Today: $374.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Axium Espresso Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this armoire!
    Verified Purchase

    It was a perfect find and can be used for wardrobe and entertainment unit.

    Read More
    GT March 14, 2016
  • Good buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a closet in a den area and this was perfect for what we needed. It is functional and I would recommend for a lightweight Armoire. Good buy for the money.

    Read More
    kathyindc February 19, 2016
  • great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this for almost ten years and looks brand new. Awesome buy and spacious wide drawers

    Read More
    mmmiixx April 25, 2015
  • Axium Espresso Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful heavy duty piece of furniture. Looks great and very versatile. Husband put it together in about 4 hrs. Two of the twist locks broke in the process of putting together, but not a problem. Would definitely recommend, looks as good as the picture of it.

    Read More
    shilling October 22, 2013
  • Simply wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Need a knowledgeable assembler - God bless hubby :)

    Read More
    massfolks September 3, 2013
  • Overall pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a good purchase. It arrived with a cracked part but that was very quickly replaced when we contacted customer care - very helpful and easy to work with. The only thing we would change about the product is to have a second shelf in the main part since we are using it as a wardrobe. My husband was able to make one himself, so our needs are met, but the option would have saved him the hassle.

    Read More
    osaaz July 25, 2013
  • A Well Designed Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy Built, well engineered & designed, good hardware, assembly required, may not be for the novice. It arrived in four boxes, nicely packed & heavy. It assembled in about 2 hours, I used a cordless drill when I could, a rubber mallet, and multi head screwdriver for different size phillips screws... approximately 26 pieces not including hardware, !!!! when adjusting the hinges for the doors !!!! make sure the armoire is where you want to keep it and that the front legs are level & even ( I had one leg on an area rug and the other on tile, I wedged / shimmed the leg on tile ) or you may have an uneven gap between the doors. All of it is real wood, except for the 3 drawers' sides & back are MDF and the back for the armoire is perforated for a cut out for an older model TV, but I don't mind too much could be good for air flow for the kids clothes. It is a very heavy piece of furniture and quite stable / sturdy. This should last. My wife likes it so much she wants one for our room.

    Read More
    happy2bparents April 7, 2013
  • Axium Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    The armoire is a great addition to our contemporary taste. We are using it as a china cabinet in the dining room. Only wish it had a couple more shelves.

    Read More
    odracir December 17, 2012
  • Gorgeous piece!
    Verified Purchase

    It truly is a beautiful, high-quality piece of furniture and we could not be happier. It did take a while to put together, but the pieces were very organized and easy to manage and the results are totally worth it. Overstock comes through for me again!

    Read More
    jenesp December 1, 2012
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    comes in seven boxes - all of which are very heavy. this really takes two people a few hours to assemble. the finished product is lovely and very sturdy - i've had for a year and it's in great condition still.

    Read More
    ehear July 12, 2011
  • Good buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am a mom of a 13 year old boy who wanted an armoire in his bedroom. I put the armoire together by myself with only help lifting and positioning the large pieces together. The instructions were clear and all the parts (plus a couple extras of each) were there to complete the job. It did take me about 5 hours to finish the job, and my electric drill helped save me some blisters that I got when putting the nightstands together using only hand tools. The very top piece of the armoire was cracked (from the manufacturer, not from shipping). Overstock made arrangements to send a new top, and I will have to take some of the armoire apart to replace the panel.It is not the finest quality furniture I own, but it is about half the price of armoires that are put together before delivery from a furniture store. Overall I am pleased with the value and quality of the furniture for the price.

    Read More
    jtfisch August 6, 2009
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    We really like our new armoire. We did not have issues with the drawers as a lot of the reviews we read. One thing we really had an issue with was that we use it for clothing and a lot of my boyfriend's white shirts and socks became discolored from the drawers and even hanging. So if you are going to be purchasing the armoire for clothing use...PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LINE THE DRAWERS!!!! Otherwise, it was a great buy that we are happy with.

    Read More
    nata211 April 8, 2009
  • Decent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with the Armoire. Before I was to order it I read the reviews and I saw people mentioned that it takes so long to put it together and that the drawers are falling out of their tracks etc. I haven't experienced any of that. It took me few hours to put it together and by myself. I've purchased all of my furniture from Overstock so I know what to expect. A power drill (with screwdriver inserts) is a must to get the job done effectively and in timely manner. If everything is put together as the directions say then everything works and the drawers stay in tracks, but I noticed if you don't have it tightened up well on the bottom that's what creates gaps and the drawers will be falling out of the tracks when opening and closing. The CON is missing magnets for the doors. It's not a major issue but with the folding doors design it gets a little wiggle room and the doors won't stay leaning up against the frame. The quality is excellent, the design is very precise. People are admiring all of my furniture and are shocked when I tell them where I got it from. GOOD JOB OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    leorich March 30, 2009
  • Axium Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic piece of furniture. The size is just right and will not overpower your room. Beautiful finish color. The only thing we had trouble with is the drawer hardware. When you are drilling in the hardware for the drawers, the holes dont match up, so my husband drilled his own holes so the drawers will glide in smoothly. (Dont try to match up the pre-drilled holes, it wont work!). I hope the manufacturer will correct this problem.

    Read More
    geminiinnc March 25, 2009
  • overall good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This armoire is an absolute beautiful piece of furniture. it is spacious and the wood is a rich chocolate brown. The lines are very contemporary and it would be an excellent fit in a variety of decor schemes. I was able to assemble this armoire alone in about six hour . it would have gone faster, but i wasn't in a rush. The instructions were very easy to follow and all the predrilled holes lined up perfectly. i only needed help standing it up. I had read some of the other reviews and were aware that the drawers might have a problem staying on the tracks . Understatement of the year. It's almost like the drawers were designed by a totally different person. There were no predrilled holes to attach the tracks, and the drawrs really do not ever stay on the track. I was very excited to use this piece in my bedroom, but eventually stored seldom used items in the drawers. I would recommend this product to a friend who was looking for a beautiful piece, but i have to reiterate that the drawers are definitely not for everyday use.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 16, 2009
  • Quality at a good price
    Verified Purchase

    I already had the dresser and two night stands and purchased the armoire to complete the set. It was a little bigger than I thought it was going to be but like the dresser and nightstands the quality of the wood and ease of assembly make this purchase worth it for the price. Assembly does take a while, a few hours, but not difficult and I was able to assemble by myself. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.

    Read More
    brownsuga9999 October 29, 2008
  • Meeting Room Application
    Verified Purchase

    This product was for a large company executive meeting room. It came in quickly, well packed and with everything needed for a smoothe installation. The company was well pleased with the appearance of the finished product. The design is well accommodating to several pieces of A/V equipment. Overstock has helped make this project a go on time. Thanks.

    Read More
    eesmith1 September 10, 2008
  • great look
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking armoire, very sturdy once assembled. Issues arise with the fact the drawers do not stay on track (ever), and the door hinges are nearly impossilbe to screw in, resulting in the doors not being level. Great product for a guest room where it will not be used everyday. One person can assemble this armoire, but assistance will be needed to stand it up, and to hold the doors while the hinges are attached.

    Read More
    wowa July 7, 2008
  • Assembly went great
    Verified Purchase

    I was totally surprised by the fast delivery; shipment arrived in less than a week. Arriving home one night, I was overwhelmed to find 9 large boxes at my rear door. (I purchased 2 nightstands, i armoire and 1 double dresser). The boxes were in excellent condition and the furniture did not have a single scratch. I'm pretty handy and was not worried about the assembly but was concerned about standing the furniture up without help. It took 3 weekday evenings to put everything together; I started with the 2 nightstands one night, dresser the second night and the armoire the third night. I could have done it all in one weekend day but didn't want to wait. Although help would have been nice, I was able to stand the pieces up by myself. The furniture is very heavy and has a very, very dark brown finish. All pieces are real wood except for the drawer bottoms. The backs are a thin wood. My only complaint is that the doors on the armoire won't close completely. Magnetic catches to hold the doors closed wold be perfect. I'm going to add them myself. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    sandysue23 July 4, 2008
  • great armoire
    Verified Purchase

    We didn't find it as difficult to put together as we had expected given the other reviews. It looks great and is pretty solid. The drawers could be a little sturdier, but I can't really complain for the price. Would definitely recommend this product

    Read More
    emeadows June 27, 2008
Sponsored Links