| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Avenue Greene Birchmont Entryway Storage Bench with Cushion

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute but not worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    Sadly the item did not hold together. Pieces didn't fit.

    Read More
    Antonietta M. September 14, 2017
  • Great bench. Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Pretty easy to put together. I use it in my mudroom for shoes. So convenient - just sit down and put your shoes on. Exactly what i wanted. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    Dorothy M. September 4, 2017
  • multipurpose
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is a bench and a bookcase and looks great after you put it together with specific directions and fits in with different decor and wall colors and is a window bench.

    Read More
    blaisse August 27, 2017
  • Entryway storage bench.,
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect bench! Completes my hallway beautifully & is functional too! Love it! Thanks!

    Read More
    jakesmamma August 26, 2017
  • good for small space
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's made with mdf boards all around, but with a clean finish. If you're looking for a functional entry piece with a low budget, this one fits the bill.

    Read More
    JB August 22, 2017
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Exactly what I was looking for. Nothing fancy, but sturdy, durable, and top cleans easily. Not hard to put together, either. Works great for my grandkids to sit on and put on their shoes/boots before going outside.

    Read More
    Linda V. July 25, 2017
  • just right
    Verified Purchase

    I have this by my front door, the little kids can sit on it when putting on their shoes .with handy baskets for there gloves and scarfs

    Read More
    connie p. July 20, 2017
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    nice sturdy product and holds up quite nice after almost 2 years of daily use

    Read More
    Praveen M. July 19, 2017
  • Great little bench
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Built this about 2 years ago, been by our front door. Cover can be scrubbed which is nice, kind of a canvas feel material. Taken a bit if a beating and still looks nice. Would buy again for the price.

    Read More
    logilvie July 6, 2017
  • Unhappy Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband is very good with putting things together. He had an awful time with this bench. Poorly made. We had to throw it in the trash.

    Read More
    Eileen B. June 26, 2017
  • Nice storage.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bench for entry way to store and put on shoes. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    Janeal B. June 21, 2017
  • Durable but not fashionable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have ordered from Overstock many times... usually pleased. This item was just ok. Very sturdy and functional. However it is very heavy and the top cushion is ugly- like a old fashioned diaper changing pad. I'm sure it could be re-covered with fabric if I was handy.

    Read More
    laurapeterson June 18, 2017
  • Rhonda Greear
    Verified Purchase

    Not exactly what I expected, does not include storage cubes, a little difficult to assemble.

    Read More
    Rhonda G. May 18, 2017
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bench has held up fairly well over the last few years, even with people over the weight limit sitting on it. The cover on the cushion does come off if you need to wash it.

    Read More
    Odessa W. April 25, 2017
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I looked at many entryway storage benches before buying this one. Most were a lot more expensive than this, but while prioritizing what I wanted to spend more money on for our new home, I went with this one due to the lower price. It's nice and serves its purpose. The plain, boring cushion definitely needed a "makeover" so I sewed up my own cover for it. After that, it looked very nice in my home.

    Read More
    Melissa S. April 23, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together and is right for the price

    Read More
    Doris D. April 11, 2017
  • Pretty good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I like it alot. It works for its purpose. As many others have said the cushion is uncomfortable, but we are only using as decoration.

    Read More
    Antoinette C. April 10, 2017
  • Really liked.
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up returning the item to get a bigger style, but we did unpack it and put it together. It was really cute and very sturdy for it's size.

    Read More
    Andrea F. March 25, 2017
  • Disappointed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is a piece of junk! Instructions could have been clearer, division panels weren't finished on either end, screw holes didn't line up on the back panel and some holes should have been countersunk to accept the base of the stem on the cam bolts. Fortunately, we only wanted it for the laundry room, but not sure how long it will last.

    Read More
    OstkUser1036877 March 22, 2017
  • perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    We feel the bench was perfect for our need. It feels sturdy, but the materials are not the best. The cushion is nice. Although my husband said the piece were very hard to line up and put together. It took a lot longer than it should.

    Read More
    lindaB March 18, 2017
Sponsored Links