Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aztec Lighting Traditional 1-light Golden Bronze Desk Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    The bronze finish looked cheap, took it apart and spray painter with oil rubbed bronze paint...Beautiful now

    Read More
    Joan M. March 11, 2015
  • Inferior product.
    Verified Purchase

    I spent an hour trying to connect the body of this lamp to its base with a 4 inch long screw that was included but was too long to fit in the base. Instructions were useless. I called Overstock and they said they would send a replacement base, which they did. However, once I assembled the lamp and turned it on, the glass shade was far too bright even with a low-watt bulb, precluding use as a reading or ambient light, similar to looking at a lamp without a shade, so it definitely was useless, even though its design was very attractive. Unfortunately, had to return.

    Read More
    kittymom37 March 11, 2013
  • Difficult to assemble and poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lamp to replace the exact same one that I bought about a year ago then broke while painting last month. I was thrilled to find it again, however the original model from the same company/manufacturer was of much higher quality. This lamp's quality is poor even for the low price and was a disappointment. An earlier review spoke about the cord twisting while assembling and I experienced the same problem with it. Not only was the cord a problem but the entire assembly was a hassle. My original lamp had a smooth polished finish while this one's shade is rough to the touch and cheap looking. The base on my original was heavier than the base on this lamp, and while it seems balanced I would be careful about bumping it. On a positive note, it does have a step up switch for the light so that you can choose whether you want the full 75 watts or less light. How I wish I had my original one! I wouldn't order this one again.

    Read More
    trr0840 October 11, 2012
  • Cheap Materials
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is inexpensive and it shows. It shipped quickly and from a distance is attractive. Closer inspection reveals cheap materials and poor construction. Perhaps even priced a bit high for the quality.

    Read More
    moosedog4 July 18, 2012
  • Not Pleased with this Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I am not pleased with this lamp. It is cheaply made, and poorly painted. It is painted brown with smeary black "accents". I'd hardly call it "antique bronze" finish. The large round “bead” is gray plastic; the color doesn’t go with the brown/black colors of the lamp which I assume are supposed to look like old brass. The globe is described as “ivory” but it has a distinct orange overspray on the glass. The globe is rough to the touch and will not clean readily. In this price range, I didn’t have high expectations, but this looks like a $10.00 lamp.

    Read More
    marycarus May 31, 2012
  • Desk Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a handsome lamp....quite tall and looks great on my desk. The assembly was a little fiddley with the cord easily twisting around under the lamp bottom. Took longer than anticipated to get it to work.

    Read More
    madambutrfly April 6, 2012
  • Nice price for a pretty lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I like that there is a feature they didn't tell you about - the switch has both off as well as 2 different levels of light output , even on a single wattage bulb. IOW it's like a 2 way bulb! The light shade part can go at different angles depending on where you set it too. JUst don't take the "warning 75 watt bulb maximum" seal off the lamp - it peels the paint right off! The paint job itself is scarce but from a distance it looks fine and with the light on it looks like a lovely lamp. I"m pleased with it.

    Read More
    megshuman April 6, 2012
  • Unexpected
    Verified Purchase

    It's a desk lamp and cannot be used well as a lamp for end table unless you want to face the glare of the bulb. I thought I would use it as a 'task lilght' on a table by my sofa. Well, if I'm the only one in the room that's fine. Otherwise, everyone else has a 'bare bulb' view.

    Read More
    molundin March 30, 2012
  • Desk Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    They look nice in my bedroom. Are actually aa brownish gold. Paint does chip off easily.

    Read More
    bobsblazer March 15, 2012
Sponsored Links