Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aztec Lighting Contemporary One-Light Brushed-Nickel Downlight Desk Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Student
    Verified Purchase

    Gre as the lighting and economical

    Read More
    ana875 April 21, 2017
  • Still great
    Verified Purchase

    Bought several of these a few years ago, and they still work great and look striking. Our college age boys use them in their rooms at school, and we use them in our home office.

    Read More
    officez December 4, 2015
  • great lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and has both low and high beams. It is an interesting piece on a small end table. It is also very functional for reading.

    Read More
    judijoy September 22, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, solid lamp. Nice addition to my office.

    Read More
    Donald B. July 26, 2015
  • Stay at home dad
    Verified Purchase

    Nice light looks great on my wife's desk. Low setting makes for a great night light. Easy to assemble and the finish is nice. Thanks for great selection and prices Overstock.

    Read More
    David K. March 19, 2015
  • Are you kidding me... Why didn't anyone note this
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is beautiful to the eye, but dangerous to the touch. Why didn't any of the people who purchased this lamp note that the hood of the lamp, where the light bulb is housed, heats up to scorching levels within seconds. Who designs a lamp like this? I bought this lamp because it looks good and it had the outlet in the base like the hotel desk lamps. The lamp is the perfect height, the chargers work, but when I turned it on to start studying I noticed: 1) After 5 minutes I smelled that "heat" smell, and made the mistake of touching the hood of the lamp... scorching burn. So I decided to let it cool down completely and take out my BD thermometer to see how hot the lamp actually did get. After 1 minute it reached 102.8 F. I pulled the thermometer away. After 2 minutes the lamp I went to check it again. It was so hot the thermometer just started beeping uncontrollably. Basic sign that the lamp hood was off the chart hot. Who only studies for 2 or 5 minute intervals, and passes a test? 2) The light is a soft yellow light, not good for studying (but apparently great for heating and roasting human flesh). Please note that all these comments are based on the lamp being plugged in at the 2 level as the 1 level was even dimmer than the 2 level. Roasting temperatures and time may vary on level 1. This lamp is right by my computer monitor, this lamp is around paper (as it is a desk lamp), this lamp is where I study. God forbid I forget to turn it off and my whole house would go up in flames in just minutes. Or I bump into it and get a scarring burn. Again... who in their right mind designs a desk lamp like this. I am beyond livid, and returning this *** fire hazard. Now I have to go through the hassle of re-wrapping this desk bonfire and sending it back. Then treating my arm. I have NEVER experienced this type of rapid, excessive heating with anything other than a halogen lamp, and we all know the stories from the 90s of what damage those lamps could do. I am REALLY disappointed Overstock. You should test your products first before selling it.... and yes, I ordered it on Saturday and got it on Tuesday.

    Read More
    osthieves1 July 15, 2014
  • Bright
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stylist desk lamp. It looks great without even being on. I like the outlet built into the lamp. I can plug my phone or laptop into it. I just really like this lamp.

    Read More
    blackberry27 July 12, 2014
  • Bummer!
    Verified Purchase

    I could tell that this lamp had been some else's return, also. The lamp was bent and sat cooked.The cord was covered with glue, which stuck to the Styrofoam packing. What a mess! Very disappointing. Poor quality. I reported the return as a manufacturer defect.

    Read More
    musiccityhiker August 2, 2013
  • love, Love, LOVE this lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the coolest lamp ever. It is stylish and contemporary. I love the LED lighting, and was delighted that there are two settings: brighter and dimmer-PERFECT!!!! Easy to adjust and assemble; I adore this lamp!

    Read More
    janemet23 July 24, 2013
  • High Quality Desk Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Really fanatastic desk lamp. It's well-balanced and the two lighting options are sweet. Much nicer than the selections I found shopping in the stores.

    Read More
    terilhh January 21, 2013
  • Dont Buy This Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The box was in great shape, The lamp, Beaten up rusted and dented. The lamp has been opened, repacked and returned by a few others before me. Put this poor dying lamp out to pasture.

    Read More
    mlaustin October 13, 2012
  • This lamp is exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a desk lamp that was different and a quality piece. This lamp is perfect...great balance, easy to adjust and perfect lighting for desk cabinet. No more over head lights glaring in my face...perfect!

    Read More
    nancyfromescondido1 July 12, 2012
Sponsored Links