Sale $152.99

Was: $169.99

Save $17.00 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Austin Accent Table with 2 Drawers

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • surprisingly sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for my living room and I love them. They are surprisingly heavy and sturdy. Assembly is a little time consuming but they are worth it for such a good price!

    Read More
    geniphur August 29, 2012
  • Great Table, Sturdy, Best Instructions, Takes Time
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table. We use it at foyer entrance to store car keys, dog leashes, emergency flashlights, dog treats, mail, and a decorative object on top so looks attractive. Extremely good instructions - every board, screw and nut is individually labelled. Takes intelligence and patience to lay out all the pieces and assemble them in right order. You cannot succeed if you are not organized and disciplined to lay out all the pieces and understand the instructions before you start. Manufacturer has gone the extra mile to provide accurate and detailed instructions. Use them. Extremely well built and stury, nice drawers, function well - live this little table! But take a couple hours over 2 - 3 days to put it together. Do not assemble when you are tired or impatient or in a rush - you will fail and waste a good table.

    Read More
    shoereviewer March 27, 2013
  • Awesome Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this... I'm using it for a nightstand by the bed and its just perfect and good quality!!

    Read More
    jmpsmp March 22, 2016
  • Love this stand!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice and is sturdy!

    Read More
    Kimberly U. January 12, 2016
  • Just What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Looking for a small but serviceable nightstand. Hits on the mark on all counts.

    Read More
    OstkUser35349 November 9, 2015
  • High quality wood - handsome finish - color exact
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece - we use it in our bedroom as a nightstand. The color matches our black-brown bedroom set from IKEA beautifully - it's a rich espresso. The quality of the accent table is amazing - I know this is a touch expensive for an accent table/nightstand but we found it to be worth every penny. The drawers slide open an close smoothly, the shelves are sturdy and the whole piece feels absolutely solid.

    Read More
    Arisa C. January 27, 2015
  • Nice end table
    Verified Purchase

    Nice end table - we are happy with it and it matches well

    Read More
    wcravens October 28, 2014
  • Great little table
    Verified Purchase

    Great size and well made. It has storage (which is always a good thing) that is sufficient even with it's small size.

    Read More
    hookedonfurniture September 25, 2013
  • Exactly what wanted
    Verified Purchase

    It took 2 60 year old women a little less than an hour to put it together. It is heavy but sturdy. We were missing 1 piece of hardware, but it was not a big deal. The only complaint I would have are the screws for the back of the cabinet stick out and do not match the cabinet. whoever designed assumed the back would always be against a wall. Overall, I like it and if I needed another would buy it again.

    Read More
    kav176 August 16, 2013
  • Dynamic Table!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this product it goes great with my headboard which is the same color.

    Read More
    tawhite65 June 10, 2013
  • accent table/telephone stand
    Verified Purchase

    I really do like this accent table. The only complaint I really have was having to put it together. For the most part, it was pretty easy and self explanatory, but the two drawers were a pain in the butt! It took me longer to put them together than the rest of the table altogether. The pre-drilled holes were too small for the drop-in locking tab deals, so had to force them into the holes, then try to get the locking screws to match up. After several failed attempts, I got all eight of them in, but I was pretty frustrated when I was done.

    Read More
    atvbum January 24, 2013
  • A long road to a completed nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Right off the bat, I need to note that this table ships with inadequate packing in a box that is too small. If you need to re-pack it (say - to return it), it is practically impossible. I ordered two of these tables, and was able to assemble the first one by myself in a little over an hour. The directions were confusing, and there were a LOT of parts and screws, but it was pretty doable. The finished table was attractive, sturdy and a perfect fit as a tall nightstand. Then, I started work on the second table... One of the smaller wooden pieces was quite obviously broken. I opted to repair this myself with a metal bracket, and accept a partial credit from Overstock for keeping the item "as is". As I moved forward in assembling the table, I discovered two wooden dowels were missing, and one of the screw heads was broken - I opted to replace these with my own materials. As I was nearing the end of the assembly (actually inserting the final drawer), I recognized a blatant manufacturing defect with the main side piece. One of the pre-installed drawer roller assemblies on the LEFT side was geometrically appropriate only for the RIGHT side! How does that even happen?!? To their credit, Overstock.com's customer service came through by shipping me a new table from which I could extract he necessary pieces to fix mine. Since knew in advance that I would be shipping it back, I was VERY cautious in unpacking it. After ~12 hours of effort, I was able to finish the second table, which does look lovely on the other side of the bed. While I am please with the overall appearance and quality of the finished tables, they were not worth the effort.

    Read More
    rockstarscientist January 22, 2013
  • Just the right size
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these to use as nightstands for 2 rental units where we had very little room on either side of the bed. They are perfect for our situation: not much room, needed dark brown, had 2 drawers, and shelves. Assembly took 1 1/2 hours each. All pieces were there and you will need every single piece. We used wood glue when assembling since these will be in a rental unit. Everything went together very well.

    Read More
    mjorgen September 18, 2012
  • great quick fix for nightstands
    Verified Purchase

    Great tables, even put on together by myself without the hubby. Perfect for our bed that's on a high platform. Way cheaper than other similar options.

    Read More
    mrsgstone August 24, 2012
  • Get your tools ready!
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely side piece, perfect for my use next to a chair for storage and keeping music. BE FOREWARNED! It comes completely (I mean completely!) unassembled and you have to put it all together, even the individual drawers. The directions looked like something out of an early computer board schematics. I would recommend this to someone with a bit of experience in this assembly. All pieces present and all came together in the end. Drawers slide well but top one did not lock as supposed to and fell down the stairs when I was carrying it up.

    Read More
    jessicabh July 31, 2012