Today: $233.56

At other retailer: $269.99

Save $36.43 (13%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Avallon Raven Black Leather Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • constructed well
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These chairs are well made and comfortable. They are also lightweight and easy to move. Bought 8 for my dining room table and I am very pleased with them.

    Read More
    kksull May 13, 2017
  • Great Chairs for Dining
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for great chairs!

    Read More
    Kimberly S. February 9, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    These were awesome! I bought them thinking they might not be great quality but they are pretty good. Slimmer profile than some of the others so they look pretty elegant. The only downside is that I am pretty sure they aren't leather

    Read More
    martyjimbo December 8, 2015
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are really stylish and a lot cheaper than the ones similar that I found on crate and barrel.

    Read More
    Angelliki L. November 1, 2015
  • Wolf72
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs - well built and good value

    Read More
    Dietrich M. July 22, 2015
  • M from AZ
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are extremely comfortable, very sleek and modern.

    Read More
    M from AZ November 4, 2014
  • Just like the restaurant chair...
    Verified Purchase

    If you like the style of this chair and/or have sat in one in a restaurant these are very comparable. It has a very nice build quality and is incredibly comfortable.

    Read More
    jeffbloom August 7, 2014
  • Perfect modern chairs for our conference room
    Verified Purchase

    We bought eight (8) of these chairs and are thrilled with them. Sleek, comfortable and sturdy for our conference room. Such a great buy for the price.

    Read More
    striketwice July 20, 2013
  • Extremely Happy
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful! I was concerned that since they were so inexpensive that they would be of poor quality. I am glad to report that they seem to be built to last. The chairs seem to be of quality leather and the white piping (stitching) was evenly and properly stitched. They are made with a sturdy frame and are quite comfortable to sit on. They add a modern touch and are a nice balance to my reclaimed wood dining room table. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    Read More
    mnblvd October 16, 2012
  • Great looking chairs and comfortable too
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 4 of these chairs to replace our old kitchen chairs. We had been looking for years and did not find anything comparable for this price. The chairs are very contemporary, yet classic (being basic black and straight lines). They are comfortable for an average-size person. The seat base is more narrow than our other chairs. We love them!!!

    Read More
    buybuy1 October 25, 2011
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chairs they look great with my dining table. The only problem is if you have small kids as I have the food is getting between the back of the chair and the sit and its very very hard to clean

    Read More
    shaked October 6, 2011
  • Lovin' the basic, sturdy quality!

    I just love the basic, standard, no frill quality of the Avallon Raven chair. Its lines are sleek and minimal and while it has a slight-looking frame, it is made of very sturdy steel. So while the profile is light, the substance is there for long-term durability. The bonded leather is a deep black that is smooth and feels very nice -- it is also a snap to clean. I was also nicely surprised by the delivery, which came earlier than I expected.

    Read More
    kickenduda July 29, 2011
  • Great chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are comfortable, sturdy, and pretty well made. As others have mentioned, they aren't totally perfect if you inspect carefully. For example, the leather backs came slightly wavy on 2 out of the 6 chairs we own. Also the off-white stitching is not perfectly even (the stitching is straight, just not perfectly spaced stitch to stitch). That said, I would definitely purchase these chairs again at this price without hesitation.

    Read More
    wcwc July 17, 2011
  • I love this chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, excellente quality, shipping is perfect and what I love the most is the excellente clean look that gives to my dinning room. Thank you very much!!!

    Read More
    segura July 15, 2011
  • looks great in any situation

    I want to congratulate the designer on a job well done. Sleek, minimal and sturdy, the Avallon Raven Black Leather Dining Chair is a study in elegant simplicity at its very best. There is nothing extraneous about this design. This is a super basic chair that is well-made and looks great in any situation. It has made my dining room look tight, efficient, practical and sophisticated. In my view, this product is an instant classic.

    Read More
    gonzagalangaroot June 7, 2011
  • super deal

    Super cool. My wife have ordered two sets from this Avallon Raven Black Leather Dining Chair and although I was always mad about her shopping addiction now I am happy she did it. The chairs were way affordable and they look amazing. The elegant design is combined with high quality leather and sturdy steel legs making the chairs look as unique as they are. Thanks.

    Read More
    markleeks April 20, 2011
  • just received and I love
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the chairs today. About 3 business days. They are exactly what I was looking for. They are comfortable, sleek, and modern. And hopefully will stand up to my 3 young children. I am very satisfied so far. I will update after the kids have really been able to test the limits.

    Read More
    10sommertime April 5, 2011
  • durable, good-looking

    These are durable, good-looking chairs that were a great buy as part of upgrading our dining room. The bonded leather is tough, feel good and wipes down very easily with a damp cloth. Having three rambunctious kids has done a number on the cloth upholstered chairs we had before, and so far, these chairs have withstood a lot of punishment. But they clean up very well and are always ready for a formal dinner. The packages arrive earlier than we expected and the chairs were in perfect condition.

    Read More
    midgenshee March 13, 2011
  • avallon raven black leather dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these chairs and they arrived quick and in perfect condition, I love the sleek modern design and they are very comfortable as well. I matched them with the sorrento table, nice ,solid and sturdy. and a leather bench , all from overstock.com. I think they're perfect together. I order a lot of things from Overstock and so far I have not been dissapointed.

    Read More
    brando14 January 19, 2011
  • Easy and affordable update

    This set replaced an old set of chrome and leather dining chairs and I’m extremely pleased with how they look and feel. Right out of the box, perfect condition. Elegant lines all around, with nice stitching work and quality bonded leather and a solid feel. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to do a quick, easy and affordable update to their dining room with a refined look that is quite comfortable too.

    Read More
    chindaloo December 27, 2010
Sponsored Links