Today: $304.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Axium Espresso Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and simple. I put it together by myself.

    Read More
    Robin G. April 24, 2017
  • Solid, beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    Solid, beautiful bed. The only thing is to make sure you dedicate a lot of time to the installation. It's somewhat difficult and the tolerances are low for the slats, so you'll have to be careful and align everything properly. The instructions help, but not on that point. Once together, it's beautiful and sturdy.

    Read More
    Valentin R. January 21, 2017
  • 5 years later
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality bed. I've had to take it apart and put it back together several times due to moving. It's still in great condition. It's a solid piece of furniture at a great price.

    Read More
    roseearley September 26, 2016
  • Ok for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It worked for us as gies bedroom bed, but it is very light and dainty. Do not use the glue when you assemble it. Also it has tons of panels you have to attach as a platform individually. If you ever want to move it, you probably have to take an axe to it... Overall, it woks for us for now and it doesn't get cheaper than this price.

    Read More
    Yelena Merrill September 25, 2016
  • Be careful one of our pieces came cracked.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed does take quite a bit of time to assemble as it has its own style of allen wrenches that must be used and only one is give in the kit. However when picking up a piece that is suppose to hold up the slates, the wood just snapped in half. It is quite unfortunate. As you can see in the picture we had to mend it best we could to make do since we really needed this bed immediately. As you can see in the picture but was pretty disappointed as my brand new bed is broken.

    Read More
    Paras B. September 7, 2016
  • Nice bed...but you have to work for it!
    Verified Purchase

    This took me a while to assemble. It's a tedious process so be prepared but overall it's a nice bed and the price is worth the effort I think.

    Read More
    Jessica O. September 3, 2016
  • Hogman72211
    Verified Purchase

    This handsome bed looks and feels very solid and is a steal for the price.

    Read More
    Brian H. August 31, 2016
  • Lovely bed
    Verified Purchase

    Wood scratches easily and shows the light color wood. If glue pegs as directed cannot take bed apart to move it. Broken peg(s) have to be drilled out and replaced. Didn't plan on moving so it hadn't entered my mind!

    Read More
    macomo55 July 28, 2016
  • Minimalist Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    I was drawn to this bed's clean lines. Bought the matching dresser and 2 nightstands and have been thrilled with the set for 2 years and counting.

    Read More
    Krista P. June 13, 2016
  • Better Quality Than Expected For Price
    Verified Purchase

    PROS: Price. Looks, Appears more expensive. Very solid wood ! Sturdy construction! CONS: The assembly instructions Are good, but could clarify the first couple of steps better in the sketch. Also the screws that are tightened at an angle with the hex wrench, on the foot and headboard are a bit awkward to access. Just lengthen the groove by one inch and it would be a snap ! COMMENT: We did not use the glue with the pegs, as it is very sturdy even without it. I do highly recommend this Bed.......

    Read More
    Skymuffin April 27, 2016
  • Solid and lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed, you will too!

    Read More
    audreyyar March 15, 2016
  • 7 years and still going
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed now for 7 years. It's made a few moves, taken apart, back together and very sturdy and still looks great. It's been moved from the master to an office as a guest bed and doesn't show a bad attitude about the demotion either, it's probably happy to just relax and look out the window now.

    Read More
    scottysbunny March 9, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks much more expensive than it was. We love this bed and plan on keeping it for years to come.

    Read More
    Kathleen M. February 18, 2016
  • Too firm
    Verified Purchase

    Are all mattresses these days too firm? It seems so and this one was the same way. Too firm.

    Read More
    Cheri D. January 7, 2016
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Has survived 3 moves and is still in great shape. All of the Axium furniture is rock solid.

    Read More
    katanameister October 17, 2015
  • Good frame
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well built sturdy bed which is a bit high for my bed but now ok without the foundation. Although not as strong as a solid wood bed, I think it is still good for the price and I have no regrets so far. it adds space to the room because of its sleek built.

    Read More
    Simpal G. September 23, 2015
  • Sturdy and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This frame was easy to assemble and very sturdy. Also well finished alternative to ikea veneer pieces.

    Read More
    Elizabeth August 14, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well-built bed, and looks great! The espresso color is very dark, closer to black.

    Read More
    vigdisv August 13, 2015
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly Directions were confusing at times, but overall great value

    Read More
    Edith R. August 10, 2015
  • Great Frame
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this frame years ago for my adult grandson and we are very pleased with the quality, price, assembly and construction of this piece of bedroom furniture.

    Read More
    mountainhighgreentrees April 21, 2015
Sponsored Links