Sale: $103.99

Was: $129.99

Save $26.00 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Avery 1-light Torchiere Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Much warmer than photos suggest
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, well made but a tad warmer than we hoped based on the online photos.

    Read More
    James H. April 29, 2017
  • Pleased overall
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking lamp that gives off great light even with the cream-colored glass shade. Heavy base makes it very sturdy, even though our old wood floor is a little uneven in the spot it stands in. The only problem was that the first lamp received was defective, but customer service is great and we got the replacement quickly. The only issue with this keeper is that the brown color of the metal is scraped off a bit in two areas where the poles screw together, showing the silver base metal, but we've turned this toward the wall and nobody else would even know about it.

    Read More
    Joan Y. February 25, 2017
  • Finally!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a better quality floor lamp for our room which was much more sturdy and had brighter light. These lamps fit the bill. Not only does it have 150 W capacity, the lamps themselves are hefty and have weight to them. I ordered 2 for our bedroom. Very happy with our purchase. Fast shipping. No issues. :)

    Read More
    kaybee517 January 10, 2017
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble looks exactly like description on site. Overall very pleased with appearance and lighting it provides.

    Read More
    Antoinette S. July 15, 2016
  • Graceful lines nice lighting
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice lamp, graceful lines, great detailing; I like the added touch of the marbled glass ball at the top. The amber shade gives off a soft glow below the lamp, but with the torchiere style there is lighting for the entire room! Would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    ivymh May 13, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Update: I wrote a question about this issue a few days ago. Someone through customer service contacted me; suggested I be sure the bulb was in 'extra tight' so the electrical connection were activated. Just did that and VIOLA...works for all 3 lighting levels. Awesome customer service; GREAT lamp--like it even more!!! This is a beautiful lamp; I wish I could rate it a "5" but the three way bulbs (I've tried 4 different ones) will not work in either of them (bought 2). I needed the lamps to light a very large, dark apartment and knew I'd primarily use the 150 watt but wanted flexibility. Only the middle setting of 100 works--the switch clicks 3 times but only lights once. Unfortunately, I tested the lamps with a regular bulb to be sure they worked and discarded all the packaging before trying the 3-way bulbs.

    Read More
    Terri A. April 19, 2016
  • electra zogan
    Verified Purchase

    love these lamps they are so pretty

    Read More
    Electra Z. April 14, 2016
  • office manager
    Verified Purchase

    much larger than i even expected

    Read More
    Jason S. March 15, 2016
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    Both boxes had been pre-opened. One had a blemish in the metal, other missing a part. Very cheap plastic toggle to turn on and off (broke during installation). Lamp itself is gorgeous and heavy.

    Read More
    Isabelle L. February 6, 2016
  • Nice light
    Verified Purchase

    Good replacement for our previous floor lamp, though we did use the glass top from the old floor lamp because we liked the color better.

    Read More
    jstephendavis November 3, 2015
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and feels pretty solid, easy to assemble

    Read More
    Lukas G. October 21, 2015
  • Sophisticated Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with this Avery lamp for our office. It gives off gentle, yet effective lighting, and looks gorgeous. One should be aware that the lampshade is a golden bronze and not white as pictured. We ordered a second one after seeing just how good looking this lamp is.

    Read More
    Corrie C. June 5, 2015
  • Nice Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice item! good value, very fast shipping ---------------------------------------------------

    Read More
    abbababa November 21, 2013
  • Torchier Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Received lamp in very good condition and really enjoy the indirect light it provides. It is well made and heavy enough that it shouldn't tip over. I would highly recommend the lamp.

    Read More
    carolfischel July 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser751534 January 22, 2017
Sponsored Links