Today: $374.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Axium Espresso Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The best value for your money
    Verified Purchase

    I checked around in alot of furniture stores and could not find anything that compares to what I purchased. It is made of solid wood and looks great. The price you can't beat anywhere. Thank you OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    gthicks December 15, 2007
  • Serves The Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I can't personally take credit for constructing it, but my boyfriend didn't have any trouble getting it together. The doors are a little stiff, but in time it will loosen. The piece blends perfectly with the rest of our furniture, and it functions just the way I need it!

    Read More
    lesanddave November 27, 2007
  • Handy Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    The armoire looks great and I love the color, however, it was a difficult to assemble. We are not very handy so we had to ask my father to help us out but even with his help one of the doors won't fully close and we had a hard time with one of the drawers as well. It is a nice piece but if you are not very experienced assembling things I would find someone to help.

    Read More
    geminiflora November 20, 2007
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    We were skeptical about buying furniture online without seeing in person. We are very pleased with the the armoire. It was easy to assemble and looks really nice with our other furniture. A great value.

    Read More
    mommy2coby November 19, 2007
  • Great Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    It took several hours to put this together by myself. However, I did need help to stand it upright and move it. It's very heavy and well made.

    Read More
    shannonmcg November 5, 2007
  • Nice product overall
    Verified Purchase

    Overall we are very happy with this armoire. It matches our current collection perfectly, and the quality of the armoire is nice. The only issue I have with it is when installing the drawers, they seemed to be alittle off, the holes and screw placements. Now the drawers are a little crooked, but overall it still functions OK and looks good.

    Read More
    liam2 October 24, 2007
  • Great look For any Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the whole set from O everything was great exept for some delivery damage. The return and new items came quick. The bedroom set is a great look for any bedroom

    Read More
    gmag330 October 23, 2007
  • Great value-beautiful furniture
    Verified Purchase

    After reading many of the other reviews on this piece we decided to buy it. We had never bought furniture from overstocK and this worjked out great. It arrived in less than a week, in 4 boxes that were heavy but managable with two people. A girlfriend and I took about 3hrs. total to put it together before my husband even got home. I highly reccommend a power screwdriver and you really do need two people just to lift and align the pieces. We joked that assembly is why people pay so much at brick'n motar furniture stores-because the quality of this is better than many similar amoires I looked at. The only problems we've had were that I could not clearly see the diagram for where the drawer screws went and had to move them, and since we are using it as a wardrobe for my husband who is quite tall, we had to adjust the height of the hanging rail. We also bought the matching nighttsands, and they are great too.

    Read More
    gpit October 16, 2007
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am happy w/this armoire. The wood is nice (not cheap looking like others I've seen). The directions were easy to follow- although it was time consuming to unload all of the pieces and then assemble. It's really a two person job, especially when installing the doors. The drawer slides are not great- one of my drawers doesn't close very easily, but overall I would recommend this piece of furniture.

    Read More
    tru1009 October 12, 2007
  • Beautiful piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This armoire is very solid and expensive looking and is very inexpensive for the quality....The assembly instructions were clear and extra parts were included. 1.5hrs was the approx. time needed. The only thing I would add would be to provide 1 or 2 extra interior shelves for those who want to use the armoire for putting clothes in shelves, not on the hanger bar provided. Of course, if it would be used as an entertainment armoire, there is plenty of room for a large tv and accesories. Great buy.

    Read More
    txshop7 October 11, 2007
  • So so...
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking piece of furniture and we are hoping it will last some time. But ... the good thing is that it's real wood - on the other side the individual parts are quite massive and therefore extremely heavy. I am not new to assembling various furniture, but this particular piece was a challenge: the manual suggests to start the assembly on the armoire's side then, when ready to insert the drawers, flip it to standing position. As I was flipping it it came halfway apart because the screws and hemlocks weren't able to hold it together due to its weight ( I used power tools and manually checked the tightness before flipping). The other thing is that the upper folding door doesn't fit properly. It took a long time calibrating and it still looks a bit crooked, but I can at least close it now :)

    Read More
    newyorker22 July 2, 2007
  • armoir
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most beautiful furniture that I purchased via internet. I thought that I might not like it but when I put it together, I couldn't believe the quality. I only had a manual screwdriver and no rubber mallet but it took no time at all. The instruction was easy to follow. I am so glad I took the chance to buy it without seeing it first. I recomment this armoire to anyone.

    Read More
    molly100 June 18, 2007
  • worth it
    Verified Purchase

    this piece arrived quickly after my order, about a week, very timely. And I was very pleased the large 4 boxes were delivered up the stairs to my porch when I wasn't home. It took some time, a couple of hours, but I was able to put this together by meself. It is sturdy and looks great. The only complaint I have was that the holes for the handles on the drawers were drilled incorrectly. But I just drilled the holes a little to make it fit, so it was easily fixed, but you'll need a drill!

    Read More
    Anonymous June 17, 2007
  • absolutly love it
    Verified Purchase

    i use it in my living room as an entertainment center the top drawer fitsdvds perfectly, the other two dont but i just lay them down it looks elegant and very funtional

    Read More
    kristen92555 June 4, 2007
  • Very beautiful piece.
    Verified Purchase

    Had to write a review for this one. took some time to put together (about 2 hours) but it was easy and made sense (FYI: metal drawer gliders are labeled L/R but very hard to see). It turned out beautiful. Really quite impressive for a hand assembled armoire! everything fits together. the drawers slide in and out easily, the cabinet doors are even and open and close perfectly. It is very sturdy. Looked at many armoires for 1000.00 and up that were not even as nice. Love the free shipping too!

    Read More
    Anonymous May 31, 2007
  • Its okay
    Verified Purchase

    i like what i received but the doors were not cut right to fit in to the unit right !!!!!! That is what i am dissapointed about

    Read More
    ladyjae May 18, 2007
  • Nice piece of Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I feel that if one were to buy this product in a retail furniture store, the price would be doubled. It is very hard to find nice solid wood furniture and my wife and I had been shopping for quite some time so we were fairly well aware of what was on the market. We also bought the 6 drawer dresser as well as two nightstands and were equally happy with them. I only have two words of caution. Make sure you assemble it very close to where you want it to finally be because it is HEAVY. Also, if you don't have any skills in assembling things, this can be a challenge for your first attempt. The instructions are very clear but don't get in a hurry and skip things.

    Read More
    jmikes May 18, 2007
  • Axium Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    The directions for assembly of the unit were straight forward; everything is labeled well and there are no questions as to "what goes where?" Make assembly easier by ensuring you have a power screwdriver and a rubber or plastic mallet. I assembled the unit on my own, but I advise you get a second person to help place the doors. The quality is superb and it looks excellent in my living room. This is my first purchase with Overstock, and I was hesitant to buy furniture unseen, but the reviews encouraged me to take a chance. I'm glad I did!!

    Read More
    solosf May 10, 2007
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This armoire is a great value for the price. It looks more expensive. I also bought the King black spiral bed and they look great together, perfect match. This armoir is slighly wobbly once put together, but for the price it is a good deal.

    Read More
    lillyrose May 10, 2007
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    A very fine piece. I bought along with night stand and 6 drawer dresser. The front doors are not even, but I believe is due to adjustments. I took a friend and me less than two hours to assemble.

    Read More
    liz9 May 5, 2007
Sponsored Links