Today $112.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Axium Espresso 1-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Looks ok, just very poor quality. After 3 month of sitting by the bed with not hard use, the entire top cracked from one side to the other...

    Read More
    brentf April 1, 2012
  • Axium 1 drawer nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly the style I had been looking for in furniture stores but didn't want to pay the ridulous prices. I was very happy with the quality, it is solid and the finish is really nice. The other reviews I read before I bought it were all good except for the putting together of the piece. I was really concerned because of how difficult the reviews said it would be. It was time consuming but very easy to put together. You are given very organized parts, all bagged separately and numbered. The way the peice is packed is much better than expected. The nightstand itself is all well marked as to what piece is what. The illustration (I'm a visual type person) were great and very helpful. You do have to pay attention and really look at the illustration but when you take a few minutes to do that it is very easy. Trust me this is not brain surgery, take your time, read and look, and if you can stay between the lines when you color, you'll be able to put this together with no problem! Just make sure that when you put in the cam locks that it calls for that you point the arrow in the direction of where the bolt comes in so you can lock it properly. Other than that absolutely no problem to put together!

    Read More
    terrymg July 16, 2008
  • Love these night stands
    Verified Purchase

    Once again Overstock comes through. We love these night stands. There look great and are made of high quality materials. They are solid and are better quality than many more expensive pieces we've seen in stores. I would recommend these to everyone. The assembly is not terribly difficulty but it does take time. The second one is much quicker. These will give your bedroom a great look.

    Read More
    blackstarr July 4, 2008
  • Big Surprise
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was getting a piece of inexpensive furniture that was going to last a year. This thing is SOLID! Not only that, but the color and style is perfect. I was surprised that it came shipped so flat, and by UPS, the poor guy, this is a heavy box. I HIGHLY recommend.

    Read More
    chgobuzz December 3, 2007
  • nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these and the assembly was simple and quick. One of the top cracked about four months later. The other nightstand and matching dresser have been fine.

    Read More
    ultimatemate February 17, 2010
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    This product was awesome. I love the dark almost black stain. I was really impressed by the quality of the wood. It is a very solid piece of furniture. It looks great. Especially with thee rest of the axium set. I also bought the bed and 2 drawer dresser and am every pleased with the whole collection.

    Read More
    adrianf December 25, 2008
  • Nice Furniture but Cheap Hardware
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this bedroom suit for my home. Last year I purchased the same furniture for my vacation home in Florida. I absolutely love the styling of this furniture, though the previous version was so much better made. It was the identical brand and everything, but the product is clearly different. I bought the bed, side tables and the dressers, and the hardware is so cheap that all of the cam locks broke with even the slightest pressure tightening them. Now I'm having drawers fall off because the cam locks have broken in the past month just from regular use of the furniture. When we screwed the backing to the dressers, the heads of the screws popped right off. This set also does not have the soft close drawers which the previous version did. So I've had to put some felt pads on the drawers to minimize the clanking of when you close them. This would have been a 5 across the board if the manufacturers wouldn't have cheaped out and spent an additional $5 to upgrade the hardware. It's unbelievable and very disappointing.

    Read More
    adryanna September 29, 2013
  • cracks
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this (2 night stands) a year ago, put it together with no problems, and used it lightly- placing our laptop and glasses on it. A few months after, I noticed a crack but didn't think much of it. Now 1 year later, we have multiple cracks going through the whole top part on both dresses. Would not buy again.

    Read More
    hwajung May 24, 2010
  • Good stuff
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice looking, fairly easy to put together, even though there are a bunch of steps, and works smooth. What else do you want at this price? Get it.

    Read More
    americankangaroo September 28, 2008
  • nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Assembling the first one took about an hour because I had to familiarize myself with the assembly procedure. The second one took about 30 minutes. I used white glue and placed glue at the joining surfaces. I also glued the bottom panel of the drawer to the sides since i can

    Read More
    megoshop August 26, 2008
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fantastic, sturdy and elegant. Be warned - the wood and finish are soft - use the styrafoam included in the packaging when putting together. Also I recommend driving the smaller screws by hand - the soft wood can crack if torqued too much. 30 minute assembly time per stand.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 9, 2008
  • Axium nightstands
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 of these to complement a new bedroom suite. the matching stands were to wide to fit our room. These are much more attractive in person than the pics. Assembly is required but is no more difficult than any modular furniture. Directions are clear and accurate. A great deal!

    Read More
    hdldrum November 22, 2006
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Strong and modern. Very satisfied

    Read More
    Stephan M. June 22, 2017
  • Perfect Nighstand
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a large night stand with enough room for an alarm clock, cell phone and lamp, look no further than this stylish and solid piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Baxter St Pierre June 3, 2017
  • 5 years later
    Verified Purchase

    Quality side table. I bought two of these to match my bed. It's still in great condition.

    Read More
    roseearley September 26, 2016
  • Good nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Wood is soft so it scratches easily. The scratches show white wood beneath finish.

    Read More
    macomo55 July 28, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my bedroom when I moved. I love them! They are large enough to actually have a full size lamp and room left over for a few books and random junk and the bottom shelf is great for storage with some decorative bins. The color is great, a really dark brown. Very sturdy, drawer opens and closes with ease and holds quite a bit of junk

    Read More
    nash11 July 10, 2016
  • Nice Simple Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two to flank our bed and complement the matching dresser. I love the clean lines. Over 2 years later, they're holding up wonderfully.

    Read More
    Krista P. June 13, 2016
  • Happy Homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    This item wasn't very easy to assemble and I have had problems with the drawer front staying attached.

    Read More
    oewhite January 19, 2016
  • Beautiful Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the full bedroom set and love it. Lots of pieces, but looks great!

    Read More
    atlanta22 December 29, 2015