Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $341.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Axium Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Solid Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is solid and simply beautiful! It very quickly has become a favorite piece of furniture in my home. Only minor complaint is the drawers pull down so the front kind of opens up... I'm traditional and like just regular pull out drawers.... Sometimes the thing pops open if there are too many files in the drawer and because my kids can be messy usually when that starts to happen I know it's time to clean out the drawer. It is a 5+star purchase but only because of the drawers not being a favorite of mine did I give it a 4

    Read More
    Laura P. October 30, 2016
  • Excellent desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk so much I'm going to buy another one today.

    Read More
    Paro May 27, 2016
  • Sturdy Desk
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very heavy, sturdy desk, loved the size and color. Agree with reviews I read prior to purchase that the magnets are a bit weak on the keyboard tray, but that is minor to me.

    Read More
    Kim B. November 19, 2015
  • Great table!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is big (60 inches wide) yet, it doesn't feel to occupy too much space in the room because it looks so elegant. The color slightly changes depending on the light: it looks black just with the day light, but when I turn on my task lamp, I can see that it is a beautiful very dark brown. Table is sturdy and heavy. It is true that the middle drawer won't stay put due to the magnet misalignment, but I actually removed the drawer altogether so that my office chair arms could slide under the table. Overall, great product.

    Read More
    V K. November 18, 2015
  • Beautiful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk looks great. It was super easy to assemble. There is truth in the comments about the keyboard tray drawer, it falls open very easily. I agree. The magnet is not strong enough to hold the weight of the drawer face. I don't use it so just wedged it shut

    Read More
    David P. November 17, 2015
  • Love this desk.
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a desk good for two chairs and two (actually 3!) computers. Very happy.

    Read More
    Christie S. October 28, 2015
  • Solid, clean lines but...
    Verified Purchase

    Good match for the Aristo furniture I purchased previously. Fast assembly BUT the pre-drilled non-adjustable magnetic latches that hold the center keyboard panel up are misaligned and won't keep the drawer closed. Adding a metal (ferrous) shim plate bridges the gap and fixes the problem.

    Read More
    mastershake October 10, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It's the perfect desk for me. I love looking at how sleek it is. Perfect size, durable too

    Read More
    beachcop1 August 20, 2015
  • Nice look. Bad magnet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice desk but as other reviewers have said, the center section that closes with a magnet doesn't work well at all. It will fall down if someone with a heavy footfall walks too close then it takes several attempts to get it to stay latched.

    Read More
    Jay E. August 4, 2015
  • Quality product
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk! Great quality. Sturdy.

    Read More
    Jeneane C. July 27, 2015
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very very heavy however simple to put together. Has everything needed Two drawers and pull out for keyboard. Great size not to big not to small. Looks great.

    Read More
    Diane Y. June 18, 2015
  • J
    Verified Purchase

    bought desk for daughter, she loves it. Well made, large work surface

    Read More
    Judy Y. March 21, 2015
  • Substantial Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a large desk that is quite hefty in weight. Although this is merely rubberwood, the stain and finish on the desk is very nice. The hardware is satin stainless steel. Like other reviewers have noted, the magnets for the keyboard shelf is a bit weak. Since the magnets are embedded into the wood, changing them out would be a challenge. Currently, the drawer front stays up but it takes very little to dislodge it. The desk is very large compared to desks designed with this shape. Overall, it does admirably what it is supposed to do. It is a handsome piece of furniture. I think for an urban and contemporary look, a higher end piece of furniture is not likely to be that much different than this desk. My fiance put 2 of these desks together in about 1.5h and it seemed relatively easy to put together. For the price, it seems a bit expensive compared to other desks at Overstock, but compared to brick and mortar stores it appears to be a good value. I would recommend this desk.

    Read More
    sueyue September 4, 2013
  • good transitional piece
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this desk for my son's room. I wanted a larger desk that could be used now as a play table and then transition later to a desk as he got older. The size of the desk is great and fits two bar stools, so he and a friend can sit and play. Assembly was easy, but the middle drawer magnet alignment is off and it keeps popping open. I contacted Overstock.com and they are going to send a replacement drawer. I love the clean lines of the desk, but am not fond of the hardware on the drawers as its slightly too contemporary for my taste. Of course that is easy to swap out. I rated it good because of the drawer issue, otherwise its a solid piece of furniture.

    Read More
    carmelmomof4 August 20, 2013
  • Ho hum
    Verified Purchase

    The keyboard drawer magnets that hold the drawer facade shut are misaligned so the darn thing keeps flopping open

    Read More
    bouletheou July 4, 2013
  • Great choice for us
    Verified Purchase

    Took longer than I expected to assemble. Removing the drawers proved harder than I thought. The release levers are tiny and dark inside of the drawer track. Once complete, the desk was excellent and fit our master bedroom perfectly.

    Read More
    1154196 May 31, 2013
  • Axium Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this desk for our 16 year old. It was exactly what he needed. It arrived in good condition, we only had to put the legs on. It was easy. I highly recommend this desk!

    Read More
    linsc7 January 21, 2013
  • Good desk, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Until it arrived, I dreaded putting this desk together. However, I had a huge grin on my face once I opened the box and started pulling the pieces out. The desk only has 5 things that have to be assembled. You attach the "bar" to the legs, the legs to the desk, then the handles to the drawers. That's all there is to it. It took me about 35 minutes to get put together, and I was taking my time. That said, this desk still feels like a "put it together yourself" piece of furniture. Don't purchase it expecting a desk that has the look and feel of a $1,500 desk. Don't expect it to be perfect, because it won't be.

    Read More
    mdarrow January 6, 2013
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made desk. The wood is extremely refined and looks much more expensive than the desk cost. Only 3 pieces to put together and it looks great in my study. It was everything I expected and more. If you are looking for a simple but very well made desk, I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    shortmort December 7, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kristen w. June 20, 2017
Sponsored Links