Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Avanity Merlot 60-inch Double Vanity in Espresso Finish with Dual Sinks and Top

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Avanity Merlot 60-inch Double Vanity in Espresso
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $20.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful vanity. Looks very rich. The cabinet doors have a soft close. The marble is simply elegant but would fit in many bathroom styles. This vanity was installed in a cabin with a pine ceiling and wainscoting. It looks awesome.

    Read More
    shundivi October 5, 2017
  • Was expecting a lot better quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    the doors are uneven and dont close evenly..of course I only saw this after I took it out of the box and put it in my bathroom ....for the amount of money I would go somewhere else next time..

    Read More
    trowtribe January 31, 2014
  • Absolutely Beautiful!! Quality Made Vanity!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely beautiful vanity and counter top!!! The description was perfect. The only issue was perhpas my own mistunderstanding. I had thought "espresso" would be a dark, almost black color. However, the vanity is actually a rich, super dark cherry color. Still beautiful thought!! The granite top is a rich, glossy black with tiny flecks of silver. Not too much silver, but just enough to give it a little sparkle. I ordered oiled bronze fixtures and they look good with the hardware. I would highly recommend this vanity and top to anyone. Great value for your money!!

    Read More
    happycustr March 15, 2013
  • quality producdt
    Verified Purchase

    Came in perfect shape, not a scratch. I didn't know the black granite top had some silver specks in it, but looks very good. I looked for a long time, and made an excellent choice with this one. Soft close doors and drawers puts it over the top for anything else in this price point.

    Read More
    pennacowboy March 27, 2012
  • Awsom Vanity
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this vanity about five months ago and I am surprised it is still available. This morning I went to a local high end showroom to price new light fixtures for my home and saw this same vanity on "sale" for $$$$ and I wondered how much I had paid for mine. As you can see, overstocks sale is much better and who can beat a shipping cost of just 3 bucks on such a large piece. Shipping services were outstanding. The company doing the delivery called me ahead of time to set up a delivery date although there was only one person there to unload it so make sure you have someone to help. The quality of this piece cant be beat. It is solid with slow, silent closing drawers and doors (hydraulic hinges). I installed this dual vainty on a single vanity drain line so I had to tee the plumbing and didnt want to tear down the drywall to do it so I modified the back of my cabinet. There is ample space behind the drawers if you should want to do the same. I have had many compliments on my bathroom since my purchase and couldnt be more pleased. Buy this vanity!!! You will not be disapointed.

    Read More
    elizabethcross December 27, 2011
  • Conversion to Double Bowl Vanity
    Verified Purchase

    We remodeled our main bathroom and converted from a single sink to this transitional double bowl vanity from Overstock. Delivery was prompt, although when the courier called, they did not leave a message so I had to track them down and wait a few more days for delivery. It came on a full-size 18-wheeler so my neighbors were very curious. The driver had to unload it by himself and I was nervous because these pieces are HEAVY. The black granite is heavier than the entire wood cabinetry piece (which came fully assembled... bonus!) It was in 4 boxes total (each sink boxed separately). My husband & his father said installation was easy although we did have to buy valves & traps & drain line. We also bought the faucets in a brushed nickel finish which doesn't match the knobs perfectly, but they coordinate well enough. I love the quiet-close doors & drawers. Overall, we really love it & have gotten lots of compliments! One complaint: The black granite does show every water mark so I'm constantly wiping it down.

    Read More
    ablindsay November 14, 2011
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this vanity as part of a master bath redo. It originally said 1-6 weeks for delivery. It was delivered in about ten days, packaged and crated without a scratch! It is a beautiful piece of furniture, and fits well in the space. The entire piece is made of solid wood, drawers and cabinet doors as well. The knobs are beautiful, they were individually wrapped for protection. The black granite top also comes with a backsplash, and is simply gorgeous. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with both Overstock.com, as well as the Wynsor double sink vanity. Great product! Great price! Great service!

    Read More
    kathleahy48 February 26, 2011
  • Dual vanity
    Verified Purchase

    At the time of writing this review the item was out of stock. I hope that it will come back in stock so others can grab this great piece. I have been working on a mater bath complete renovation for a little while now and have done tons of research on the variety of vanities that are available. This unit is by far the best deal I have seen so far. I was able to purchase the complete unit along with it's companion linen tower for about half the cost of any comparable piece I have seen in person. The purchase was by far the most expensive non-electronic or vehicle purchase I have made on-line and was nervous that the quality would not be very good. I was EXTREMELY happy when I opened up all of the cartons last night. All of the items were very well protected in their packaging. There was not one scratch on any of the items. All of the pieces appears to be of very good construction and the finish is very nice as well. I found a couple of very minor manufacturing flaws, but I guarantee no one will notice it. I only did because I was specifically looking for flaws. The doors and drawers operate very smoothly and the self closing features on both function very nicely. The black granite top was perfect and had no flaws. The same can be said for the under mount sinks. If this comes back in stock, do not hesitate to grab it, or even one of the smaller matching units.

    Read More
    tbernot October 22, 2010