Read All Reviews for Ava Complete 5 piece Nursery Set by BabyMod in Espresso

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    This set was perfect for my daughter. She is now three years old and we converted her crib to a toddler bed when she was about 18 months old. We are going to move her up to a twin, but the toddler bed is still big enough for her in the mean time. The set is sturdy and looks just as pictured.

    Read More
    Colleen G. April 27, 2017
  • Beautiful look and very sturdy!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this nursery set for five years and still looks very nice. We have used it for all three of our children and all the pieces are still going strong. Currently, we have it transitioned into the toddler bed. Worth every penny!!!!

    Read More
    Steffanie H. February 24, 2017
  • High quality and great price
    Verified Purchase

    The crib is awesome with easy mattress height adjustment. The finish is beautiful. Be sure to get a teething guard for the top of the crib rail :) we used the bumper that came with our sheets - just tied it a few places on the top so that we could untie it every now and then to wash. We loved this whole set especially for the price.

    Read More
    amaful February 20, 2017
  • Gorgeous Nursery Set for Boy or Girl
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice nursery set that I am now using for my second child. I used the set for my baby girl and converted to bed to the toddler bed and then I converted back to a crib for my second child, a boy and will be using it as his toddler bed as well.

    Read More
    Kimberly G. January 23, 2017
  • Good set for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    Dresser shelves broke. Was not solid wood like the rest, but pressed board.

    Read More
    Ashley H. January 15, 2016
  • Grandson's ....Crib set!
    Verified Purchase

    Our grandson used this until he moved to a big boy set at age 3! BUT kept the small dresser keeps that in the closet & the changer makes a nice storage area for books and toys!

    Read More
    beulahbabe November 26, 2015
  • Great kid's room
    Verified Purchase

    The parents have been delighted with how well made the furniture is and how it's holding up.

    Read More
    scootermans November 19, 2015
  • 5 piece nursery
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second set I bought for my Grand children, really love it so worth the money I will hopefully but a lot more

    Read More
    Nevadarae November 18, 2015
  • Grandson's Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter as a shower gift. She loved it and so do I. It was easy to assemble. The wood color (I ordered expresso) is perfect. Good quality. Great price. Now my grandson is 2 and we still use the furniture and made the bed into a toddler bed. Still looks brand new. Love this purchase.

    Read More
    Jana J. July 25, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Decent quality, easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Melanie K D. May 18, 2015
  • Grow with me
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my grandbaby. The pieces are well constructed for the price. She has moved up to the toddler bed.

    Read More
    calv01 April 21, 2015
  • baby furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Nice furniture for the price, however came with a few broken pieces. Looks very nice and is working well for my grandson.

    Read More
    jeannemarei March 10, 2015
  • Baby boy nursery
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to fit into our 2nd bedroom in an apartment, thats roughly 12x15. I assembled it together by myself when I was 8 months pregnant! (Nesting & Motivation!) Assembly was not that tough, if I recall. Easier than Ikea! The crib is the most solid piece. It has a nice look to it, it's sturdy, functional and since it's brown, pretty gender neutral. When my son started teething, he would start biting on the rails, thus making marks in the wood (paint?). I just started putting a clear rubber bumper type thing to protect the wood and his teeth! The changing table currently functions as storage for his diapers/wipes/onsies. When he was smaller, the surface worked fine. Now he's mobile, so a changing table is out of the question (he would dive off of it). The dresser - my only issue with this is that the drawers are shallow, so you can't really store much stuff in there. We use it for pants, socks, toys, but luckily we have a walk in closet in the room for the majority of his stuff. Overall its a great set for the price.

    Read More
    Chris E. January 22, 2015
  • Crib is great, others are okay
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my new son and waited to get a month's worth of experience before writing the review. The crib is solid, easy to assemble and clean, and I don't have any problems with it. A ***** innerspring crib mattress fit perfectly. The changing table is usable - the pad is non-standard (but a standard waterproof pad will fit around it) and is only 1" thick, but the two open shelves underneath are great for storage purposes (used ****-type fabric boxes with open tops to store baby items). The dresser has very small drawers and the adhesive on the wood drawer contact paper are already starting to come off (it's particle board so the contact paper makes it match the color of the other two pieces). It works, but honestly, the best value was the crib and the fact that you do get three pieces for the price.

    Read More
    dn00 September 19, 2014
  • Love this set
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't believe I could get such a great set for this price. Easy to assemble and very beautiful. Fits the average mattress and changing pad was also included. Love the convertible crib option for when my baby get older. Save your money on other extra expensive sets and invest in this one.

    Read More
    shandrews27 April 7, 2014
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great matching furniture set. You really can't beat the price!

    Read More
    add123 January 29, 2014
  • Best deal in town!
    Verified Purchase

    I am planning the room for my baby and I was having sticker shock in all of the big box retail baby stores. I found this set online and the price is FANTASTIC and the delivery was FAST. I think its a great deal and it comes in 2 big boxes delivered right to your door. I HIGHLY recommend this set!

    Read More
    chrystal101 January 20, 2014
  • Great quality & affordable!
    Verified Purchase

    We're new parents and didn't have much in savings for a fancy nursery for our little one, but this really helped. All of the pieces are amazing and great quality for an amazing price!

    Read More
    albacook January 8, 2014
  • Ava complete
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a crib for our new grandson. He will be staying with us three days a week when mommy goes back to work. This combo fir the bill perfectly!! It Matches the color of our bedroom set and looks very nice in the space we have allotted for it. The extra dresser drawer is being used as a console table in our office room. Again great color match and saved us money when we were setting up the office. I bought the suggested mattress and it works great too!!! All and all I would not hesitate to recommend this product. Oh yes it took my son-in-law and husband about 2 hours to put all three pieces together. Not a bad project to attempt!!!

    Read More
    njcox January 4, 2014
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    My dad and I put this set together in about 2 hours. Looks really nice and I am excited to use it in the next 10 weeks! My only complaint would be looking for the full size bed rails. I have done some Google searches and it looks like you can get them at ** but they are always out of stock. For double the price at**, you can order them from the **. However, it is a lovely set, and I can not wait to use it and would recommend it to everyone. :)

    Read More
    meri386 January 2, 2014
Sponsored Links