Sale: $509.99

Was: $599.99

Save $90.00 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Avery King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    We had been sleeping with our new mattress and box spring on the floor for about a year while I looked for the perfect bed and finally found it. This is a great looking bed, solid but not imposing, and obviously very well made. The quality is similar to that of Cost Plus World Market. I expected a lighter color (the actual color is slightly darker, more like a medium brown) but it still looks very upscale. Although the description said "mission" style, I think it's more contemporary Asian. It was delivered 2.5 weeks after I placed the order and came in 2 flat boxes. I was able to assemble the entire bed by myself in 1.5 hrs - would've been a lot faster with another person but I wanted it to be a surprise for my husband. All in all, this is a great piece of furniture that I envision will last a long time.

    Read More
    durashopper April 20, 2011
  • Great Look, Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We got a great deal on this bed. It took us only about an hour to put together, and it looks absolutely beautiful in our room. We've gotten a lot of compliments. The bed was easy to put together, it did not take long at all (~1hr). This bed is a great value, we are so happy with our purchase! One of the pieces did have a fairly large scratch on it, but it wasn't on a side that showed so we didn't bother exchanging it.

    Read More
    stonebarn October 23, 2011
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love love love this bed. I had not bought anything so important on-line before and was very leary about it. I was happily surprised over the entire expirience. The bed shipped within a week, and arrived without any damage. The bed was not very difficult to put together and looks as good as pictured.Great quality!

    Read More
    palkema March 9, 2011
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this bed. It's a solid, attractive bed with a great color and design, and it cost a third of the comparable beds I was looking at. The bed arrived within a week of when I ordered it, and I could not be happier. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    postdakota May 9, 2010
  • Avery King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I spent so much time redoing our master bedroom, that I took a gamble ordering our bed from Overstock; I truly wanted everything to be perfect...this bed didn't disappoint. Its lines and the quality of wood give our room a clean, classic design. My husband loves the way it looks, because it is warm, yet masculine...just like he is:)

    Read More
    casperdiydecorator July 24, 2011
  • Great bed frame.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is exactly what I was looking for. Very stable. Doesn't move, doesn't squeak. Just the way I like it. Very nice look as well. It took my husband a couple of hours but well worth it.

    Read More
    sableceleste April 10, 2010
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this bed! It is solid wood as advertised. The finish looks great. Delivery was very quick. The assembly was fairly easy. Make sure you get a screwdriver with an allen head because the little wrench they include is ridiculous! But there were plenty of screws and everything was in great shape when arrived. The bed is very solid and sturdy, our mattress and box spring fits in perfectly. Most importantly, it looks beautiful! I highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    zooville4 March 18, 2010
  • Pleased With Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Decided to go on a whim and buy a bed from online. Didn't really like this idea because everything looks different in person. Reading all the good reviews about it I decided to just do it. So happy I decided to go through with this purchase. First off the picture really does no justice for this bed. The color is much more darker compared to the picture which was just as well because it matched my existing furniture in my room. The quality of the wood is awesome. There was no damage to any part of the bed, the delivery was phenomenal. Didn't take that long for it to get delivered either. One thing I would suggest with buying the bed would be to make sure you buy or already have a low profile box spring. When we put the standard size box spring with mattress the bed was sooo high. I literally had to climb into it. My Boyfriend liked it because he is very tall. But I would definitely recommend having the low one. Gladly I was able to switch the box springs with the company I bought them from with no issue. Everything about this purchase was great! would recommend to everyone.

    Read More
    Cortney M. March 18, 2015
  • Excellent bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I decided to upgrade from a queen to a king bed, but didn't want to get rid of the rest of our furniture that was still in excellent condition. I was looking for a mission style bed made out of a medium oak. We went to a local retailer first and after being hounded by salesmen, and then absolutely horrified at how cheap and flimsy the construction of the beds were, I started looking around on-line. I found another bed through an antique dealer that I loved, but the cost was 3x this one. Based on the positive reviews I decided to pull the trigger and make the purchase. My husband and I were both impressed at how solid and sturdy this bed is. The color is as close to a perfect match to my current furniture that I think I could find. I like the lowered footboard on this bed as our bedroom is somewhat small for a king, so it makes the size of the bed a bit less imposing. It was delivered within 1 week of ordering and the delivery company was courteous and on-time. I am excited to begin sleeping in this bed tonight and will hopefully remember to write an updated review on the quality of the product after we've owned it for awhile.

    Read More
    terase78 March 7, 2013
  • Solid, nice looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! We wanted a king bed that would hold a memory foam mattress and wasn't chintzy. This fits the bill. I read hundreds of reviews on other beds, and there was always at least one review saying that the supports weren't adequate to hold a foam mattress, or that the reviewer had to build his own supports. Well, I wasn't about to do that so thankfully I found this bed on Overstock. We also wanted it to be small/low profile because our room isn't exactly huge. It also fits the bill there! The wood is nice, the bed is very sturdy, but wow, we have only had it a week and I have banged my knees on the footboard countless times. OUCH!!! So, be careful :) Took two guys less than an hour to put together.

    Read More
    emily837 September 14, 2012
  • tthis bes is so solid
    Verified Purchase

    this bed is so beautiful,very well made,I couldn't be more please,Thank you Overstock

    Read More
    maxiaman August 2, 2011
  • Avery bed
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our new bed. There was a little mix up with the shipping,but, Overstock was very helpful in resolving the issue. They even offered to ship another bed and they would worry about the shipping issue with the first bed. We were told shipping could take up to six weeks depending on availability and we had our bed in less than two weeks. I am always pleased with the service we receive from Overstock and will purchase other items in the future.

    Read More
    1gwingman May 9, 2010
  • Exceptional bed, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Love everything about this bed: Cost, shipping time and white glove delivery. Very well made. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Kim B. October 2, 2016
  • 4 years and still love it
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this bed for about 4 years and even though the color is a bit to light for my taste, it looks great and it is sturdy and made with great quality, great value, totally recommend it.

    Read More
    paulinap August 13, 2016
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful wood. Strong construction. Would buy again in a minute.

    Read More
    Heln S. July 24, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new bed. It's low profile so be sure to order suitable mattress. Box spring is needed.

    Read More
    Amelia De J. June 30, 2016
  • Terrific Bed
    Verified Purchase

    What a solid piece of furniture. It's beautiful and makes my room pop!

    Read More
    Margarita L. June 21, 2016
  • Great for budget shoppers
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is great for budget shoppers. It is attractive and heavy, but has to be assembled, which makes it inherently weak. The top of the headboard is "spliced" on to the bottom part, which is only noticable if you are looking for quality, and assembly was a challenge. The bed also squeaks when active! Overall it looks nice and was a good price, but will not become an heirloom.

    Read More
    abcmom3 December 11, 2015
  • Holding up well after 3 years
    Verified Purchase

    We have had no issues with this bed. We bought it 3 yrs ago and it is still sturdy and looks great.

    Read More
    cre8tivemom December 2, 2015
  • Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking bedframe and $400 cheaper than the furniture store! Assembling the frame was a little confusing and the wood for the underframe was not stained, just raw pine. That could be improved. If I had had more time I would have stained or painted the pieces before I assembled the bed. Otherwise, it looks nice and at the right price.

    Read More
    arts4me June 25, 2015
Sponsored Links