Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bali Hai Outdoor Oval Dining Table by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I was not disappointed great quality

    Read More
    barebello October 30, 2017
  • Uh oh.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautifully constructed, solid-as-a-rock and well-detailed table that we just bought. All the hardware and pieces fit together and nothing was missing. It took two inexperienced, petite females about two hours to assemble, but we were relying on just the Allen wrench that came with the table. As with so many things, following the directions carefully and approaching the project methodically got us through it without any problems. 4/16/17 update: The table's been left outdoors through two typical rainy, mild winters and a summer. There's some minor "checking" running with the grain on the tabletop. More puzzling is that about an inch square area of the reddish-brown table top looks like it's chipped away, revealing the characteristic silvery color of aged wood underneath. It almost seems like some sort of colored coating was used. May 22 2017 update: Complied with the cleaning instructions (weak soap solution/soft brush) and sure enough. The reddish color is some sort of coating. About 85% of it came off on the top, leaving a mottled, ugly result: some patches of color, some bare wood. All of the coating on the legs and crossbars has remained intact. So I have a top and base that look entirely different. The whole thing needs to be either sanded or stripped. I used teak oil regularly over the time I've had the table so I don't see this as a result of neglect or error in care. It just seems clear to me that the reddish finish is not from the natural wood but from some top coating that deteriorates badly.

    Read More
    jenkint May 22, 2017
  • its a nice design
    Verified Purchase

    not too big a little hard to put together

    Read More
    audioqual10 November 25, 2016
  • Solid table, but tough to assemble, and tall
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews suggested, this table was extremely difficult to put together. That said, once assembled, it's a really nice, solid table, and the butterfly piece in the middle folds out of the way nicely when not in use. This table is a few inches taller than our other outdoor table, however--something I didn't think to check. (Aren't all tables basically the same height?) And now we have to replace our chairs because we feel like small children at this thing. So make sure your chairs work with this table height before buying.

    Read More
    Kate C. June 15, 2016
  • Nice addition to the patio
    Verified Purchase

    Love the table, but the directions and design for putting it together were created by a sadist. My contractor said he's never seen such poorly designed plans for assembling a piece of furniture. That said, it's a great looking table, when extended it fits 6 patio chairs comfortably. BTW, without the leaf in place, it is impossible to put an umbrella in the table because of the crossbars on the legs.

    Read More
    beach dogs May 17, 2016
  • patio table
    Verified Purchase

    We love this table, but the putting it together was a bit of a challenge, for my husband even, not me. We had a time with some of the screws, they wouldn't go in. We each had to do one at the same time, but we finally got it all together. I have not tried to extend it yet, but we did get to use it at the end of summer. It's a beautiful and well made table, except for the screw h oles!

    Read More
    sharmy December 22, 2015
  • Beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    My husband had to do some sanding to make this table glide like it is supposed to. It was not easy to assemble. I hope it will survive our Texas summers

    Read More
    cecille53 September 30, 2015
  • Bali Hai patio table
    Verified Purchase

    A well-constructed table. Sturdy and attractive. Will comfortably seat six. It requires time and patience for assembly since the provided allen wrench must be used in tight quarters to tighten the bolts. Only time will show how it weathers. Right now, we are happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    smallfootprint August 27, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We are delighted with this table. It's well-made and looks very high-end.

    Read More
    overstocker1989 August 21, 2015
  • Great looking table
    Verified Purchase

    It was hard to assemble but once we got it done it's great! I'd recommend to anyone who wants an oval outdoor table - it's great on our porch with six large chairs around it and plenty of space for everyone.

    Read More
    Diane O. March 15, 2015
  • nice table and it is nice to expand table for gues
    Verified Purchase

    I like this table due to expands with guest if needed. I am using the smaller chairs and fits/looks well with table. This table is quality.

    Read More
    485birds July 22, 2014
  • Beautiful solid table
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a teak table for our lanai, but were finding that that actual teak tables were priced higher than what we wanted to spend. This table is gives you the look of teak at a more reasonable price. It is an absolutely beautiful and solidly built table. The directions to assemble were straightforward. However, there were a few minor alignment issues with the holes which were easily fixed. We ended up purchasing all-weather dark wicker chairs for it and the combo looks great. I would recommend this table.

    Read More
    mgeb2000 June 14, 2014