Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bakota Black Brass and Wood Artisanal Bird Mask Handmade in , Handmade in Ghana

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ok product
    Verified Purchase

    it is not what it look like as on the web it is not metal it is all wood it has no color to it at all but i decided to keep it anyway.

    Read More
    crazy84goose December 25, 2015
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    All I can say is the best

    Read More
    emoreles November 19, 2015
  • Great mask
    Verified Purchase

    This mask looks great in person, but the colors are very different than the stock photos. The red is not nearly that bright, but darker and more brownish. The "ring" area around the mask is a flat black color. The main body is a lighter brown color and not that dark "wedge" brown as shown in the photo. The actual carvings are less detailed than depicted. The "ring" around the mask has straight lines carved in it, whereas the photo appears to have a more intricate pattern. The detail of the head piece and nose, is much nicer, and better tooled, than what you will receive. I would have preferred getting those extra carved details you see in the photos. With all that said, I do however, like this mask quite a bit. The shape is great and it works well for what I needed......oh and the price is unbeatable.

    Read More
    tonyd3f0 January 26, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This item is true to the photo, if not better. Very lightweight, maybe 1 LB. Absolutely gorgeous. I *just* received it two days ago, so have not yet hung it, but I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase!!! Stellar.

    Read More
    misspoco August 3, 2014
  • Nice mask.
    Verified Purchase

    The size on mark. The color a bit dull but overall it is a good mask.

    Read More
    ginfreeze April 16, 2014
  • Tacky in Person
    Verified Purchase

    In the photos this item has a worn, weathered, authentic look. The mask I received looked brand new, glossy, and strangest of all, something in the manufacturing process clearly uses newspaper, as the mask is covered in faint newsprint ... not exactly the authentic tribal look I was going for.

    Read More
    ryanmw October 18, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful mask. The wood has a great red tone to it and looks rich. The workmanship is superb simple.

    Read More
    pwashington1 July 3, 2013
  • Se-Se is so-so
    Verified Purchase

    A very average piece. Average design, average workmanship and average appeal. Keep looking and you'll find better

    Read More
    danladi December 6, 2012
  • Super cute mask and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this mask. It is alot brighter then in the photos and also heavy.

    Read More
    jkharris41 September 26, 2012
  • Not exactly as pictured, but still a keeper.
    Verified Purchase

    The mask is great, but unfortunately not as pictured. The colors are definitely on a much lighter side and the details shown around the mask are not there. Nevertheless, we are keeping as it still looks good on the wall, just not quiet as pictured. We have an extensive collection of african art and this item completes one of our walls.

    Read More
    yasats November 5, 2011
  • Bakota mask
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece of handcrafted african art. Colors are rich and it looks great paired with other pieces. I would highly recommend this piece! OS shipped fast and it arrived in great condition.

    Read More
    harris06 August 14, 2010
  • Bakota Brass Bird Mask (Ghana)
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this mask and it's absolutely stunning! It fits in perfectly with my collection of mask on my exposed brick wall. I actually think it looks even better in person.

    Read More
    ben4unyc August 7, 2010
  • Not Brass
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot find any brass in this mask. Otherwise it is decorative etc like the other reviews say.

    Read More
    skleone July 29, 2010
  • Wonderful! I LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM!
    Verified Purchase

    Everytime I purchase a product from Overstock.com, I am never disappointed and it is no exception here. This mask was bought for my mother's birthday (she is an avid wild bird feeding lady!). She absolutley LOVED it! It would make a wonderful additon to any ecletic home. Of course, I received email updates on the delivery status of my order & it arrived in a timely manner. I also like the fact that by purchasing this product, I participated in the Fair Trade Act.

    Read More
    krae911 December 6, 2008
  • Great and solid!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this mask, very well made and the wood is solid.

    Read More
    maymar February 18, 2008
  • Looks the same as the Picture!
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks just as pictures and always gets noticed by guests! If you like unique items, this is definitely a good choice.

    Read More
    msanton1 December 16, 2007
  • Bakota Brass Bird Mask (Ghana)
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece! Exceptional pricing for such quality piece! It is a perfect addition to collection. Future purchases are a definite.

    Read More
    lincollects1 July 24, 2007
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    My husband picked this mask out and the color matched out living room perfectly. If you are looking for something unique for your decor this is a great item. It's lightweight and very original & different.

    Read More
    jls23 April 16, 2007
  • BIRD MASK
    Verified Purchase

    VERY AUTHENTIC. PERFECT FOR MY COLLECTION. APPRECIATED THE NOTE ON BACK OF MASK. IT EXPLAINED THE TRUE MEANING OF THE MASK.

    Read More
    kala120 April 8, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    JoAnn J. December 3, 2016
Sponsored Links