Today: $40.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bahama Bamboo Cordless Dark Mahogany Roman Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Roman shades
    Verified Purchase

    I put these on my bay window which gets the afternoon sun. The back has peeled off and a couple no longer raise properly. I am looking for new window coverings

    Read More
    Robin N. April 26, 2017
  • Nice shades, just didn't work in the room
    Verified Purchase

    These are really cool shades, they just didn't work for the room I needed them in

    Read More
    Theresa L. April 21, 2017
  • Blinds
    Verified Purchase

    They are okay but not what I expected. Really hard to pull up and down.

    Read More
    tyoung20 April 17, 2017
  • Nice shades!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for a guest bedroom/office and love them! I have them as a Roman shade outside mounted, as I have 2 inch plantation blinds on all windows for consistency outside. They look great. The courts one was a little tricky to install, and it is easier with 2 people, but a very manageable DIY project.

    Read More
    Susan A. March 2, 2017
  • Not a great value
    Verified Purchase

    Good color, hangs well, but broke soon after installing. Wouldn't recommend.

    Read More
    blplyrsmom February 12, 2017
  • Bamboo blind mismatch
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of the same color blinds and they are not exactly the same color wood stain. One is darker than the other. I didn't notice it until after they were installed. Other than that, they are nice and I like the cordless feature.

    Read More
    Brigette C. December 15, 2016
  • Great Find.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the privacy at night. I put in my bedroom and I like that they darkened the room for sleeping. My only concern is that they don't seem to go up as high as they did when I first purchased them. I hope this will not be an ongoing issue because it they don't go up they would be worthless during the day, and don't want to have to replace them.

    Read More
    Dwen July 17, 2016
  • business owner
    Verified Purchase

    easy install, careful with direct Arizona sun, which is true for anything in AZ:)

    Read More
    Ed M. May 11, 2016
  • Beautifull room darkening blind
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice blind. You simply push up and pull down, no strings. Time will tell how that holds up. For now, they look attractive and have a dark finish.

    Read More
    shoppersus April 25, 2016
  • Great Value/Expensive Look
    Verified Purchase

    After recently moving into a home that had glass French front doors my husband & I realized that we were going to need an option for privacy when one Saturday night at 9pm we were watching a movie on the couch which is visible from the front door. Our next door neighbor rang the door bell and we quickly realized neither of us were appropriately dressed to answer it. With a normal front door we could have made a dash for a robe or sweater to put over my gown & his gym shorts, but with glass doors we were left to grabbing blankets-embarrassing. The next day I ordered 2 of these shades!! They arrived quickly and my husband installed quite quickly. I don't remember how quickly as it was some months ago but I do remember there was no cussing or disgust in lack of directions as with some home projects. The shades do pull down and raise with no cords. I didn't want to worry about cords getting caught in the door. I do recommend that you either always use 2 hands to pull down or use one hand in the center because (even though it has never happened to me) I read once in a review about another brand that over time the evenness of the shade when up or down will become lower on one side if they are constantly yanked down using one hand on just one side. That makes sense. If you are going to allow a child to raise and lower them, I would suggest an older child that can follow your instructions. The reason I did not give these a 5 star is because after my husband installed them and upon coming home the next day, upon approaching the front door I realized that the 2 horizontal wood pieces that near the bottom are unfinished and the back side of shades are lined in a thin black material to block light through the wooden slats. I never looked at the reverse side before installation but if I had I would have painted those 2 pieces black and allowed to dry before installing so that from the outside they would appear completely black. And if you don't need 100% privacy you could probably cut that fabric off the back and just see the wood slats. What I ended up having to do so as not to remove them is I pulled them completely down, then folded back approx 12-15" and clipped them on each side with clothes pins. Then u used a small 1/2" disposable sponge paint brush and a small bottle of black paint from craft store and painted the 2 wood slats black. After allowing to completely dry, I un clipped and now anyone approaching our front door would only see black. Having to do a "craft project" to any just purchased item would normally have rating it a 2-3 star; however the wood slats do look more expensive than I anticipated for the price and after raising and lowering them everyday for the last 3 months, I am very glad I did not choose shades with cords for doors that open.

    Read More
    Margaret B. March 15, 2016
  • attractive blinds
    Verified Purchase

    These are very appealing to darken a room, and are just what we wanted. However, the way they are constructed is not very solid- some elements at the bottom of the blind must be put back in place frequently.

    Read More
    Lauri M. February 27, 2016
  • Mrs bailey
    Verified Purchase

    Very excellent quality exceeded my expectations

    Read More
    Kelly b. February 5, 2016
  • love the bamboo
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful looks bette than excpected

    Read More
    Deborah V. January 13, 2016
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    These shades look great, feel sturdy and were easy to install. Could easily have paid double and I'd still say they were worth it. If you're on the fence, do it!

    Read More
    purplegrl January 12, 2016
  • Poor quality and cheap looking (even for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These shades are just not anything like they look in the photos. While I was certainly not expecting top of the line quality given the price, everything about these shades is just WRONG. The wood finish looks incredibly faux. They are shiny and have an almost plastic texture. Once mounted, the cord-free release is actually somewhat of a nightmare because you can never get the shade straight and symmetrical. The bottom of the shade is always crooked and haphazard, making it look broken. Additionally, the back detailing (portion facing the window and outside world) is not attractive. When these shades are pulled down even a little bit, the outside view is ugly as it is lined with a cheap black felt-like material. You can also see the even cheaper looking plastic that keeps them "cordless" and those plastic pieces continuously pop out of place...which causes the shade to flip in on itself and expose its hideous underside to my beautiful office. I wish I would have returned them immediately but I just wanted some relief from the sun! Instant gratification. Lesson learned.

    Read More
    LYW December 17, 2015
  • Great Shades
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these shades for my master bedroom. These shades function and look great! I love the texture of the bamboo and the black liner on the back really blocks light from entering the room - great if you like your bedroom dark for sleeping. The cordless shades raise and lower with one hand and stay in place. Everyone who has seen them wants them!

    Read More
    Sherrie B. December 8, 2015
  • Look great, but fell apart easily.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these shades and they looked great at first. However, one of them started to fall apart and can't be used anymore. I do not recommend these shades.

    Read More
    Eric C. November 25, 2015
  • Bamboo shades are a good value for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    The shades are very nice looking, but when hung, they are crooked. The paper backing is a little cheesy, but for now it serves the purpose very economically!

    Read More
    money4711 November 19, 2015
  • Bamboo Roman shade
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent purchase! Will buy some more for the rest of my house!

    Read More
    Bj October 14, 2015
  • Great Room Darkener
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered these for my bedroom since it so hard to sleep with light coming in the windows. They really darken the room nicely and go up and down with ease since there is no cord. No cord is a great option if you have cats! Look beautiful in the window when installed. Installed with ease.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. October 13, 2015
Sponsored Links