Today: $374.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Axium Espresso Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Axium Espresso Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    5 STARS ON EVERYTHING, GET AN ELECTRIC SCREWDRIVER AND A RUBBER MALLET AND YOU'LL BE DONE BUILDING IT IN 1.5 HRS. OVERALL QUALITY IS BETTER THEN WE EXPECTED FOR THE MONEY WE PAID, WOULD EXPECT TO PAY DOUBLE AT A REGULAR STORE

    Read More
    dayvid December 23, 2006
  • Nice but takes time to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Got this and the right side panel was cracked. I called and got an extra box delivered (pain to wait but otherwise pain free). Now that it's put together, I love it .. though I have to agree that the doors could use a little more weight on them. The directions are for the most part "ok". I think they COULD be slightly clearer (which way the rails face, etc). Now that I have it, I could recommend it.... but while I was building it, I was cursing myself.

    Read More
    kthnkbai January 15, 2008
  • High quality and highly recommended
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I originally purchased a dresser and armoire from Buy Buy Baby for almost double this price. We were disappointed in the damages during shipping and were waiting for an exchange since we paid so much money. To make a long story short they took too long exchanging the furniture and I luckily came across this armoire and dresser. We are definitely satisfied with the quality of the product. It is not as good wood as our original furniture but it is far from cheap. Oh yeah we also are definitely happy with nearly $2,000 we saved. The dresser was a breeze to assemble while the armoire kept me up a few extra hours putting it together.

    Read More
    geezy709 January 14, 2008
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is a beautiful dark brown color, is sturdy and well built, and makes a wonderful statement in my living room. I use it for my television, and with it's clean modern lines, but very classy feel, it's more than I'd hoped for!!

    Read More
    kellys1015 January 2, 2008
  • Good buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am a mom of a 13 year old boy who wanted an armoire in his bedroom. I put the armoire together by myself with only help lifting and positioning the large pieces together. The instructions were clear and all the parts (plus a couple extras of each) were there to complete the job. It did take me about 5 hours to finish the job, and my electric drill helped save me some blisters that I got when putting the nightstands together using only hand tools. The very top piece of the armoire was cracked (from the manufacturer, not from shipping). Overstock made arrangements to send a new top, and I will have to take some of the armoire apart to replace the panel.It is not the finest quality furniture I own, but it is about half the price of armoires that are put together before delivery from a furniture store. Overall I am pleased with the value and quality of the furniture for the price.

    Read More
    jtfisch August 6, 2009
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    We really like our new armoire. We did not have issues with the drawers as a lot of the reviews we read. One thing we really had an issue with was that we use it for clothing and a lot of my boyfriend's white shirts and socks became discolored from the drawers and even hanging. So if you are going to be purchasing the armoire for clothing use...PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LINE THE DRAWERS!!!! Otherwise, it was a great buy that we are happy with.

    Read More
    nata211 April 8, 2009
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! I was hesitant to buy online....never did this before especially something I would need to assemble. I am pretty handy and was very pleased with the results. Rose

    Read More
    roseatl February 8, 2008
  • Good solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    It took my husband about three hours to assemble. Solid wood. Good quality finish. Only complaint is that the doors do not line up. We will have to fix that. Otherwise, fast shipping armoire arrived in one week. No damage from shipping!!!

    Read More
    jgswift February 8, 2008
  • NIce looking furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the furniture. I bought the dresser and armoire and they look nice. It is very sold construction and the look and style was exactly what I was looking for. the only negative thing I have was that the holes were not pre dilled on the dresser drawers and I couldn't get the screws all the was in on some so the screws catch when I open the drawers.

    Read More
    alinadv December 17, 2007
  • LOVE THE ARMOIRE
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the armoire matched my bedroom furniture perfectly and it looks like a very expensive piece of furniture. It was easy to assemble, but it did come with a lot of screws. The back panel to the armoire did come slightly damaged, however you cannot see the damage because the damage is located in the back of the armoire where no one can see it. The armoire is definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 26, 2007
  • So far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this to childproof our media components. It has worked great for that and it has helped us declutter our space. There are a couple of things I wish I could change though. I wish the doors folded all the way back to make TV viewing easier from all angles and single DVDs fit fine in the drawers but if you have any box sets (say a season of a fave TV show), it won't fit that little extra bit of packaging. Fortunately, we don't own a ton of DVDs so we can make do but it's a little annoying. And the reviews stating that it takes a long time to assemble are not kidding. Be prepared to spend some time with this bad boy.

    Read More
    tmom1 October 7, 2007
  • Nice Piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this armoire to use as an entertainment center. The look of the piece is stunning. Looks as if it cost more. Beautiful color and quite heavy. Assembly not that easy, but not extremely difficult either. Failed to check the shipment as soon as it arrived, and unfortunately, there was a separation in two pieces of the wood. Looks like it happened in transit. We were able to fix it though and there's nothing noticeably wrong at all.

    Read More
    kaydess October 4, 2007
  • Great Quality Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    This armoire was a real find. Similar ones sell for well over $1000 and for the price I was really impressed with both the quality and overall appearance. A lot of ready-to-assemble furniture is cheaply made, but this armoire is both sturdy and visually attractive. Once assembled, it looked like it just came from the showroom. The only drawback was that it took several hours to put together, but the instructions were relatively easy to follow and I was able to put it together in one evening by myself.

    Read More
    jillmarienyc April 24, 2007
  • Love this armoire!
    Verified Purchase

    It was a perfect find and can be used for wardrobe and entertainment unit.

    Read More
    GT March 14, 2016
  • Good buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a closet in a den area and this was perfect for what we needed. It is functional and I would recommend for a lightweight Armoire. Good buy for the money.

    Read More
    kathyindc February 19, 2016
  • great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this for almost ten years and looks brand new. Awesome buy and spacious wide drawers

    Read More
    mmmiixx April 25, 2015
  • Axium Espresso Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful heavy duty piece of furniture. Looks great and very versatile. Husband put it together in about 4 hrs. Two of the twist locks broke in the process of putting together, but not a problem. Would definitely recommend, looks as good as the picture of it.

    Read More
    shilling October 22, 2013
  • Simply wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Need a knowledgeable assembler - God bless hubby :)

    Read More
    massfolks September 3, 2013
  • Overall pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a good purchase. It arrived with a cracked part but that was very quickly replaced when we contacted customer care - very helpful and easy to work with. The only thing we would change about the product is to have a second shelf in the main part since we are using it as a wardrobe. My husband was able to make one himself, so our needs are met, but the option would have saved him the hassle.

    Read More
    osaaz July 25, 2013
  • A Well Designed Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy Built, well engineered & designed, good hardware, assembly required, may not be for the novice. It arrived in four boxes, nicely packed & heavy. It assembled in about 2 hours, I used a cordless drill when I could, a rubber mallet, and multi head screwdriver for different size phillips screws... approximately 26 pieces not including hardware, !!!! when adjusting the hinges for the doors !!!! make sure the armoire is where you want to keep it and that the front legs are level & even ( I had one leg on an area rug and the other on tile, I wedged / shimmed the leg on tile ) or you may have an uneven gap between the doors. All of it is real wood, except for the 3 drawers' sides & back are MDF and the back for the armoire is perforated for a cut out for an older model TV, but I don't mind too much could be good for air flow for the kids clothes. It is a very heavy piece of furniture and quite stable / sturdy. This should last. My wife likes it so much she wants one for our room.

    Read More
    happy2bparents April 7, 2013
Sponsored Links