Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bali Hai Natural Teak Outdoor Bar Stool by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice small scale chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these chairs for a patio bar table. They are nice looking although smaller than I expected. They need to be tightened periodically as the screws work loose with use.

    Read More
    bethesells February 14, 2017
  • Not so sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair. The only problem I have is that it is not as sturdy as it should be....

    Read More
    Tonia B. July 13, 2016
  • The name is misleading, it's not Teak. Still good.
    Verified Purchase

    The material is Shorea wood and not Teak - the product name is very misleading. The color is darker than the picture and the finish (or the wood) just seems a little cheap. It is very light as well, which also maybe adds to the feeling of cheapness - doesn't feel like a solid wood. Maybe if it weathers a little more it might look better. On the good side and why I gave it a high rating is that is has lasted outdoors in Florida weather (high humidity and heat) where everything else rots, rusts, or gets moldy. The finish is still pristine. Not the most comfortable chair but is fine for an outdoor bar.

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. November 9, 2015
  • Deceived
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting the wood to be teak as advertised, instead received a poorly stained Shorea wood. Never heard of this type of wood,

    Read More
    FRANCO C. October 6, 2015
  • Bali Hai Natural Teak
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Good seats for the outdoor kitchen.

    Read More
    Sharon H. April 26, 2015
  • bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    looks great very sturdy. great value. highly recommend !

    Read More
    06merrilee April 23, 2015
  • bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this stool as a extra for go with the 3 pc. bar set for same manufacturer. Not as good quality as the stool that came with the bar. They are OK though.

    Read More
    Shirley B. April 21, 2015
  • Best Outdoor Bar Stool Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these beautiful bar stools. Very sturdy and a great value. Will recommend to friends to purchase for their outdoor spaces.

    Read More
    Sheila Langille February 28, 2015
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    Works great at my tiki bar

    Read More
    Angela P. February 12, 2015
  • OK but not what was shown
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is not the color pictured. I was expecting light, natural wood color wood but that is not so. It is a sort of reddish color between light and medium in tone. It is also NOT teak; it is some kind of wood that starts with an "S" (can't remember right now) that is occasionally substituted for teak. It is rather light weight. I bought a pair for my grandsons to use as seating when visiting here but would hesitate to allow an adult to use them for seating. On the good side, they are shaped really cute, nice lines. I am keeping them because I figure it would cost too much so send them back, but I am not happy. I wanted sturdy, light natural colored wood and this is not it. I feel as though Overstock seriously misrepresented this item.

    Read More
    mamamarci October 10, 2013
  • Good if you like projects
    Verified Purchase

    When a I shopped for this product I was looking for three things the color the height and an assembled product. I am quite dissapointed because I now have to call someone in and have them assemble the stools and will have to pay for the service. My nedt option is to return the product for which I will have to pay the return shipping. So either way I am stuck. I would have been better off going to the store because there is no savings bere.

    Read More
    lebostra December 15, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    qin s. November 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    descon732 July 19, 2016