Today: $109.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Avondale Swivel Counter Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great for kids too!
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is very sturdy, don't have to worry about my 3 year old tipping over. And the swivel is a great feature. However, the color is not white, it is a cream color. (With a lot of yellow tones)

    Read More
    Jamie A. July 8, 2016
  • sturdy, handsome stool.
    Verified Purchase

    well satisfied with the stool, put it together, myself, as a surprise for my husband, it's heavy, nice looking and very sturdy, stool was fine, but, company that sends this out, should be spanked!. box was filthy, torn, ragged, and marked on it, in huge letters, in black was "returns" , yes, someone apparently returned it, and, I could tell why, there was a gouge, in one edge of the seat, and the finish was off, of that area, however, I used scratch remover, and, kept it, anyway, as my husband, will only use it, when he is playing his slot machine,,,,,,,but, the co. that sells these, should never send back out, an item that has been returned, because of damage!

    Read More
    deefromaz1 April 17, 2016
  • Damaged upon arrival...
    Verified Purchase

    But Overstock let us scrap it & returned our $.

    Read More
    OstkUser100316 April 13, 2016
  • color is a little off
    Verified Purchase

    It is fairly easy to put together all except one leg that is, the screw took lot's of finagling to get in. The seat of the stool is huge, the legs a little too butter cup yellow for me, I'm using this is my laundry room.

    Read More
    gary j. January 26, 2016
  • Solid bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these several years ago. They are very sturdy and look really nice in our kitchen. We have two boys and the stools have held up very well to them!

    Read More
    Jennifer B. January 10, 2016
  • swivel tools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very solid, all wood, and the right height for adults to eat at island counter. The finish is a little more yellow than I wanted but it goes well with my new table and chairs. a couple screws were missing in one package and a hard fit on one for inserting the legs but made it work. Very easy to put the legs on.

    Read More
    Nancy B. January 4, 2016
  • L Harden, int. designer
    Verified Purchase

    I feel these stools are an extremely good value, I have not had the chance to install them as yet as we are in the middle of the renovation, however I inspected all the elements. The wood is solid, the stools are weighty and the finish is nice even though the legs are slightly more golden than pictured. The swivel seat is generously sized. All in all, I am very pleased.

    Read More
    hardenski December 24, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my French country bathroom vanity

    Read More
    sweber02 December 20, 2015
  • Great DEAL
    Verified Purchase

    this item is made very well :-)

    Read More
    jyaneane11 December 8, 2015
  • Still beautiful after years of use!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had three of these stools for three years now. I have four rough and tumble little boys and they are still gorgeous and look new! I get lots of compliments on them. The are solid, heavy and well made. I love them and am thinking of buying one more. My only complaint is with the swivel function. I think the mechanism got stripped so they spin really fast now where as before the swivel was more controlled. My boys love that part most about them, but I do not think it's quite so entertaining.

    Read More
    micah c. October 26, 2015
  • Nice Big Seat
    Verified Purchase

    Love this swivel counter stool. It is made well and the seat is in a nice brown wood. Large circles tops which are comfortable on the be-hind. The color state ivory but it is more of a yellow which matches my decor anyways. A+ purchase!!

    Read More
    arlane8 October 8, 2015
  • Poor materials
    Verified Purchase

    Seat broke in half when someone of light weight just sat on it. Broke with the grain.

    Read More
    Harolyn G. September 23, 2015
  • Love, Love, Love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these stools for a couple of weeks now. In Love! Color is more of a buttery cream color. Quick and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Ashley A. August 13, 2015
  • Kitchen counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive. Match my distressed white kitchen cabinets. They swivel and with the large flat seat are a comfortable seating for the counter

    Read More
    Sandra H. July 4, 2015
  • great looking barstools
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful antiqued barstools and look great. The swivel feature will lose screws over time and then begin to wobble. If you expect this, then you can keep up with the screws and fix them or even tighten the screws every now and then so they don't fall out.

    Read More
    mndesign June 25, 2015
  • Nice Quality...
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are a nice quality, they are heavy and the seat itself is large. I knocked one star off because of the X design between the legs...nice looking but you can not put your feet there and unless you are ridiculously long legged (I'm 5'8") so your feet dangle. I find it annoying but it wouldn't deter me from ordering again.

    Read More
    heidi m. May 21, 2015
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    These are perfect for a smaller bar without a lot of room. They fit nicely under the bar space without taking up a lot of room.

    Read More
    Amber H. May 2, 2015
  • Not antique white
    Verified Purchase

    The stool is very well made, nice large seat, swivel function works smoothly, nice sturdy legs. However. The description says that the legs are antique white. They are not. They are more honey yellow than antique white. Because of the quality and desirable style of the stools we will keep them but we are going to have to paint the legs antique white with a can of spray paint. The manufacturer needs to work on their color accuracy a bit more.

    Read More
    Lori F. March 19, 2015
  • Beautiful stool.
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very well made and went together quite easily and quickly. They are more of a creamy yellow color, which was what I was hoping for after reading other reviews. .I would not call them ivory...unless maybe an old/antique ivory. The swivel is nice and smooth and is a nice feature. The only drawback is the seat...if it had a slight indentation it would be a little more comfortable. We replaced high back stools that just took up too much room in our small kitchen. Very happy with my purchase (bought 3).

    Read More
    mintcity January 22, 2015
  • Love the large seat top
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these stools to go under our island counter overhang. The 24 inch stool size fits nicely. (as I read in previous reviews) The seat top is much larger than your average stool, however I must say I like it a lot better because of this. It's very comfortable to sit on (sitting on it now as I type this). The legs/base of the stool has a little more yellow hue to it than we wanted, to match other furniture and cabinets, so I may end up painting the base later. Overall it seems to be of great quality and should last a really long time. We did consider fabric topped stools, but with little kids I'm sure they wouldn't last long.

    Read More
    handyman6 December 28, 2014
Sponsored Links