April 12, 2015
  • They are as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I canned lots of jam last summer and my family loves it.

    Read More
    mrsoldduck March 14, 2015
  • Ball half pint mason jars
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery, quality product. Better than description!

    Read More
    nroseyneff September 20, 2013
  • No better canning ware anywhere.
    Verified Purchase

    The number of canning ware for the price was a real bargain. As usual, Overstock.com, brought me the perfect product for my kitchen processes. I can from small to bigger sizes, depending entirely upon how much of a serving I plan to can for a particular fruit or vegetable. These half-pints are great for side dishes and special servings without having to store the remainder in the fridge. You always have just enough. You can't go wrong wit Ball when it comes to canning.

    Read More
    bigmomma3420 June 13, 2013
  • These jars were amazing and great fr anything
    Verified Purchase

    Used the jars for my baby shower and they were the cutest little jars

    Read More
    morganicbit55 June 29, 2012
  • Great jars for cupcakes
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these jars to make "cupcakes in a jar". They are great.

    Read More
    millypat May 22, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped quickly, and was exactly what I was expecting.

    Read More
    gumshoe13 May 19, 2012
  • Mason jars
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to have these small jars to store fresh juices in the refrigerator so I did of have to juice throughout the day. It helped me with my liquid intake . The jars are beautifully made with designs on the glass.

    Read More
    dominique16 March 29, 2012
  • Just what i needed
    Verified Purchase

    been looking all over for these jars for a good price and this was the only place to get it. shipping was quick and nothing was broken. now i have plenty of jars to make individual pies as gifts for my party. i'm very glad i found these on overstock.

    Read More
    tiffyhoang January 19, 2012
  • accurate
    Verified Purchase

    Just as described-arrived perfectly. Will work out for my projects.

    Read More
    cimperio December 15, 2011
  • mason jars
    Verified Purchase

    Just as promised, very convenient. These are a seasonal item in stores and overstock had the size i needed; and two dozen jars with shipping...the price was great.

    Read More
    veronahog December 1, 2011
  • Perfect for our wedding favors!
    Verified Purchase

    All mason jars arrived in perfect condition. I was worried about receiving broken jars, but they were all intact. The 8 oz. jars are perfect for our wedding favors. We are filling them with Hershey Kisses, wrapping the jar with our personalized label, and then covering the top with fabric. They look awesome!

    Read More
    casclaire April 19, 2011
  • Love these jars
    Verified Purchase

    I made cupcakes and packaged them in these jars as gifts for Christmas. They were a hit! I'm going to buy more for my wedding to put candles in them. I just love mason jars and these were such a great deal.

    Read More
    saraj11 January 11, 2011
  • Exactly what I purchased
    Verified Purchase

    These jars arrived promptly and in perfect condition. No broken or ugly ones. Great price for these jars and if I need more canning jars, I will look at Overstock first!

    Read More
    konabona December 6, 2010
Sponsored Links